Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
1,400件の評価
454件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

PP

Feb 08, 2016

Superb course with lot of resources to learn concepts. websites really helpful to update knowledge. Simple rules will avoid hefty fines by govt and safeguard brand reputations

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 251 - 275 / 445 レビュー

by Joydeep S

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent course and very informative. Personally I have worked a lot in information security areas but I never had a in depth theoritical knowledge of this area. With this course I believe I gained that knowledge and interestingly the subjects are very practical and useful when you really go for implementation. Only one problem is the materials are too textual.

by GERSON L D S

Jun 02, 2018

Right! The course is very good but the certificate comes with incomplete information. For example, the number of hours / class is not stated, and mainly no ID or CPF document number is given, which can prove the identity of the person who finished the course with only the name. In Brazil this information is paramount.

by Gerard A A F

Jun 06, 2017

I just have to say that it was really interesting all the reading that I found here, I mean I was trying to get documentation about Cybersecurity and I got the right place and the right course. I would strongly recommend this course to whoever wants to initiate himself or herself on this lovely career.

by Ibrahim U

Aug 29, 2017

Addressing measure issues and concern with today's cyber world.

This course has given a detailed dimensional approach by equipping the participants with the current knowledge, tools and procedures to combat today's increasing cyber crime.

I'm most grateful to have complete this course.

Bless you all.

by Justin J

Jan 19, 2020

A good course for learning more about cyber security. I was disappointed with the fact that most of the course work readings are just links to many different external sites with a handful of sites not working. It seems like minimal effort was put in to build this course topic.

by Matthew T

Aug 18, 2015

This was a good introduction to the field of Cybersecurity, but I wished for a more in depth coverage of many of the topics and other topics. This class would not be a preparation for the Security+ exam, for example, but it is a good start as an overview of Cybersecurity.

by Srinivas

Nov 25, 2015

Gets you to know the basics of Cyber Security. This definitely is a foundation course and has good topics. If you are looking out for information on Cyber Security and do not have a clue about where to start from, this course is recommended for you.

by James G

Aug 19, 2015

Like any course, you get as much out as you put in. The real learning comes from reviewing the reading material-- even as an IT professional, I was able to learn quite a bit. IMO, this material should be readily available as a high school elective.

by Oscar A B O

Jan 13, 2020

I would like to express my entire gratefulness about the course, I have learned a lot in terms of cybersecurity, nonetheless, I would like to make more good explanation videos, some of them are quite superficial.

by Karimi I

Aug 19, 2015

Good information, would have preferred more in-depth lectures and detailed information. More lecturer interaction/engagement on the issues.Overall I enjoyed the course and it was great.

by Diego

Jun 13, 2016

A complete course if you follow the readings dutifully, good material, but the videos seem a little shallow and you wont learn much just sprinting through it, though you may pass.

by lama a A

Dec 06, 2017

I simply loved it I learned so much and I was surprised to learn many things and their importance to Cyber Security . This course is perfect for beginners. Thank You coursera.

by Devershi P B

Apr 11, 2017

I like this course , It is informative and useful for the people who wants to gain knowledge about Cyber Security. It gives a general understanding for this domain.

by Sushil S

Mar 17, 2016

A good course for persons those who are employed as in security role to an any organisation. I appreciate the method of distance learning to all on online. Thanks.

by sean M

Sep 23, 2015

Very Informative even if you work in the industry the last part week 6 is definitely a learning experience

the videos are short but the reading material is great

by Sudharaka P

Sep 03, 2015

This is quite a good course. However it's pretty basic and if you are trying to dig deep into Cybersecurity I suggest taking the Cybersecurity specialization.

by Steven S

Jan 27, 2019

Nice intro to the issues of cybersecurity. Class content was mostly easy to follow with the exception of some of the links to I believe they were

by Stefan T

Nov 09, 2015

Very good course. Some readings and the final test are not so easy for people with other mothertongue than english but it is possible.

by Roland K

Aug 08, 2018

More video materials would have made it easier to progress. Other than that the material was very comprehensive and informative.

by Roberto

Feb 01, 2020

Interesting topics. It contains a lot of links but maybe would be more useful to have more videos instead of materials.

by Abdulfatai O

Sep 04, 2017

This has really been fun and eyeopening till the very end, thanks for providing such a reachable platform for learning.

by kuriyachan J

Jun 13, 2017

This course make students to think deep in the case of cyber security in both organization and personal devices.

by Robert K

Jul 27, 2019

The course could use a polish up, however, has great fundamental knowledge captured within it worth your time.

by khaled r

Sep 15, 2016

It was good and informative. But i did not feel challenge while taking the course. Good course for beginners.

by Rodrigo N S

Dec 18, 2019

Despite being a little short, the course contains reading materials that contribute greatly to the learning!