Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,923件の評価
635件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

IM

May 19, 2020

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

May 04, 2018

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 601 - 624 / 624 レビュー

by Nizarali K

Sep 04, 2015

Videos are very brief - slide presentations of course outline. One has to depend entirely on reading materials to understand the course.

by Juraj P

Jan 17, 2016

Poorly made very short videos that do not explain the subject matter, some of the content is outdated.

by Soumyajit P

Feb 18, 2016

Boring course... useless videos... only the referential resources and exercises are good

by Ivan d A V J

Feb 08, 2016

Poor video lessons. The course is sustained by the reading material alone.

by William C

Apr 06, 2017

really... strange. Kind of childish.

by Tobias N

Jun 17, 2016

too much external references

by Daniyil V

Apr 24, 2016

No useful info for me

by Viktor G

Aug 17, 2015

Very basic

by Chris T

Apr 03, 2020

This course is terrible. Week 1 is helpful but after that is is just links to other websites with no guidance on what to read. Some of those links go to redundant sources (such as NIST guidelines that have been superceded), the wrong place (another link sends you to the same NIST link), to flyers for companies, or even to other courses (the Open University in particular), or to random poorly assembled pages. None of the materials are created by the supposed author of the course. I will be escalating this to the University as it is embarassing.

by Soumya V

May 31, 2020

Very disappointed with the course. You'd expect a course to have for video support to teach but this course, consisting of Seven Weeks, has nothing more than Two videos no more than 2 minutes long. They just give us a bunch of reading material every week, around 200 pages each and ask us to go through on our own. It's alright the first week, maybe the second, but every week?? Half the links are either Broken or outdated.

by Radu P

Apr 05, 2020

The are only a few minutes of videos per week and some reading. Frankly, I feel like this is taking the piss! Nothing to do with real courses on coursera where teachers explain material. Unfortunately I cannot give it a zero stars!

by Leonardo L F

Mar 09, 2016

I expected much more. The course material is really weak, did not improve my knowledge about Cyber Security. I am very disappointed, also cos I payed 30 dollars to a certificate. I do not recommend this course

by Rick S

Jun 02, 2017

There is no guidance no assignments. In week two it's assumed to read 12 chapters of a book or the program fails to tell the student which chapter to read. Very disappointed

by Markus R

Nov 05, 2015

Videos way too short, annoying music/animations, lots of stereotypes (floating 0's and 1's, really?).

This doesn't seem like a serious course provided by a university.

by Albert B V

Nov 18, 2015

I didn't like it. It's all theoretical and there isn't any practice.

Also, they didn't send me an accomplishment like the other courses that I already done.

by Scooby D

Oct 17, 2016

No content, essentially you just read a textbook. The videos are about 5 minutes per week.

by Moise

Sep 30, 2015

all on demand flow are bad. difficult to follow and see where we are and what is left...

by Devansh B

Jun 29, 2020

the course was shit and they sent whole time adding the sound effects and shit

done

by Mo N

Feb 09, 2016

A collection of links to other sites and short and highly generic videos

by tkachenko i

Aug 23, 2015

animations, animations and animations...

by Muchintala S

May 20, 2020

it doesn't have any video lectures.

by SHASHANK R

Oct 02, 2020

THERE IS NOTHING IN VIDEO

by Jose l C V

Dec 01, 2015

excelente

by Rodrigo M

Sep 29, 2016

Pesimo