Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and the X-Factor に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and the X-Factor の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
243件の評価
66件のレビュー

コースについて

What is the X-Factor? In Cybersecurity, the X-Factor related to unknown and unpredictable human behavior within and outside of your organization. “No one really knows why humans do what they do”, (David K. Reynolds), and because of this organizations can be unprepared for malicious, untrained, or even best intentioned behavior that can cause alarm and sometimes irreparable harm. This course will introduce you to the types of training available to reduce the impact of the X-Factor, evaluate its effectiveness, explore the Security Education, Training and Awareness (SETA) program, and learn why it may fail. The course will conclude with information designed to assist you with some critical components for your business security program. Activities focused on hactivism, cyberinsurance, and ransomware will round out your knowledge base. Your team of instructors has prepared a series of readings, discussions, guest lectures, and quizzes to engage you in this exciting topic....

人気のレビュー

ZL
2017年3月18日

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

JE
2020年4月3日

This was a pretty challenging course. The sections on theories of human behavior were a bit deep but they did help me to understand how human behavior is so important improving cyber security.

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and the X-Factor: 1 - 25 / 66 レビュー

by Christine C

2020年11月23日

These courses as part of the larger Certificate series are good, but I would like more instructor feedback, that student feedback. I find that many of the students do not take the assignments seriously enough, and the peer grading does not work for me. Although the peers that graded my work were fine, and even gave comments, I did not want to give ZERO credit, and would have to browse through many different peer assignments to find one that was actually worthy of the point grade.

by SHAMIKA M

2020年9月21日

This course thought me a lot of things I would love to delve a bit deeper in. I am especially enlightened about the cyber insurance. I wasn't even aware that such insurance exists. I love the fact that these courses allow me to research a bit more and is currently helping me with school. :)

by Kepa A

2017年6月5日

This is a really nice course where you can get some extra information about cybersecurity and start understanding further about how to continue working to learn more about this interesting and challenging part of Information Technology.

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Nabeel A

2021年2月19日

Very informative course and specially the reading are extremely useful. Usually these factors are less emphasized when a security infra is designed and this course has helped me understand the other side of the picture.

by Sudarshan S

2020年9月2日

The course has been very insightful and useful in understanding why most of the SETA program fails. How human psychology can be positively influenced to build better security aware culture in the organisation

by Zack L

2017年3月19日

There is a lot of practical and actionable information in this course related to cybersecurity. I would highly recommend anyone interested in their organization's cybersecurity take this course!

by John E

2020年4月4日

This was a pretty challenging course. The sections on theories of human behavior were a bit deep but they did help me to understand how human behavior is so important improving cyber security.

by Mriganka S S

2020年7月31日

It is one of the best course if you want to know about Cyber-security and how Organisations prepare against threats. Thanks to CourseEra and the teachers. 5 stars from my side.

by Dr. I J L P

2020年6月18日

It is really great experience in learning this course. I have learned newly about the threat intelligence, employee habits and security breaches etc. Thank you.

by Osmin O

2017年6月5日

Muy buen enfoque sobre el curso, no me esperaba que fuera sobre el factor de error que puede darse mediante el factor humano en la seguridad. Recomendado!

by hemanshu b

2020年8月21日

I'm a graduate student and very new to this field. But due to well explained basics and good examples i got a good insight about this field. Thank you.

by Jack R B

2017年4月17日

Great course, understanding that our biggest security threat is our own behaviour is key to building cybersecurity.

by Narzullayev M

2020年10月2日

I AM VERY GRATEFUL FOR THIS COURSE AND FOR PROFESSORS, THANK YOU VERY MUCH,I HAVE LEARN MUCH ABOUT CYBER SECURITY!

by Patrick B K

2017年2月18日

Very good content. It helped me learning more about the behaviour change models! Enjoyed it

by Elizabeth R

2017年5月8日

Terrific course for understanding the role the human ("X") factor plays in cyber security.

by Suhas B R

2020年4月19日

A great course with show case of many real time scenarios and good study materials.

by Nithin v

2020年6月13日

was really interesting to grab the knowledge in this platform Good to go.......

by Debdulal K

2020年10月20日

It is a very enriched course with a lot of information on cyber security.

by Kamal S

2018年8月22日

Learning So many things thanks coursera given me this opportunists

by Irina M

2016年10月10日

a lot of interesting materials and articles for self-studying

by Jose H R

2016年11月18日

A great course to check the vulneravilities that can have

by Milton D

2020年7月4日

Very much organised course.So much things get to know.

by Edyta S

2017年11月18日

Great course with good reading material and lectures.

by Makam K K

2016年10月4日

Very informative and progress work for students.