Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Mobility に戻る

ジョージア州大学システム(University System of Georgia) による Cybersecurity and Mobility の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
579件の評価
133件のレビュー

コースについて

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

人気のレビュー

SI
2020年8月22日

It was a wonderful course, it helped me a lot, thanks to the instructor and everyone who were related with this course and thanks to Coursera for giving us this wonderful opportunity. Thank you.

MS
2020年7月23日

If anyone wants to know about Basics of Cybersecurity, Mobility and IoT, this is one of the very good course. I will recommend it to others. Thanks To CourseEra and the teachers.

フィルター:

Cybersecurity and Mobility: 1 - 25 / 131 レビュー

by Angel F G P

2019年3月16日

Pienso que debería tener material mas actualizado, en algunos de los casos que se mencionan tienen fecha de 2007. Y aunque en México estamos a años luz del desarrollo que se tiene a nivel mundial, si es muy importante el conocer los alcances que existen hoy en día para poder implementar lo que se pueda en nuestras

by BALAJI V

2016年11月27日

Cyber Security is miniscule in the topic. Mobility poses severe cyber security threat and syllabus is talking about MDM which is for compliance and cyber security.

by Kathryn C

2016年11月28日

I liked the combination of video and readings, and short quizzes during the video. Very practical while still academic.

by divya d

2018年4月8日

It was a truly informative and well formed course. I'm really thankful to Coursera for letting me join this course.

by Rebecca R

2016年11月2日

Generally, a fair intro to key topics in "Cybersecurity and Mobility", however some of the sources are dated (and could be updated), given the fast-paced nature of the field. Still, worth some time if you want to learn more about where current trends are heading.

by Bjarne G

2016年9月19日

A little dated, with most material and research presented from the glorious days of 2012. The issues at hand are however still valid, though

by Paul R

2016年12月22日

Links to 4 year old articles, websites and TED talks that can be found on Google don't really constitute a course to me sorry.

by Andrew D

2016年9月2日

In my opinion this is not a course. The contents are a short interview cut up over 4 weeks, fluffed with a myriad of vendor-biased PDFs. The 90s classroom style video editing is annoying to boot.

by Jun S

2021年3月19日

I must say this course has the foresight, if I am not wrong, it's designed in 2016.

At that time, most company still believe working from home is something not possible or not recommended.

But look at 2020, due to COVID-19, there is no other choice but to work from home. then all those issues started to appear, and companies not ready which were pushed to solve.

As I know, those key service provider was forced to upgrade their infrastructure: Webex, Zoom deployed lots of global nodes for Video Conference; AWS, Microsoft included MS O365 faced high utilization then extended their server farm; Many companies upgraded their VPN but still faced issue to manage those client not connected to Corporate's network.

by Joshua J

2016年10月31日

Excellent course for learning about the growing cybersecurity challenges associated with BYOD & enterprise users moving to their personal devices. Also places an emphasis on end-point security and application security without digging into the technical aspects but rather focusing on the security. User friendly BYOD policy and awareness are key.

by Efrina b

2017年5月3日

My first online course as i am just a house wife that only have high school diploma and graduate long time ago 1999 and English is my 2nd language, with 3 kids ( age 16, 9 and 2) living in the country that is not english speaking country (Dominica Rep. - Spanish speaking country), very recommended course and very educative.

by Farrukh S

2016年9月4日

Course is designed very well, tutor explained all topics in detail and would be great if there are some additional information about the progression towards as a Cyber Security profession.

Highly Recommend to other learners and many thanks again for offering such a valuable course.

Farrukh

by Jafed E G

2019年7月6日

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by SM K I

2020年8月23日

It was a wonderful course, it helped me a lot, thanks to the instructor and everyone who were related with this course and thanks to Coursera for giving us this wonderful opportunity. Thank you.

by Jessenia R

2020年7月16日

El curso me permitió conocer mas acerca de que es lo se espera en un futuro en cuanto a movilidad y por que es importante fue un curso que me permitió conocer muchas cosas nuevas e interesantes.

by Mriganka S S

2020年7月24日

If anyone wants to know about Basics of Cybersecurity, Mobility and IoT, this is one of the very good course. I will recommend it to others. Thanks To CourseEra and the teachers.

by Terri S

2020年12月29日

I enjoyed this course. I think having several different learning mediums was helpful. Videos, reading, trends in security. Very informative course.

by Madhu T

2017年5月14日

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

by Erik I

2016年7月12日

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

by Patricia P

2021年3月16日

This is very exceptional information that gives us a lot of knowledge to work with/implement in the area of cybersecurity and mobility.

by Benjamin

2020年12月7日

Great and awesome course, this opens your mind to another level of understanding in the world of mobility and cyber security.

by Kennedy P

2016年9月4日

Its is a great course to take, it opens you the window for future knowlege about cybersecurity and mobility.

by Hugh J

2016年7月11日

So far I've gone through the first week. Lots of business and technical info. The video quality is AMAZING!!

by Igor G I

2021年3月26日

Thank you for this course it's been a great opportunity to sharpen my skills in Cyber security and mobility

by Osmin O

2017年6月5日

Muy buen curso todo lo involucrado con BYOD y la gestión de la seguridad en dispositivos móviles.