Chevron Left
Global Impact: Cultural Psychology に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Global Impact: Cultural Psychology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
154件の評価
24件のレビュー

コースについて

Globalization has brought dramatic changes to the marketplace. A proliferation of global brands brings diverse cultures to a consumer population that is also culturally diverse. This course enables students to understand how globalization changes consumers at a psychological level and provides tools for infusing brands with cultural meaning that can resonate with global consumers. The focus is on understanding that culture exists in the mind as well as in the environment, and that globalization creates multi-cultural spaces in contemporary societies. Consumers can use the cultural meaning of a brand to build their identities or reject the brand’s cultural meaning. The course will help students identify when assimilation vs. exclusionary reactions are more likely to occur and to devise strategies for imbuing brands with cultural meanings that can elevate them to the status of cultural icons. You will be able to: • Understand how globalization impacts the psychological responses of consumers in global markets • Explain what culture is and how it manifests itself in business environments • Understand how brands acquire cultural meanings and predict consumers’ responses to the cultural meanings in brands • Identify strategies to win-over multi-cultural consumers in globalized markets • Practice the fundamentals of how to build an iconic brand This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

KW
2020年4月20日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

ER
2019年5月15日

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

フィルター:

Global Impact: Cultural Psychology: 1 - 24 / 24 レビュー

by Kia W

2020年4月21日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

by Elka R

2019年5月16日

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

by Tina B

2020年8月3日

This course has been a challenge to me throughout. The context of this course has exposed me towards a wider scale of understanding the overall culture globally related to the business industry.

The examples and explanations put forward by the professor is really knowledgeable and well narrated.

thank you

by Aira C

2021年7月7日

I am grateful for this online course especially to Prof. Carlos for a wonderful discussion and to my fellow learners who keeps motivating me by their suggestion, comments in our assignments and peer review. It is a great experience. I've learn different cultures and I admire all of them. Thank you.

by Alfonsus G

2020年7月28日

A well-known product or brand actually describes a culture from the region. A detailed explanation along with an example made me gain a lot of new knowledge about the brand and its culture, including brands from my country. I recommend this class.

by Rahadian

2020年6月8日

This course give us better understanding the nature of culture in the world which can influence branding and especially the way for business, so that we can improve our strategy to get positive outcome from the knowledge.

by Carlo I

2018年4月9日

A very insightful course that highlights specific aspects of branding and marketing.

by Matěj K

2019年10月10日

I like this course very much because of the information and knowledge it offers.

by 梁倬领

2020年5月15日

It provides me different perspectives for my marketing career and learning!

by İpek Ç

2020年11月13日

Amazing course, learned a lot about cultures and business psychology!

by Amy K

2020年4月14日

insightful class - opened my eyes to seeing the world differently.

by DIPANWITA K

2020年7月25日

I t was an excellent course. I only wish it was not so concise.

by YUSRI B A

2020年11月9日

good content and excellent instructor

by Jenny B

2018年6月12日

Great course and very engaging!!!

by Hector R

2019年6月8日

Absolutely fabulous instruction!

by Nadia G

2020年3月16日

great course- Thanks!

by Thomas R X R

2021年7月24日

A very good course.

by Ray S

2019年6月9日

Excellent Course.

by Phalalochana V

2020年4月6日

Good material

by Dr. C J

2020年7月7日

GREAT COURSE

by Abhishek K S

2020年9月17日

Excellent

by Norkulova Z

2020年9月30日

ssss

by Maria L

2017年12月19日

Curso completo con el cual aprendí nuevos conceptos y herramientas para lograr que una marca impacte en mercados internacionales. El profesor ha explicado todos los conceptos de forma clara y concisa.

by Fraser M

2018年4月13日

Interesting points and topics covered in this course, but not a lot too it...