Chevron Left
Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway I に戻る

Palo Alto Networks による Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
161件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

PaloAlto Networks Gateway 1 Gateway 1 Course Description: Gateway Part I provides the student with a partial understanding of the fundamental tenants of networking and covers the general concepts involved in maintaining a secure network computing environment. Upon successful completion of this course, students will be able to partially examine and describe general networking fundamentals, and also implement basic networking configuration techniques. Why Should You Take This Course: Gateway 1 Course Objectives: Upon completion of this course, students will be able to: • Demonstrate knowledge of interconnected technology in daily communication and understanding systems that need protection. • Demonstrated knowledge of physical, logical, and virtual addressing that accommodates various sized networks through the use of subnet mask schemes. • Explain the TCP/IP Model and correctly identify the functions of the specific layers including packet encapsulation and lifecycle....

人気のレビュー

SG
2019年8月6日

A much appreciated initiative by Palo Alto.\n\nI would recommend this course to all those network security professionals who want to get hands on experience on palo alto firewalls.

ME
2020年7月1日

Very detailed explanation about IPv4 & Ipv6 and subnet calculations. Many good other subjects.\n\nLOVED IT AND LOOKING FORWARD TO CONITNIUE.

フィルター:

Palo Alto Networks Cybersecurity Gateway I: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Ronald W

2020年1月27日

You must purchase an additional subscription for access to the lab software you need to complete the final assignments to actually complete the course. So, in order to master this course you need to pay for two subscriptions – course itself and lab software.

by Omar B

2019年3月11日

Only thing I would improve would be a notification to let me know I finished the labs rather than hope it would accept them all with my final report. Or a clear note that it will not be recorded as complete but rather just graded at the end. :)

by Bianca K

2019年2月26日

My main gripe about courses 2 to 5 in this specialization is the amount of reading materials, the material could be organised better. It would flow better if the NDG lab exercises were all just groups together at the end, instead of spreading them out week to week. The readings do not have that much correlation to the readings that you do. Otherwise the information and exercises were interesting enough.

by john M

2020年12月7日

I am changing my review. I had a problem with the final assignment that after a few days was clarified by NGB. The instructions refer to a loadable simulation pan8-cg-lab1. It was not available for the exercise. However, NGB responded quickly and explained they upgraded to pan9. I completed the assignment with it, The challenge helped me learn. Honestly this is generally how cybersecurity works, and many things I believe. It is about troubleshooting, checking the details, checking again and again. This habit is what makes any effort successful. I thing these simulations are the highest quality I have come across. I also like the Palo Alto Firewall software. I am already into the Gateway II course and I anticipate completing the certification by the end of the week. This area is vital to my work as a surveillance specialist, since our area is vital for physical security yet it is the Trojan Horse for networks. Folks ignore this but cannot afford to do that,

by Alexander W

2021年4月5日

This course gave Excellent insight about Cybersecurity because the modules cover fields such as

Network topologies, Network devices, Routing protocols, OSI models, IPv4/IPv6 addressing,

Server and system administration. The Course Project took a lot more time than expected.

But in the end, it was worth both the hours and the effort to get the chance to apply the reading.

The most interesting parts of the Project were to configuring Virtual IP addresses (Lab 3) and

capturing packets of the traffic with Wireshark (Lab 4). On the way to master this specialization ahead,

it was awesome to have access to the Palo Alto Networks Firewall through the NDG Online platform

and not let it just be a course with only reading material. Regards from Sweden

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by SYED A R G

2019年8月7日

A much appreciated initiative by Palo Alto.

I would recommend this course to all those network security professionals who want to get hands on experience on palo alto firewalls.

by John M

2019年7月30日

This is a very good course so far. I've enjoyed studying and working on the labs and i'm looking forward to completing this specialisation.

by Moshe E

2020年7月2日

Very detailed explanation about IPv4 & Ipv6 and subnet calculations. Many good other subjects.

LOVED IT AND LOOKING FORWARD TO CONITNIUE.

by Francis P A B

2018年11月28日

Will teach you specifics of cybersecurity theoritically and with hands on experience

by Sandalu A

2020年6月27日

content wise comparatively small however practical lab sessions are very useful

by Ronnie L P S

2019年6月3日

Great course for beginners! Highly knowledgeable instructors.

by Elias T d S

2021年3月29日

I liked this course, the content is high quality

by Mei C L

2019年6月8日

The Lab exercises are really helpful.

by Luis A H

2021年1月12日

Me parece una muy buena herramiente

by Angel C

2021年3月30日

Great learning challenging

by ehsan i

2020年9月10日

it was very useful

by jonh w s t

2019年8月8日

The best for me

by Deleted A

2020年9月6日

Great Platform

by Vishal J

2020年7月12日

Perfect Course

by Orania V C

2020年6月1日

Excellent!

by Bryan L S A

2020年12月29日

Excelente

by Ricardo A A G

2020年8月4日

Excelente

by juan d

2020年9月22日

exelente

by Iqbal U K

2020年5月15日

Awesome!