Chevron Left
Dairy Production and Management に戻る

ペンシルベニア州立大学(The Pennsylvania State University) による Dairy Production and Management の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,150件の評価

コースについて

With the world's first MOOOOO-C, you will gain a broad and comprehensive understanding of all aspects of dairy management such as genetics, nutrition, reproduction, animal health, farm economics, and sustainability of dairy production systems. There's something here for everyone whether you are just looking for the basics or have years of experience in the dairy industry. This is an eight-week course. Each week consists of four to nine video lectures, additional reading materials, and a multiple-choice questions quiz. Estimated study time is between three and five hours per week. Learners have the option to purchase a Course Certificate for 49.00 USD. The certificate can be purchased at any time, but you must verify your identify before taking the course quizzes in order to be eligible. For those who cannot afford the certificate fee, financial aid is available through Coursera. Why is producing milk efficiently and sustainably so important? Milk provides humans with over 16 essential nutrients, such as: Energy, Protein and Essential Amino acids, Vitamin A, Vitamin D, several B vitamins, including B12, Pantothenic and Folic acids, and essential minerals such as Calcium, Magnesium, Phosphorus, Potassium, Zinc, as well as other minerals. Did you know that one glass of milk provides a 5-year old child with 21% of his/her daily protein requirements and 8% of their energy needs? Most milk in the world, about 85%, is produced from cattle. However, water buffaloes, goats, sheep, and camel are also dairy animals. The United States, India, the European Union, Brazil, and New Zealand are among the largest dairy producers in the world. Yet among these dairy-producing countries there are varied methods to generate milk with highly variable productivity and efficiency. Dairy production is vital for the survival of billions of people. Globally, around 150 million small-scale dairy households, equivalent to 750 million people, are engaged in milk production. The number and size of dairy farms varies among countries, but in India alone, there are estimated 78 million dairy farms! In the United States, one of the leading milk-producing countries in the world, total milk production has been steadily increasing in the last decades, reaching over 205 billion pounds (93 billion kilograms) in 2014. This was accompanied by a steady increase in average milk yield per cow, reaching 22,260 lb (over 10,100 kg) per lactation in 2014. How has this efficiency been achieved? What methods are necessary to ensure production of high quality milk? How do we balance milk production efficiency with animal health and environmental protection? This course will provide the student with information to better understand dairy production systems and their role in feeding the world population. In this MOOOOO-C, you will learn about the dairy enterprise from internationally recognized dairy science professors who have delivered highly regarded dairy education programs within the United States and internationally. Course lectures are translated into Portuguese and Chinese; PDF files of these translations can be found under each course week. The Dairy MOOC team thanks Dr. Antonio Branco (Universidade Estadual de Maringá, Brazil) and Ms. Yuanyuan Zhang (Pennsylvania State University) for translating the lecture materials. Course Sponsors This course was supported by the generous contributions of Innovation Center for US Dairy at Silver Level and Pancosma North America, RP Nutrients, Inc. and Arm and Hammer, which provided funding support at a Bronze Level. The Pennsylvania State University has final responsibility for the academic content of this course....

人気のレビュー

MF

2021年7月30日

Overall good but in health sections more diseases should be discussed with their treatment. Feed management should be simplified like how much forage, grain, feed needed for per 100 kg of weight etc.

AC

2020年11月14日

The course gave a clear and detailed view of all the compartments of the dairy industry with specific number and studies that give a clear message of the development and the cycle of the industry,

フィルター:

Dairy Production and Management: 76 - 100 / 360 レビュー

by Mr. V D S

2022年7月11日

I have learnt a lot many things from this course, it really is helpful n knowledge powering, i recommend any of the person who goes through this to surely take this course

by morad h

2022年1月3日

I would like to thank all the organizers of this course for providing the information smoothly and clearly.. It was a very important course and I benefited a lot from it.

by Tran Q H

2020年6月20日

this cours really benefit for my major after i graduate. it provide for me mutible knowledge about how to raise ruminant, how to operate a farm to have maximum profit

by MOHAMED Z

2020年6月27日

In fact this is one of most beneficial and organized coarses i have ever studied. I want to thank all the staff and i wish all great achievements for all of you.

by Yldegar B

2021年3月25日

Un curso muy interesante, dictado con mucha pedagogía . agradezco mucho esta oportunidad en esta época que no podemos viajar, en verdad fue excelente el curso.

by Gonzalo D P

2019年3月7日

Muy completo el curso. En un mismo curso se encuentra una variedad de temas que por lo general se requiere ver varios cursos, esta todo en uno!!!. Excelente.

by Augusto R K

2018年9月18日

GREAT COURSE!! INCREDIBLY COMPACT BUT COVERING ALL MAIN ASPECTS OF DAIRY BUSINESS. RECOMENDATIONS, SOLUTIONS AND WARNINGS READY FOR IMPLEMENTATION. THANK YOU

by Elia S G G

2020年12月24日

Very complete introduction to how dairy farms work. I was considering a master's degree in animal nutrition and this has convinced me to follow that path.

by Jose F A

2017年8月3日

this course give me more knowledge about the dairy industry. I hope you can give us more courses like this but in other topics as beef for example. thanks

by Mensey C

2020年10月18日

Above excellent, I have gained tremendous knowledge specially on dairy nutrition and diseases management. Looking for android based dairy applications.

by Luigi C

2021年1月12日

interesting.

thanks for all the informations you gave me. I ll make sure everything I learned by this course will be there at the farm where I work...

by Grassiele G

2022年7月31日

A really great course! I'm a veterinarian of ruminants and this course had helped me to learn more about my area and about the English language too.

by NGUYỄN Ả H

2020年12月26日

A good program that gives students more knowledge about management and dairy farming, thanks to the founder and professors who teach in the program.

by Jodel A L

2020年10月17日

I really love how the professors gave discussions from the feed consumptions up to the marketing. I recommend this course , so many topics to learn.

by Nouman A

2022年2月14日

Really amazing course, which cover almost all aspects of Dairy farm. I highly recomend this course to students of Animal Sciences and Vetarinary.

by Sachin D

2018年4月7日

It was very useful information I found during this course. Please let me know any course related to dairy farming in future. I will be interested.

by Qasim Q

2016年11月22日

I have found this course very informative and got a lot of information through this course. I recommend all related people to join this course.

by Richard H

2016年6月1日

It is wonderful to see the tremendous advances in Dairy Production and Management methods since I grew up and worked and lived on a dairy farm.

by Santosh J

2020年9月15日

Very informative course starting from root level to advance. Thanku coursera and pennstate and expecting goat farming course in near future.

by Елена К

2021年5月16日

Very friendly course for beginners! It helps to structure your initial knowledge and to find out many interesting details on dairy farming.

by Hamed B

2021年5月12日

hi i wish you are well

i need the certificate of Dairy Production and Management

please if possible for you send for me.

tank you in advance

by BESAY M G

2020年7月19日

Un curso muy completo y muy bien planificado. Contenidos muy claros y a disposición en una amplia variedad de idiomas. Muy recomendable.

by José D R C

2016年6月25日

Un curso muy completo y que permite comprender a fondo todos los conceptos y temas que corresponden a la producción del ganado de leche.

by Danish U

2021年9月27日

One of the best online course that I have completed and it has enhanced my knowledge extensively about dairy field. Thank you Coursera!

by Đặng N H

2018年12月20日

This coure is very good. It helps me to improve my knowledges for dairy cow, especially to practice English for my speciallize major.