Chevron Left
Advanced Converter Control Techniques に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Advanced Converter Control Techniques の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
316件の評価
56件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers advanced converter control techniques, including averaged-switch modeling and Spice simulations, modeling and design of peak current mode and average current mode controlled converters, as well as an introduction to control of single-phase ac grid tied rectifiers and inverters. Design and simulation examples include wide bandwidth point-of-load voltage regulators, low-harmonic power-factor-correction rectifiers, and grid-tied inverters for solar photovoltaic power systems. Upon completion of the course, you will be able to model, design control loops, and simulate state-of-the-art pulse-width modulated (PWM) dc-dc converters, dc-ac inverters, ac-dc rectifiers, and other power electronics systems. This course assumes prior completion of Introduction to Power Electronics, Converter Circuits, and Converter Control...

人気のレビュー

HB

Mar 08, 2020

i have learn many things from this course and have try them myself in simulation software.\n\nit was great experience overall and really happy with what i have learned from professors.

GD

Nov 26, 2018

I had trouble engaging with this course, things get more complicated and boring than the previous courses. Things also get more practical, still a great course.

フィルター:

Advanced Converter Control Techniques: 26 - 50 / 51 レビュー

by Rubem P

Feb 08, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot

by Rahul K

Jun 30, 2019

Exceptional Course content.

by Kiran K V

Sep 20, 2016

Best Course Available

by Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

by Pablo Z

May 16, 2016

Excellent course.

by Julio E F

May 15, 2017

Great Course!

by Ólafur Í B

Mar 20, 2018

Great course

by zeeshan H

Jan 13, 2018

Great course

by Kao S

Nov 04, 2016

Good course

by Iván R

Dec 03, 2016

Excellent

by insend

Dec 29, 2016

useful

by SURYA V

May 27, 2016

Good!!

by Miguel B A

Oct 03, 2016

Excel

by Hwasoo S

Dec 30, 2017

g

by Thomas E M

Feb 21, 2017

The material was valuable, but support very spotty. It took a long time to get feedback, and I usually fought through the question by the time a mentor got back. Maybe that's how it should be.

Also; I got 100% for all weekly tests, but this reflects some social engineering skills on top of electrical engineering. Some numerical answers require 3 decimal place accuracy based on whatever approximations went into the original calculations for the number required by the Grading Bot. For example, one question involving phase margin had the wrong answer in the Bot; however, the number the Bot wanted was plausibly in the same measured output that LTSpice delivers when it calculates cross over frequency and the phase angle of the cross over frequency (which the Bot treated as correct). I spent 15-20 hrs on each week's material, frequently to sort out stuff like that. Can only give 4 stars.

On the plus side, the mini-quizzes (with answers provided after bad guesses) were fantastic, and I hope future versions of this material will build on that.

by Pranit T P

Jun 28, 2020

Instructor should be elaborate some formulae, tell the physical interpretation (esp. the PFC Capacitor sizing formula). Getting to know physical interpretation and logic used in the formulae helps to develop an intuitive understanding before solving

by Alexey D

Oct 03, 2016

I really enjoyed the intellectual challenge of the course but I was a little bit disappointed by the set of problems for Homework #4. In my view, the whole set should be reviewed in order to make

by Andrew

Apr 26, 2017

Overall great course, homework problems could be a little muddy at time and the significant figures asked for can be unnecessarily tedious

by Carlos E N R

Oct 12, 2019

Very good. Just want to know more about the three-phase ac–dc boost rectifier. If possible update the course.

Regards,

Carlos

by Periklis S

Nov 23, 2016

Knowledge obtained is very valuable, but teaching stuff should improve by solving more examples in detail.

by Jehan A L

Mar 18, 2017

It was very helpful and pleasant lecture. I learned the many. So thank you very much for all lecturers.

by Muhammad A A

Nov 20, 2017

I found the lectures to be quite non-intuitive. They were hard to follow and even harder to map onto the assignments.

The instructor seems very much like instructors I used to have at my university here in Pakistan. They too took great pride in making their lectures as cryptic as possible. Making student's life hell was/is their top priority.

On the other hand, I am thankful to the instructor for offering this course on Coursera. There was no other way I could have got acquainted with converter control. Yes, the instruction in this course is mind boggling, but the quizzes give an idea of the kind of problems involved in converter control design. Without this course, I would have had no chance to become aware of these problems. For this, I am in debt to the instructor. Thank you very much for offering this content online!

This review is bitter sweet, but it is what it is.

by Jacky H

Feb 28, 2018

No doubt that Prof. Maksimovic is an intelligent, patient and professional academic, which can be easily seen from the forum discussion. His lecture, however, seems lack some excitement, especially when some subjects are "repeated" yet not identical.

The homeworks are much easier than those of the last three courses, maybe because serving as an encouragement helping people to get through the course.

I totally appreciate the wonder material that is offered here, and sincere salute to Prof. Erickson and Prof. Maksimovic.

Respect, Jacky

by Carlos G L

Apr 20, 2018

Had to spend quite some time with LTSpice, as I didn't know much about the tool. Also, spending time rounding up numerical solutions for some exercises' answers is not that cool.

by Evan

Aug 16, 2018

The support was poor and many of the exam questions not so well defined. Otherwise, great materials and examples.