Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,427件の評価
464件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 426 - 450 / 457 レビュー

by Mark A U

Feb 10, 2016

i

by Greg R

May 11, 2016

I had some issues with this course which is why I rated it a 2.

First off, let me start by saying this is a very good overview of what the Cybersecurity Terms are, but I wish it went deeper into the subject.

1. Having to pay just to take the quizzes for an overview course is kind of a joke. I could see asking for money if you went into more detail information regarding each lesson, but just telling me what each term means and then pointing me to a website, then asking for 50 bucks is kind of cheap considering no in-depth information was ever given.

2. Why did you have all of those people that are in the field of cybersecurity just read off a list of terms? You could have done that, kind of a waste of time for those other people. I am guessing that you had to pay them. Which would explain why you are asking 50 dollars just to take the quizzes.

3. Where was the real life experience? Explain to me the most common mistakes people make with each of the different type of networks as securities. That would at least be worth 50 dollars, for some real world practical use. I could have easily googled these terms and have in the past. I thought it would contain more detailed information about the subject considering is technically an online course.

by Gabriela S

Feb 23, 2020

Overall the content of this course is adequate. However this course is very badly maintained. In each chapter there are broken links to required readings. From postings on the course board it shows that these links have been broken since years. The instructor cannot be contacted for questions, links problems or other comments. It looks like initially he was monitoring the boards and responding, but of late there is nothing from him. Modules six is way too long. Supposedly one should be able to do the reading in something over three hours, but one of the mandatory reading point to 25 hour class at Openedu. There is no way this last chapter can be done in 3+ hours. The final quiz has a bug. It asks the same question twice and once the same answer is accepted as correct and then as incorrect. So there is no way to pass this test with 100%. This was the first Coursera class I have taken. I am not very impressed. I hope this is not an indication of the standards of the other classes.

by Paolo M

Jan 08, 2016

The course is for an overview of many aspects of cybersecurity. There are many resources to read, videos that briefly discuss concepts of the week. Then there are quizzes and discussions with the topic of the week, doing the possibility at the student to talk about that and post his idea for assimilate concepts and reaching goals of the course. This is useful also for discuss with other students and how your ideas is viewed.

I think there is a very basic course in his entire length, with more reading lectures at academic or professional level not for a beginner. it can be adding videos with more length and in-depth that in a easy way the ten domain about cybersecurity.

by Aryan K

Mar 30, 2020

I personally do not like this course much. It is not detailed and video explanation is very limited. You are suppose to read material available online through out the course and that is the main source of information. The course is not well structured and not a lot of effort has been put into this course. I feel it is lagging and could be better in terms of quality. Also the background music gets annoying after a while.

by Lydia

Jan 03, 2020

This course is in desperate need of an instructional designer. The content has no scaffolding, the quizzes can be easily passed without reviewing the material, a large percentage of links are broken and fail to redirect, the instructor is hardly present in the course, and the already short instructional videos are bracketed by ridiculously long and ludicrously soundtracked intros and outros.

by Justin H

Nov 05, 2015

Could have utilized video lectures more. Questions on final exam did not seem to relate to materials covered in course. Course seems to just comprise 1 or 2 minute long video lectures and then direct students to vast amounts of online reading material.

by Matthew C

Aug 27, 2015

Pretty average and way too short/fast paced videos. Felt like it was put together on the fly. I don't usually review but this was not great, the reading material they linked to was the best content overall.

by Eshanka E

Nov 22, 2019

I think this course was very poorly run with shallow content and no interaction with the course facilitators. Trying to get the assignment marked took more time than the actual content of the course.

by Michail P

Aug 20, 2015

One of the absolute worst final exams I've ever seen. Vague questions coupled with synonymous answers form a frustrating experience that ruins an otherwise decent entry in security topics.

by Paolo M

Jan 05, 2020

More that a course is a collection of sometimes outdated documents. The videos are very short and transmit very few information. Graded tests are often trivial. Does not worth the price.

by Norberto S

Nov 11, 2019

for this type of training, it is expected to have lectures and the videos are so short and most of the information is reading material.

might as well just post a series of links:(

by Jonathan H

Sep 11, 2015

Videos seemed disjointed. Assignments were marked inconsistently. Did not find the subject interesting but the course did give useful insights into the industry.

by Nizarali K

Sep 04, 2015

Videos are very brief - slide presentations of course outline. One has to depend entirely on reading materials to understand the course.

by Juraj P

Jan 17, 2016

Poorly made very short videos that do not explain the subject matter, some of the content is outdated.

by Soumyajit P

Feb 18, 2016

Boring course... useless videos... only the referential resources and exercises are good

by Ivan d A V J

Feb 08, 2016

Poor video lessons. The course is sustained by the reading material alone.

by William C

Apr 06, 2017

really... strange. Kind of childish.

by Tobias N

Jun 17, 2016

too much external references

by Daniyil V

Apr 24, 2016

No useful info for me

by Viktor G

Aug 17, 2015

Very basic

by Chris T

Apr 03, 2020

This course is terrible. Week 1 is helpful but after that is is just links to other websites with no guidance on what to read. Some of those links go to redundant sources (such as NIST guidelines that have been superceded), the wrong place (another link sends you to the same NIST link), to flyers for companies, or even to other courses (the Open University in particular), or to random poorly assembled pages. None of the materials are created by the supposed author of the course. I will be escalating this to the University as it is embarassing.

by Leonardo L F

Mar 09, 2016

I expected much more. The course material is really weak, did not improve my knowledge about Cyber Security. I am very disappointed, also cos I payed 30 dollars to a certificate. I do not recommend this course

by Rick S

Jun 02, 2017

There is no guidance no assignments. In week two it's assumed to read 12 chapters of a book or the program fails to tell the student which chapter to read. Very disappointed

by Markus R

Nov 05, 2015

Videos way too short, annoying music/animations, lots of stereotypes (floating 0's and 1's, really?).

This doesn't seem like a serious course provided by a university.