Chevron Left
International Cyber Conflicts に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による International Cyber Conflicts の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
580件の評価
133件のレビュー

コースについて

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

人気のレビュー

OF

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent overview of existing state of play. Also very interesting coverage of psychology underpinning cyber behaviours. Thank you for this enlightening course!

BK

Jul 20, 2017

I wish there should be a more detailed and broadened bulletins of particular and concrete cases about cyber conflicts throughout the whole world.

フィルター:

International Cyber Conflicts: 1 - 25 / 131 レビュー

by Ivan G

Jun 23, 2019

Informative, however Indian dude's pronunciation is awful, luckily they have subtitles.

by Matias P

Jun 18, 2019

So good!

by Anand K s

Jun 04, 2019

I really enjoy a lot form this course. Thanks to Coursera once again for making me knowledgeable in this field.

by Ly M

May 15, 2019

Its very important and to much informational, recommended!

by Ionut M C

May 05, 2019

Not very challenging.

by Oh P F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent overview of existing state of play. Also very interesting coverage of psychology underpinning cyber behaviours. Thank you for this enlightening course!

by BISMARK A

Mar 17, 2019

its perfect and got insights about the concept of cyber conflict.

by Соломатин А Н

Mar 16, 2019

10/10

by Geno K

Mar 05, 2019

it was quite informative and intersting :)

by Yaki M

Feb 25, 2019

I think the course was OK, though not much more than that.

I was rather disappointed from the way professor Sanjay Goel carried his part: It was very dry. Not interesting. It was clear that he was reading from his papers rather then telling/ sharing something with us. It's almost better to just read the text- only that then one misses the pop-up questions.

Professor Williams lectures were much better to my opinion. He is far more engaged. I found his part more interesting and easier to follow.

Having said that, I'd like to thank them both for creating this course and putting an effort.

by Alexandro G C

Feb 04, 2019

Excelente Course !

by Joshua E M G

Feb 03, 2019

A good introduction for Cyber Conflicts, such as the motivations and key aspect of such conflicts.

by Lydianne

Jan 27, 2019

Not very in depth.

by Ricardo D C S

Dec 09, 2018

Sinceramente pensaba que los cursos de Coursera no un soporte y estructura profesional, con esto no quiero decir que fuesen de mala calidad o algo por el estilo, sin embargo, es todo lo contrario, me sorprendio mucho la estructura, los materiales de estudio (son un poco viejitos, pero al día de hoy del momento de la escritura de este comentario), así como los videos de apoyo.

Gracias Coursera por el apoyo!

by GU Z Q

Nov 27, 2018

I have attained quite sophisticated knowledge of cybercrime in a such extend.

by T T

Nov 08, 2018

Very basic, some of the points made are based too much in theory and don't relate to the reality of the cyber environment.

by Jorge S

Oct 19, 2018

Excelente curso con una visión amplia a nivel global.

by Ivan G V

Oct 19, 2018

Ha sido un curso excelente y agradezco a los académicos de la SUNY por este espectacular trabajo. Ojalá en el futuro hagan un programa más extensivo y profundo sobre la cyberpolítca. Mis Felicitaciones.

by CHRISTINE M

Sep 19, 2018

Great course.

by Nigel S M

Aug 23, 2018

this was a great course that opened my eyes

by Berenice F N

Jul 03, 2018

It is complete and very interesting The additional readings are helpful

by Celeste H

May 24, 2018

While informative and interesting, I believe the course hadn't been updated in a few years and some of the links to further readings didn't work. I really enjoyed what I studied.

by Jeffrey B

May 22, 2018

Too much emphasis on the psychology of conflict. The last lecture references future lectures, but none exist. Doesn't seem to be well-organized.

by Richard F R

May 20, 2018

Cyber topic speaker needs more speaking practice: too wooden, h. Need to include downloadable files of lecture slides.

by Udo H

May 04, 2018

This course explains the underlying basics (facts, issues, developments) of international cyber conflicts. Worth attending.