Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,424件の評価
463件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 51 - 75 / 456 レビュー

by Tianchi L

Jun 20, 2016

基本没讲什么,一直提示收费,QUIZ不能免费做。

by Angelina K

Sep 28, 2016

This is a great course and I recommend it to everyone interested in Cybersecurity. The reading material is of exceptional value and I was amazed at the quality of the links to study material. What was totally new to me was Operational Security or Opsec, a totally intriguing subject, more or less cyber-self-defense!

Yes, the videos are short but the reading material is quite large. I have kept the books and websites and will be reading them again, especially the NIST book.

To everyone who claims that the course is not useful, I would say that you were probably one of those people who never read the books and the study material.

by Nupur G

Jul 25, 2017

This course is excellently designed and explains the various concepts of cyber security and its application in various domains. The course gives insight into various areas of cyber security, highlighting the importance of cyber security. The reading material and the videos are explanatory and provide abundant source of information. It also gives the platform to discuss and share our views with the other and enhance our knowledge base through peer-to-peer discussion as well as discussion forums.

by Elvira R V

Apr 05, 2019

The Course results, my readings, viewing vieos, interactions, quizzes and examinations were truely amazing and so challenging! Thank you Coursera, my Professor here in CYBERSECURITY AND ITS TEN DOMAIN, and all the staff involved in coming up with this free online course a successful one. Honestly, what Ive learned opened my sleeping eyes to the reality that Security in cyber must be focused first before everything else. What you shared is what you deserved, am I correct Sir?

by Richard B

Jan 18, 2017

A good investment in your time if you have some knowledge of how people and organizations use the cloud to send messages, share data, download and or use net-centric applications. The content seems particularly helpful for business people that want to learn about cyber security terms, concepts, mitigation steps, etc. It is a great course to move learners towards "content competence" (not "content expertise").

by Michael B

Nov 06, 2015

Excellent overview of some current issues related to security and the Internet. I especially liked the assignments which required one to write a short essay. The videos are somewhat minimal but I do not think that is necessarily bad. Instead, one has to gather a lot of information oneself through readings and Internet searches.

by Yashwant A

Dec 31, 2015

Thank you for providing this course. It was really very helpful to get an overview of cyber-security.

But I will also like to suggest you to add some supporting study material along with this course, So it will be helpful to the students who are searching for in-depth knowledge.

Thanks again.

by Robert G

Oct 10, 2019

Very comprehensive course that details the ten domains of Cybersecurity and provides practical and real-world scenarios and solutions. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in cybersecurity, it's well written and very intuitive.

by Ejovwoke O

Dec 10, 2015

Amazing and progressive course with smart and concise videos.Enjoyed every bit of the domains presented and looking to build upon the knowledge acquired from this course. Thanks guys for putting this package together.

by Arul T M

Apr 03, 2020

It was a neatly packed course. The video and reading tutorial materials were simple, understandable and informative. I could easily answer the assessment questions by referring to the materials provided. Thank you.

by Natthanun W

Apr 07, 2018

The person who would like to start a knowledge and cyber security career path should attend this course because I have gotten many vaulable source for advance education and this is very easy to understand.

by Alexandre F d C

May 01, 2018

Conceitos muito bem abordados e uma metodologia de ensino dinâmico, qual lhe induz a buscar por mais informações e conteúdos, recomendo a todos que buscam conhecimento da área de segurança cibernética.

by Edyta S

Nov 08, 2015

I like the class and the assignments. Lessons are quite short however with the assignments and quizzes I am forced to search for the answers among provided reading material. I feel I am learning a lot!

by Antonio S

Aug 17, 2015

a very good introductory course to CyberSecurity.

It covers all main arguments, with a neat overall picture.

Highly recommended as first course, then step further with Software Security and Cryptography!

by Larimer D

Sep 25, 2017

This course is very practical, objective and give one good introduction to the theme of Cyber Security. I will always recommend this course and Coursera for who want to start in this area. Thanks!

by Peter U

Apr 20, 2018

This is indeed a very easy way to study online and for so doing I rated it one of the best ever. Keep making students have the zeal to study in this platform from around the world.

Regards,

Peter

by Eliezer C A

Jan 10, 2020

se nota el dominio de los expositores. pero si ayudarian mas ejercicios o ejemplos. Por que si bien es un curso para ya conocedores... pero la comprensión es diferente al solo leer la norma

by Carmen B

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.

This course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.

Excellent content !

Regards

by Jorge A R W

Jan 05, 2016

Excelente, muy completo y de mucha exigencia de parte de los docentes.

El seguimiento y acompañamiento de parte de los docentes es inmediato y los canales de comunicación, efectivos!

by prabhakar

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

by Elizabeth R

Mar 12, 2017

This course gave me a comprehensive overview of cyber security. The readings illustrated the concepts we were learning. I'm glad I took this class. It has been very helpful.

by Deleted A

Jun 01, 2017

The course was awe some. I gained a lot of skills in the field of computer security and did good research on the topics. am now equipped to be an expert in the field.

by HENRRY F C A

Sep 29, 2015

It's a course really structured, with expert people who work in the area. I've learned a lot and I'm very happy to have been gotten involved in a course like this.

by Kwame A B

Oct 17, 2019

The best place to start your foundation in cybersecurity in improving your ability over your peers and this course is the right course you would ever come across.

by Lars B

Aug 25, 2015

I have learning a lot about cybersecurity in this course, and I really liked the process of handing in assignments as well as reviewing other students' work.