Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
2,319件の評価

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

IM

2020年5月18日

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

2018年5月3日

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.

This course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.

Excellent content !

Regards

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 601 - 625 / 714 レビュー

by pratik s

2019年3月15日

good

by Marco A F

2015年11月18日

Good

by Chelsea L

2017年7月24日

Overall, the videos were good introductions to each of the domains. However, the quality of the readings varied greatly by week. Some weeks had great beginner/introductory readings that made concepts accessible and interesting (I thought all the NIST readings were excellent). Other weeks had readings that felt disjointed in terms of style and content, such as the PPT from Week 6 (Security Architecture & Design Domain). I also experienced issues with links redirecting to the wrong sections of websites and some links that didn't work at all. Overall, I feel like the course would have been better off to use more established papers/publications over some random websites they chose to highlight certain concepts. There were also some weeks where the reading load felt incredibly heavy compared to other weeks to the point where I thought I may have misunderstood what the assignment was (e.g., the business continuity assignment). I was lukewarm about the quizzes - some questions were great and some were written in such a way that even if you didn't know the content, you could guess the right answers based on the ridiculousness of the other answer options. Overall this was a mostly enjoyable course, but felt scattered and disorganized at times. You should take the assignments with a grain of salt - if a certain reading isn't doing it for you, use your time to read something else that covers the same topic but connects with you more.

by Emmanuel H S

2021年3月7日

While the course was well made content wise, I would have preferred a normal ration of 70% video and 30% reading as with majority of the courses. The reason for taking a lecture is to see a lecturer explaining basic concepts then we do supplemental reading. But this course was 90% reading and 10% videos...which didn't motivate me to study well. Video have a unique way of engaging students to learn. If I wanted to read I might as swell as read all on my own, but I need guidance from an instructor.

If reading was the key mode of teaching then the approach taken by Motivating Gen Z course would have been the best! The way the structure in bits was motivating, simple but effective to follow.

by Mahendra

2015年8月25日

It's not exactly I was expecting. It covers lot of theory part. Some practical work in coding and security practicles would have added more value.

I enjoyed the some material pdf suggested. However, I didn't liked "Accordingly to Microsoft" question and material. It was made 10 years back. Course content must be updated and more invovled tasks or discussions with Course makers. It looks like some videos are once made and kept as it is. I never saw actual teachers teaching something in this course, just browsing, reading and eassy writing.

by Jen W

2015年10月30日

I Felt like this was a very in depth course, the reading material was very good. At times I thought the instructional videos were very short - I would have liked them to have been longer, perhaps going into more depth about some of the topics covered in the reading materials - I was not fond of the written portion of the course - I would have preferred exams to the written portion.

thanks.

by Laurie B

2020年1月2日

Many broken links in the course reading list, and peer reviewed essays were unfairly rated - other students didn't follow instructions for ratings. Many exam questions were impossible to find in the reading material or via a search. Broken links may have prevented me from finding important material I needed to be able to study certain topics.

by Ahmad K B

2021年9月2日

The Cybersecurity course was good and i think it is need more examples and practices on the security cases for each domain, and it is better to have one document as a reference for all Cyber Security ten domains, I enjoyed forums and videos.

Thanks for all your efforts

by Irina M

2015年9月24日

Too microsoft-oriented, too much reading (sometimes not very related to the topic) that is not unique and can be easily found on the internet without attending this course, not enough video presentations and explanations.

Final exam seemed to me a bit out of topic.

by Mauro A C

2020年1月2日

I want to be deeply honest, I really thought this course was made better, I was really hyped when I joined, because the title was really standing out. Yet. I learned something new, so I can't claim everything was already out, but yes, it could have been better.

by Ben C

2015年11月5日

The course content does not follow the exam question is totally different what you learn from the two-minute video. You need to have the background in the field. This course should have gone through the beta test before release to the public.

by Maryse A H

2020年9月8日

This course is only introduction to the domains of cybersecurity with a lot of reading and few short videos. I would prefer more videos and more detailed explanation. Also some links of the reading section are out of service.

by Samuel N F

2020年4月8日

Entre a qualidade do material de leitura e os vídeos há um abismo insuperável! Recomendaria uma revisão nos videos, pois eles praticamente são inúteis. Dou 3 estrelas pois aprendi muita coisa com o material, mas em quesito de

by Carlos A S B

2020年1月14日

The 3 stars are because it is a basic course, the questions were not hard, it will be like a introductory course for anyone wanting to start in cybersecurity, but is just the visible part of the iceberg.

by Sebastian R

2017年7月21日

The videos in this course do not contain much information (not enough to pass the quizzes). Most of the course material is actually links to other websites. There are some typos in the quizzes.

by Benjamin J S

2015年9月15日

I find this course very informative, but at the same time the videos seem pointless. All the quizzes are on the suggested reading material. The videos are quite cursory- almost an afterthought.

by Stephen O

2020年12月21日

This course was indeed revealing and interesting and one get to see so many principles, concepts and terms more indepthly scrutinized. i will also say it was quite challenging and revealing

by Darren G

2016年5月16日

This course was really good but not too deep. I went on to study the CISSP manual and some additional training. This is a great course if you want an introduction to cybersecurity.

by Aurin S

2019年12月21日

Course is just about Ok. Gives you a very basic understanding of cyber-security. Does anyone actually read through the thousands of pages of material that they provide links to?

by AYUSH K

2020年5月17日

Teaching content is fine but not upto the mark. And also please try to remove background music from videos as it's most irritating and interrupts the learning process.

by Ugo M

2016年6月4日

The free course is very short and only give a generalized information of the cybersecurity word. I can't review about the full course (but you should pay for it).

by Andrew J P

2015年9月2日

I found the course interesting though the continual music being played in the background was a distraction for me and felt like a brainwashing exercise.

by Tushar K

2020年4月9日

The content was good, but a lot of links were not functional. Also there were very less classroom explanations, it had more of self reading.

by Thibault M

2015年9月22日

A little bit too much generalist, need more precision.

And unlimited attempt for quizz is not a godd idea, because quizz don't mean anything

by Davis L

2017年6月25日

For those looking to understand the basics of cyber security, this is for you. This is not for intermediate or current IT practitioners.