Chevron Left
Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures に戻る

University of Colorado System による Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
202件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will examine the aviation and Internet infrastructures, and various policies that have been developed to help guide and strengthen their cybersecurity programs. The aviation and Internet infrastructures are also considered "lifeline infrastructure" as part of the transportation and communications sectors. Both subsectors are overseen by the Department of Homeland Security National Protection and Programs Directorate which manages the DHS National Infrastructure Protection Program. SSA responsibility for the aviation subsector is shared between the Transportation Security Administration and Federal Aviation Administration under the auspices of the Department of Homeland Security and Department of Transportation respectively. The Department of Homeland Security retains sole responsibility as the Sector-Specific Agency for the Internet subsector. While TSA and FAA have regulatory over the aviation subsector, DHS has no regulatory authority whatsoever over the Internet. In response to Executive Order 13636 issued by President Obama in February 2013, both sets of SSAs recommended continuing with voluntary cybersecurity measures. TSA and FAA reported they were working to implement the Transportation Roadmap across all transportation subsectors, including aviation. DHS reported that it was working with Internet providers to implement the Cyber Assessment Risk Management Approach. Despite some differences, the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA are very similar to the NIST Cybersecrity Framework and ES-C2M2 examined previously. That is to say, they are predicated on a continuous improvement process that engages the whole organization in identifying and implementing incremental changes to enhance cybersecurity practices based on prevailing standards. This module will examine both the aviation and Internet lifeline infrastructure subsectors, and elements and application of the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA....

人気のレビュー

RS
2020年4月9日

All lectures/videos were a fantastic summary of the relevant readings provided - succinct and in-depth. Having the week 4 lectures with multiple practice questions were useful leading into the exam.

LA
2019年1月2日

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

フィルター:

Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures: 1 - 25 / 52 レビュー

by Jim F

2017年7月31日

The course was incredibly useful for my line of work, and tied into many policy items that I've championed. However the RAMCAP analysis components were woefully dry, and a whole subsection of them wasn't covered in the course!

by Myin U

2020年12月30日

This course was very helpful understanding cybersecurity policy for aviation industry although it was US-based I think this aviation roadmap and CARMA method will apply to all country's aviation industry.

Thanks a lot to the professor for his brief lectures although I was expecting more specific information for the aviation industry but It's well enough. I hope after studying these topics some more it will help me to better understand the risk management process against cyber attack in aviation infrastructure.

I appreciate all those practice quizzes and test exams cause these questions were vert analytical and need critical thinking which will definiately help anyone to think practically for any real case.

by Rebecca S

2020年4月10日

All lectures/videos were a fantastic summary of the relevant readings provided - succinct and in-depth. Having the week 4 lectures with multiple practice questions were useful leading into the exam.

by Carlos E M A

2017年12月3日

An introductory course in Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures

by Michael A L

2017年9月1日

"Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures," as with the previous two courses in this Homeland Security sequence, was just the right amount of material and difficulty to prod me to learn even more (versus getting caught up in too much detail and fleeing the sub

by Alfredo G

2020年7月10日

Eexcelente curso muy Bueno interesando te pone a analizar y a conocer muchos detalles que nunca imaginas que pueden ser vulnerables a un ataque

Excellent course Very good interest puts you to analyze and know many details that you never imagine that may be vulnerable to an attack

by Ashok K

2018年7月1日

It is very interesting course. I learned at lot. I hope my instructor can give me some recommendation and possible tips to get a job in this Cyber-security field. Possibly in South bay San Jose area in CA where I live !! Thanks a lot for this course.

by Lyssandra A

2019年1月2日

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

by Thita P

2020年4月15日

very good for beginner in the field of cybersecurity! very clear pronunciation and teaching style is very well engaged throughout the course. Thank you!

by Jerry H

2020年5月30日

Very educational loved this course and learned so much about the limits and liabilities of new-age communication problems of the internet or wifi.

by Gaming T 2

2020年6月11日

What a fabulous course. I just received a richful content and

would go for specialisation in this course next time. keep up the good work.

by Chris H

2020年4月23日

Some of the images provided in the quizzes are barely legible. Please consider replacing with clearer images. Great course!!

by Jean P

2018年7月31日

Instructor is knowledgeable, I liked his Quiz, they made me understand the contents of his course. Thank you very much

by L. B

2018年7月10日

Although not an advance course in the matter, this is one the best organized courses that I've taken in Coursera

by Philip B

2019年5月11日

Course was informative and it was interesting to learn about the (behind the scenes) workings of the internet.

by Bright K

2018年5月10日

Am grateful for completion of this course everything was incredible and understandable

by sibora

2020年4月20日

The instructor is very clear and I understood everything , the course is very good

by Liton S

2020年8月1日

Step 4 quiz is hard. Excellent course design and learning materials. Best wishes.

by Muhamamd Y M

2020年11月12日

Excellent Learning planning to do my MS in Cybersecurity in Aviation after this

by Edgar A

2017年9月17日

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand DHS cyber-security polices

by Ana R P

2018年9月16日

Interesting, thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

by Anuja J

2021年7月5日

I bet this will help me to have an understand in my future field of work

by Muhammad H

2020年5月19日

Excellent Teacher, very efficient way of teaching.

by Jay C

2018年1月13日

The teacher and the course is very professional.

by Adrian G

2019年2月25日

A real life vector simulation would awesome.