Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,775件の評価
582件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

IM

May 19, 2020

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 526 - 550 / 576 レビュー

by GUILHERME N L

Sep 06, 2015

The material may be nore specific

by Daniel C

Apr 04, 2016

Es un buen curso introductorio

by 席晓健

Oct 11, 2016

我想要纸质版证书,看到的哥哥姐姐能否联系我一下。

by Tania C

Jan 20, 2020

Good for beginners.

by Mikhail B

Sep 07, 2015

Good basic course

by everton a d s s

Nov 24, 2019

Poucos vídeos

by Norberto V

Jan 01, 2020

so basic

by SynackTest2

Jun 20, 2020

Good

by youan b i

Nov 22, 2017

cool

by Hemant P

Jun 26, 2016

:-)

by Mark A U

Feb 10, 2016

i

by Greg R

May 11, 2016

I had some issues with this course which is why I rated it a 2.

First off, let me start by saying this is a very good overview of what the Cybersecurity Terms are, but I wish it went deeper into the subject.

1. Having to pay just to take the quizzes for an overview course is kind of a joke. I could see asking for money if you went into more detail information regarding each lesson, but just telling me what each term means and then pointing me to a website, then asking for 50 bucks is kind of cheap considering no in-depth information was ever given.

2. Why did you have all of those people that are in the field of cybersecurity just read off a list of terms? You could have done that, kind of a waste of time for those other people. I am guessing that you had to pay them. Which would explain why you are asking 50 dollars just to take the quizzes.

3. Where was the real life experience? Explain to me the most common mistakes people make with each of the different type of networks as securities. That would at least be worth 50 dollars, for some real world practical use. I could have easily googled these terms and have in the past. I thought it would contain more detailed information about the subject considering is technically an online course.

by Gabriela S

Feb 23, 2020

Overall the content of this course is adequate. However this course is very badly maintained. In each chapter there are broken links to required readings. From postings on the course board it shows that these links have been broken since years. The instructor cannot be contacted for questions, links problems or other comments. It looks like initially he was monitoring the boards and responding, but of late there is nothing from him. Modules six is way too long. Supposedly one should be able to do the reading in something over three hours, but one of the mandatory reading point to 25 hour class at Openedu. There is no way this last chapter can be done in 3+ hours. The final quiz has a bug. It asks the same question twice and once the same answer is accepted as correct and then as incorrect. So there is no way to pass this test with 100%. This was the first Coursera class I have taken. I am not very impressed. I hope this is not an indication of the standards of the other classes.

by Wojciech B

May 24, 2020

I went to this quiz with certain expectations, and they weren't met at all. But other than that video lectures are about 1-2 minutes long, and there is about 13 of them. This course consist in 30% of intro music. There are reading parts, with lots and lots of reading. I tried to do it by the book, but after encountering 10 page reading about not replying to emails from Nigerian distant relatives offering You money. Topics are briefly mentioned and you don't feel like cyber security pro after this course. On the positive side, I finished all 6 weeks in about 1,5 hour and got flashy certificate with grade 94%. So that's cool. And it was prepared by Americans for Americans. As peaceful citizen of European Union I don't care about what American organizations are doing for American citizens. Don't quiz me from that.

by Paolo M

Jan 08, 2016

The course is for an overview of many aspects of cybersecurity. There are many resources to read, videos that briefly discuss concepts of the week. Then there are quizzes and discussions with the topic of the week, doing the possibility at the student to talk about that and post his idea for assimilate concepts and reaching goals of the course. This is useful also for discuss with other students and how your ideas is viewed.

I think there is a very basic course in his entire length, with more reading lectures at academic or professional level not for a beginner. it can be adding videos with more length and in-depth that in a easy way the ten domain about cybersecurity.

by Aryan K

Mar 30, 2020

I personally do not like this course much. It is not detailed and video explanation is very limited. You are suppose to read material available online through out the course and that is the main source of information. The course is not well structured and not a lot of effort has been put into this course. I feel it is lagging and could be better in terms of quality. Also the background music gets annoying after a while.

by Lydia

Jan 03, 2020

This course is in desperate need of an instructional designer. The content has no scaffolding, the quizzes can be easily passed without reviewing the material, a large percentage of links are broken and fail to redirect, the instructor is hardly present in the course, and the already short instructional videos are bracketed by ridiculously long and ludicrously soundtracked intros and outros.

by Morshed S

Apr 27, 2020

The course is not that much good what I expected . This course should updated more . Because many of the links of reading materials are not working . Another you could make more videos than reading materials . If we cover all the things by ourselves , then why we need to pay for this course?

by Jorge G P G

May 07, 2020

The instructor is not the instructor, he just appear in 1 video of 2 minute. The course is not 8 hours, if you sum the Estimated Reading Time is around 24 hours. The Estimated Reading Time is awful , it's underestimated it takes much longer to read everything they propose (200 hours aprox).

by Justin H

Nov 05, 2015

Could have utilized video lectures more. Questions on final exam did not seem to relate to materials covered in course. Course seems to just comprise 1 or 2 minute long video lectures and then direct students to vast amounts of online reading material.

by Matthew C

Aug 27, 2015

Pretty average and way too short/fast paced videos. Felt like it was put together on the fly. I don't usually review but this was not great, the reading material they linked to was the best content overall.

by Eshanka E

Nov 22, 2019

I think this course was very poorly run with shallow content and no interaction with the course facilitators. Trying to get the assignment marked took more time than the actual content of the course.

by Michail P

Aug 20, 2015

One of the absolute worst final exams I've ever seen. Vague questions coupled with synonymous answers form a frustrating experience that ruins an otherwise decent entry in security topics.

by Paolo M

Jan 05, 2020

More that a course is a collection of sometimes outdated documents. The videos are very short and transmit very few information. Graded tests are often trivial. Does not worth the price.

by J D

Apr 21, 2020

Most of the reading material is from other source some reading material not available. Wel, it is my first course in Coursera. I am not sure if it is the same from other course though.