Chevron Left
Cyber Attack Countermeasures に戻る

New York University による Cyber Attack Countermeasures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
502件の評価
115件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

人気のレビュー

DE
2019年8月25日

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
2020年3月1日

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

フィルター:

Cyber Attack Countermeasures: 1 - 25 / 116 レビュー

by Sayed H R

2020年4月25日

Fantastic Experience i have with Dr.Ed..

The Only issue that i faced is the volume of videos... volume is too low when i switch on my study room fan... Kindly work on this.

by Andrew Z

2017年12月22日

I would describe this course as a broad stroked introduction to not just cryptography but how it actually fits into the modern world. Concepts covered are technical by nature but the delivery method is very conversational. Professor Amoroso is a fun lecturer. He creates a sense of there being a cybersecurity community and is very encouraging. I will definitely check out the next two courses in this series. Overall I think the series is helpful in expanding opportunities in my career to security related roles.

by Derek E

2019年8月26日

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

by Steven P M

2018年4月23日

Edward Amoroso and his team have put together a great class. His enthusiasm is contagious, his experience and those of his guest speakers runs deep, and his ability to explain complex concepts is refreshingly clear. This is probably the best series of courses I've taken at Coursera (and I've taken dozens). I'm looking forward to taking the next two of Amoroso's courses in this series. Thank you!

by Horacio M

2018年10月9日

good, well balanced course, covering theoretical models, key concepts such as authentication, RSA etc.

for me the value of the whole course is how from small pieces and individual approaches and solutions, Ed Amoroso turns to a global view and analysis on Cyber Attacks and how to make these more difficult to happen.

by Nikola A

2018年8月7日

Well done course1 Perhaps a little bit too much of historical focus and too less on current technology or assignments that help to develop practical skills. But everything is very well done, lectures are very nicely to follow.

by Yash D

2020年3月2日

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

by Elisabeth S

2019年12月31日

The course is called Cyber Attacks Countermeasures, but really only focuses on Authentication and Encryption. Great class on those topics for someone new to cyber security!

by Nico S

2019年2月10日

I like how Dr. Amoroso made some complicated concept sounds easy. I also love when he told us about the history of cyber security in this course.

by Karan

2018年11月30日

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

by Aneesh S

2018年12月10日

Awesome course. Easy to understand and provides lots of useful reference materials.

by ernie

2018年11月19日

Excellent intro - great explanations and additional readings!

by Carlos A C S

2018年11月6日

Excellent professor and interesting course!!!

by Maiquel A G R

2019年12月26日

Very good! learn a lot about cryptography.

by James C

2020年2月9日

Great Instruction. Good videos

by Akshay S

2019年4月7日

Good course for beginners

by Joel A C

2020年1月31日

Above average high quality! The Prof is charming an knowledgeable, which makes up for some of the poorly written exam questions. I learned a lot, and things I already "knew" were framed in a way that i now 'understand' them. So thats pretty good teaching.

by Michael B

2018年8月17日

Great introduction to some common mechanisms, such as cryptography, which can be used to thwart cyber attacks.

by SWARAJ S D

2018年7月1日

COURSE IS EXCELLENT . CONCEPT BUILDING IS FOCUSSED ON . VERY INTRESTING

by Wolfgang G

2018年6月6日

Entertaining lecturer, but stays on the surface. There is a pointless peer-reviews multiple choice quiz at the end that could easily have been automated and leaves one wondering whether its only purpose is to prevent students from finishing this relatively easy course early and paying less.

by Eric H

2020年2月27日

Peer reviewing assignments is absolutely atrocious.

by Nguyen T

2020年6月19日

Another great course from Dr. Amoroso. The quizzes have answers that are phrased strangely but I like it, it gets you thinking more because some of them carry some truth but only one of them matches the criteria best so you have to stress that grey matter. Good stuff! Did you know Dr. Amoroso has over 30 years of experience in this field? You will now!

by Jianxu S

2020年4月14日

Excellent introduction to cyber security including authentication, ciphering, protocol analysis and overall design. Dr. Amoroso explains the concept and theory behind this ancient yet still developing discipline in the context of today's connected world. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to explore the exciting field of cyber security.

by Nhan D T

2021年11月30日

This Course is good. However, if you are looking for a Technical Course and want your "hand dirty", it may not be suitable. The Course provides a lot of knowledge and information through videos and reading materials. The instructor's knowledge is vast, and the way of communication and explanation is easy to understand.

by Uladzimir B

2018年11月5日

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.