Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
2,314件の評価
722件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

人気のレビュー

IM

2020年5月18日

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

2018年5月3日

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains: 676 - 700 / 712 レビュー

by Matthew C

2015年8月27日

Pretty average and way too short/fast paced videos. Felt like it was put together on the fly. I don't usually review but this was not great, the reading material they linked to was the best content overall.

by Eshanka E

2019年11月21日

I think this course was very poorly run with shallow content and no interaction with the course facilitators. Trying to get the assignment marked took more time than the actual content of the course.

by Michail P

2015年8月20日

One of the absolute worst final exams I've ever seen. Vague questions coupled with synonymous answers form a frustrating experience that ruins an otherwise decent entry in security topics.

by Paolo M

2020年1月5日

More that a course is a collection of sometimes outdated documents. The videos are very short and transmit very few information. Graded tests are often trivial. Does not worth the price.

by J D

2020年4月21日

Most of the reading material is from other source some reading material not available. Wel, it is my first course in Coursera. I am not sure if it is the same from other course though.

by Norberto S

2019年11月11日

for this type of training, it is expected to have lectures and the videos are so short and most of the information is reading material.

might as well just post a series of links:(

by Jonathan H

2015年9月11日

Videos seemed disjointed. Assignments were marked inconsistently. Did not find the subject interesting but the course did give useful insights into the industry.

by Prabhuleen S

2020年5月18日

A lot of reading material is not very helpful in training a student in the domain.A more detailed video

session would have been more helpful.

by Nizarali K

2015年9月4日

Videos are very brief - slide presentations of course outline. One has to depend entirely on reading materials to understand the course.

by Juraj P

2016年1月17日

Poorly made very short videos that do not explain the subject matter, some of the content is outdated.

by Sona T

2021年1月8日

There is a lot of self reading material. I think it would be better to add some video lessons

by Soumyajit P

2016年2月18日

Boring course... useless videos... only the referential resources and exercises are good

by Ivan d A V J

2016年2月8日

Poor video lessons. The course is sustained by the reading material alone.

by James C

2017年4月6日

really... strange. Kind of childish.

by Tobias N

2016年6月17日

too much external references

by Daniyil V

2016年4月24日

No useful info for me

by Viktor G

2015年8月17日

Very basic

by Vera T

2021年1月7日

DO NOT RECOMMEND: (1) Instructor never responded to emails or to postings in discussion forum re: issues with course; (2) Many of the links are broken to resources required to read; (3) Many of the resources required to read are outdated; (4) Very boring - very little video presentation of material; course is mainly reading 3-4 hours/week of outdated or unavailable (due to broken links) of material and taking quizzes; (5) peer-reviewed assignment is ridiculous; many students do not understand the grading rubric and the grading is very subjective and inconsistent.

by Chris T

2020年4月3日

This course is terrible. Week 1 is helpful but after that is is just links to other websites with no guidance on what to read. Some of those links go to redundant sources (such as NIST guidelines that have been superceded), the wrong place (another link sends you to the same NIST link), to flyers for companies, or even to other courses (the Open University in particular), or to random poorly assembled pages. None of the materials are created by the supposed author of the course. I will be escalating this to the University as it is embarassing.

by Soumya V

2020年5月31日

Very disappointed with the course. You'd expect a course to have for video support to teach but this course, consisting of Seven Weeks, has nothing more than Two videos no more than 2 minutes long. They just give us a bunch of reading material every week, around 200 pages each and ask us to go through on our own. It's alright the first week, maybe the second, but every week?? Half the links are either Broken or outdated.

by Radu P

2020年4月5日

The are only a few minutes of videos per week and some reading. Frankly, I feel like this is taking the piss! Nothing to do with real courses on coursera where teachers explain material. Unfortunately I cannot give it a zero stars!

by Leonardo L F

2016年3月9日

I expected much more. The course material is really weak, did not improve my knowledge about Cyber Security. I am very disappointed, also cos I payed 30 dollars to a certificate. I do not recommend this course

by Claudio P

2021年5月28日

Too easy content sometimes not well explained, videos too short with poor content, some material like NIST docs too "heavy" related to the course level and very useless peer review,

by Rick S

2017年6月2日

There is no guidance no assignments. In week two it's assumed to read 12 chapters of a book or the program fails to tell the student which chapter to read. Very disappointed

by Camille K

2022年4月11日

A lot of course content not accessible ... and a lot of reading. It's not what i am expecting from e-learning class. I had expected this course to be more interactive.