Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
2,317件の評価

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

IM

2020年5月18日

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

2018年5月3日

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.

This course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.

Excellent content !

Regards

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 451 - 475 / 712 レビュー

by Paul L

2015年8月20日

The lectures were too heavy on Industry experts who quickly covered the important topics. I have taken many technology and business courses on Coursera with one or two professors covering the important content accented with industry and subject matter expert interviews. This format works best for consistency and learning, IMHO.. A student who is not in the Cybersecurity field will not gain insight into the meat of the material from the lectures. The final exam question material is almost exclusively absent in the lectures. One is required to read the cited material to gain the required information

by Lee E

2016年2月8日

Very good course. However, you need to do a lot of reading. The videos are simply introductions to the topics. The course has a lot of reading. The readings are great resources, however, some of them are very very long. I wish the videos had more of a lecture component. The final was difficult as you had no idea what would and what would not be on it. Great information, in-depth course, but it could have more video/lecture resources. It could also have more information concerning the information on the final exam.

by TIAGO D O S

2020年2月16日

It's a great course. It covers many areas of information security, mainly the non-technical part. With this material it is possible to plan the implementation of an information security system in most small and medium-sized companies. The content for me was very practical and easy to understand. Negative points are few texts and videos of their own and many external references. And some of these external references are out of date or have hyperlinks disabled.

by Joydeep S

2017年6月30日

Excellent course and very informative. Personally I have worked a lot in information security areas but I never had a in depth theoritical knowledge of this area. With this course I believe I gained that knowledge and interestingly the subjects are very practical and useful when you really go for implementation. Only one problem is the materials are too textual.

by GERSON L D S

2018年6月2日

Right! The course is very good but the certificate comes with incomplete information. For example, the number of hours / class is not stated, and mainly no ID or CPF document number is given, which can prove the identity of the person who finished the course with only the name. In Brazil this information is paramount.

by Gerard A A F

2017年6月6日

I just have to say that it was really interesting all the reading that I found here, I mean I was trying to get documentation about Cybersecurity and I got the right place and the right course. I would strongly recommend this course to whoever wants to initiate himself or herself on this lovely career.

by Ibrahim U

2017年8月29日

Addressing measure issues and concern with today's cyber world.

This course has given a detailed dimensional approach by equipping the participants with the current knowledge, tools and procedures to combat today's increasing cyber crime.

I'm most grateful to have complete this course.

Bless you all.

by Justin J

2020年1月19日

A good course for learning more about cyber security. I was disappointed with the fact that most of the course work readings are just links to many different external sites with a handful of sites not working. It seems like minimal effort was put in to build this course topic.

by Matthew T

2015年8月18日

This was a good introduction to the field of Cybersecurity, but I wished for a more in depth coverage of many of the topics and other topics. This class would not be a preparation for the Security+ exam, for example, but it is a good start as an overview of Cybersecurity.

by Jagannath E K

2020年5月8日

It was Organized in a systematic manner and easy to understand. Of course in one of the chapters the link did not work "Information Security Governance and Risk Management & Legal, Regulations, Investigations, and Compliance". This can be set right "

by Srinivas

2015年11月24日

Gets you to know the basics of Cyber Security. This definitely is a foundation course and has good topics. If you are looking out for information on Cyber Security and do not have a clue about where to start from, this course is recommended for you.

by James G

2015年8月19日

Like any course, you get as much out as you put in. The real learning comes from reviewing the reading material-- even as an IT professional, I was able to learn quite a bit. IMO, this material should be readily available as a high school elective.

by Debora C F

2020年5月25日

I enjoyed the course overall as I learn basic Cybersecurity concepts. To imrpove the course I would have liked more peer review materials to complete like in the first week, by reading and solving a problem you get a more deep learning.

by Oscar A B O

2020年1月13日

I would like to express my entire gratefulness about the course, I have learned a lot in terms of cybersecurity, nonetheless, I would like to make more good explanation videos, some of them are quite superficial.

by Karimi I

2015年8月19日

Good information, would have preferred more in-depth lectures and detailed information. More lecturer interaction/engagement on the issues.Overall I enjoyed the course and it was great.

by Roger d

2022年4月2日

​muy interesante para aprender los principios se la ciberseguridad y conocer los conceptos basicos y estandares que es necwsario estudiar y considerar para trabajar en esta diaciplina

by Balvir K

2020年4月1日

This course was very good with lots of informative contents and readings for Cyber Security Managers. I gained a lot of insight and deeper awareness about the cyber security aspects.

by Diego

2016年6月13日

A complete course if you follow the readings dutifully, good material, but the videos seem a little shallow and you wont learn much just sprinting through it, though you may pass.

by lama a A

2017年12月6日

I simply loved it I learned so much and I was surprised to learn many things and their importance to Cyber Security . This course is perfect for beginners. Thank You coursera.

by Florian P

2020年4月6日

Course is covering a huge bandwidth of topics within CyberSecurity. Well done compilation and easy to understand videos. However, some links for reading are already outdated

by Devershi P B

2017年4月11日

I like this course , It is informative and useful for the people who wants to gain knowledge about Cyber Security. It gives a general understanding for this domain.

by Sushil S

2021年1月22日

A good course for persons those who are employed as in security role to an any organisation. I appreciate the method of distance learning to all on online. Thanks.

by sean M

2015年9月23日

Very Informative even if you work in the industry the last part week 6 is definitely a learning experience

the videos are short but the reading material is great

by Sudharaka P

2015年9月3日

This is quite a good course. However it's pretty basic and if you are trying to dig deep into Cybersecurity I suggest taking the Cybersecurity specialization.

by Steven S

2019年1月26日

Nice intro to the issues of cybersecurity. Class content was mostly easy to follow with the exception of some of the links to I believe they were