Chevron Left
Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures に戻る

University of Colorado System による Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
137件の評価
32件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course we will examine the aviation and Internet infrastructures, and various policies that have been developed to help guide and strengthen their cybersecurity programs. The aviation and Internet infrastructures are also considered "lifeline infrastructure" as part of the transportation and communications sectors. Both subsectors are overseen by the Department of Homeland Security National Protection and Programs Directorate which manages the DHS National Infrastructure Protection Program. SSA responsibility for the aviation subsector is shared between the Transportation Security Administration and Federal Aviation Administration under the auspices of the Department of Homeland Security and Department of Transportation respectively. The Department of Homeland Security retains sole responsibility as the Sector-Specific Agency for the Internet subsector. While TSA and FAA have regulatory over the aviation subsector, DHS has no regulatory authority whatsoever over the Internet. In response to Executive Order 13636 issued by President Obama in February 2013, both sets of SSAs recommended continuing with voluntary cybersecurity measures. TSA and FAA reported they were working to implement the Transportation Roadmap across all transportation subsectors, including aviation. DHS reported that it was working with Internet providers to implement the Cyber Assessment Risk Management Approach. Despite some differences, the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA are very similar to the NIST Cybersecrity Framework and ES-C2M2 examined previously. That is to say, they are predicated on a continuous improvement process that engages the whole organization in identifying and implementing incremental changes to enhance cybersecurity practices based on prevailing standards. This module will examine both the aviation and Internet lifeline infrastructure subsectors, and elements and application of the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA....

人気のレビュー

RS

Apr 10, 2020

All lectures/videos were a fantastic summary of the relevant readings provided - succinct and in-depth. Having the week 4 lectures with multiple practice questions were useful leading into the exam.

LA

Jan 03, 2019

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

フィルター:

Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures: 1 - 25 / 33 レビュー

by Jim F

Jul 31, 2017

The course was incredibly useful for my line of work, and tied into many policy items that I've championed. However the RAMCAP analysis components were woefully dry, and a whole subsection of them wasn't covered in the course!

by Carlos E M A

Dec 04, 2017

An introductory course in Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures

by Michael A L

Sep 01, 2017

"Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures," as with the previous two courses in this Homeland Security sequence, was just the right amount of material and difficulty to prod me to learn even more (versus getting caught up in too much detail and fleeing the sub

by Ashok K

Jul 02, 2018

It is very interesting course. I learned at lot. I hope my instructor can give me some recommendation and possible tips to get a job in this Cyber-security field. Possibly in South bay San Jose area in CA where I live !! Thanks a lot for this course.

by Rebecca S

Apr 10, 2020

All lectures/videos were a fantastic summary of the relevant readings provided - succinct and in-depth. Having the week 4 lectures with multiple practice questions were useful leading into the exam.

by Lyssandra A

Jan 03, 2019

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

by Thita P

Apr 15, 2020

very good for beginner in the field of cybersecurity! very clear pronunciation and teaching style is very well engaged throughout the course. Thank you!

by Chris H

Apr 23, 2020

Some of the images provided in the quizzes are barely legible. Please consider replacing with clearer images. Great course!!

by Jean P

Jul 31, 2018

Instructor is knowledgeable, I liked his Quiz, they made me understand the contents of his course. Thank you very much

by L B

Jul 10, 2018

Although not an advance course in the matter, this is one the best organized courses that I've taken in Coursera

by Philip B

May 11, 2019

Course was informative and it was interesting to learn about the (behind the scenes) workings of the internet.

by Bright K

May 11, 2018

Am grateful for completion of this course everything was incredible and understandable

by sibora

Apr 20, 2020

The instructor is very clear and I understood everything , the course is very good

by Edgar A

Sep 17, 2017

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand DHS cyber-security polices

by Ana R P

Sep 17, 2018

Interesting, thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

by Muhammad H

May 19, 2020

Excellent Teacher, very efficient way of teaching.

by Jay C

Jan 13, 2018

The teacher and the course is very professional.

by Adrian G

Feb 25, 2019

A real life vector simulation would awesome.

by Sjir B

Apr 26, 2018

Again a great course and great explanation!

by CHAUDHARY N H

Apr 06, 2019

I learnt a lot and it is the best course

by Thomas N O

Apr 02, 2020

Very good intro to the subject matter!

by Ronnie L P S

Nov 02, 2019

Great course and excellence instructor

by ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

MORE ON CYBERSECURITY WAS LEARNED

by Raja S I R S

Nov 23, 2019

More courses like this please!

by Ronnie A G

Nov 12, 2017

Outstanding material.