Chevron Left
Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures に戻る

University of Colorado System による Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
88件の評価
21件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will examine the aviation and Internet infrastructures, and various policies that have been developed to help guide and strengthen their cybersecurity programs. The aviation and Internet infrastructures are also considered "lifeline infrastructure" as part of the transportation and communications sectors. Both subsectors are overseen by the Department of Homeland Security National Protection and Programs Directorate which manages the DHS National Infrastructure Protection Program. SSA responsibility for the aviation subsector is shared between the Transportation Security Administration and Federal Aviation Administration under the auspices of the Department of Homeland Security and Department of Transportation respectively. The Department of Homeland Security retains sole responsibility as the Sector-Specific Agency for the Internet subsector. While TSA and FAA have regulatory over the aviation subsector, DHS has no regulatory authority whatsoever over the Internet. In response to Executive Order 13636 issued by President Obama in February 2013, both sets of SSAs recommended continuing with voluntary cybersecurity measures. TSA and FAA reported they were working to implement the Transportation Roadmap across all transportation subsectors, including aviation. DHS reported that it was working with Internet providers to implement the Cyber Assessment Risk Management Approach. Despite some differences, the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA are very similar to the NIST Cybersecrity Framework and ES-C2M2 examined previously. That is to say, they are predicated on a continuous improvement process that engages the whole organization in identifying and implementing incremental changes to enhance cybersecurity practices based on prevailing standards. This module will examine both the aviation and Internet lifeline infrastructure subsectors, and elements and application of the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA....

人気のレビュー

LA

Jan 03, 2019

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

JP

Jul 31, 2018

Instructor is knowledgeable, I liked his Quiz, they made me understand the contents of his course. Thank you very much

フィルター:

Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures: 1 - 22 / 22 レビュー

by Carlos E M A

Dec 04, 2017

An introductory course in Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures

by Jim F

Jul 31, 2017

The course was incredibly useful for my line of work, and tied into many policy items that I've championed. However the RAMCAP analysis components were woefully dry, and a whole subsection of them wasn't covered in the course!

by Lyssandra A

Jan 03, 2019

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

by Adrian G

Feb 25, 2019

A real life vector simulation would awesome.

by pranavan b

Mar 27, 2019

I love this course

by CHAUDHARY N H

Apr 06, 2019

I learnt a lot and it is the best course

by L B

Jul 10, 2018

Although not an advance course in the matter, this is one the best organized courses that I've taken in Coursera

by saad a

Sep 22, 2018

fantastic subject

by Ana R P

Sep 17, 2018

Interesting, thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

by Tan J F

Oct 04, 2018

Love this course!

by Jean P

Jul 31, 2018

Instructor is knowledgeable, I liked his Quiz, they made me understand the contents of his course. Thank you very much

by Edgar A

Sep 17, 2017

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand DHS cyber-security polices

by Ronnie A G

Nov 12, 2017

Outstanding material.

by Michael A L

Sep 01, 2017

"Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures," as with the previous two courses in this Homeland Security sequence, was just the right amount of material and difficulty to prod me to learn even more (versus getting caught up in too much detail and fleeing the sub

by Alejandro M R

Oct 09, 2017

Es un excelente curso

by Sjir B

Apr 26, 2018

Again a great course and great explanation!

by Bright K

May 11, 2018

Am grateful for completion of this course everything was incredible and understandable

by Ashok K

Jul 02, 2018

It is very interesting course. I learned at lot. I hope my instructor can give me some recommendation and possible tips to get a job in this Cyber-security field. Possibly in South bay San Jose area in CA where I live !! Thanks a lot for this course.

by Jay C

Jan 13, 2018

The teacher and the course is very professional.

by ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

MORE ON CYBERSECURITY WAS LEARNED

by Philip B

May 11, 2019

Course was informative and it was interesting to learn about the (behind the scenes) workings of the internet.

by MASOOTH A

Jul 11, 2019

good