Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics for Business に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to Data Analytics for Business の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,329件の評価
362件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

人気のレビュー

JH

Jan 30, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

DG

Jun 30, 2020

this was literally like an in person course, concepts very well explained and I experienced a significant increase in understanding of practical application of data analytics to businesses.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analytics for Business: 26 - 50 / 363 レビュー

by Usman M

Jun 20, 2017

The course material was easy to understand and very well presented in the form of videos and powerpoint presentations. This course is a perfect stepping stone for anyone who wants to explore Data Analytics and build on it by taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

by Lourdes G

Jun 28, 2020

Good presentation and clarity of thoughts by the instructor. Well structured course with slides for future reference. Although I would have liked if we had more material on SQL queries. But overall a great course for beginners to have a good understanding of data analytics.

by AKASH S

May 27, 2020

Amazing course and the contents of the course are very clearly explained by the instructor. It is the best use of time, I will say. This course will surely help who are seeking a career in analytics. Also, the assignments and quizzes were very helpful and nicely designed.

by Keydson

Feb 08, 2020

Apesar de eu ter iniciado o curso sem familiaridade com vários assuntos abordados, eu achei a didática excelente e consegui acompanhar praticamente todo o curso.

Eu achei o curso excelente e recomendo a todos que se interessam por essa área de análise de dados.

by Giuseppe B

Jul 01, 2020

I really appreciated the learning method: this course focuses on thinking through the problems, setting the framework of data analytics.

The course is easy to catch and lectures are very well taught by the instructor (tempo, tone and lesson structure)

by Ubhek K S

Apr 25, 2020

My first exposure to SQL I suppose. In the beginning I found this course boring and didn't get it. Then i revised the course and once i understood i was interested and felt like learn more. Thanks to this course. I'd recommend this course.

by Mark H

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent introduction. Concepts are very well explained, quizzes ask some challenging questions, and I am also now a much better surfer than I was before I started. Don't worry - complete the course and you'll understand the surfing part.

by Vishal T

Jun 16, 2020

The course is very well formatted and the contents are right what a beginner would be looking for and especially the SQL part was very well explained. The pedagogy is excellent and encompasses all the business aspects of data analytics.

by Aishwarya C

Jun 20, 2020

I am grateful that I could do this course online and learn from someone as bright and intelligent as Mr. David Torgerson Sir. I learnt how data analytics is important and how it can benefit an organization if practiced correctly

by Emma w

Dec 30, 2019

For a fresh man, this course is great enough that you could know full and basic knowledge about data analysis. And the most important is that it tell me not soley focus on analysis tools but the data environment.

by Richard F

Mar 21, 2018

The professor of this course is very skilled and has a great understanding of business and academia. He is the perfect individual to teach this course. I am always captivated by his lectures. I am of my wit

by Pei H L

Mar 22, 2019

A great overview on the fundamentals of data analytics with assignments and good quality questions in the quizzes that allow me to apply the new knowledge. The assignment has helped me to understand better.

by RONNY S M

May 21, 2020

I am very happy with what I have learned. The skills of data analysis, organization of data, SQL queries and everything related to data quality; without a doubt they will serve me for my line of work.

by Keneth G

Nov 05, 2019

It seems to me to be a fairly complete and nutritious introduction. with quite dynamic and demanding activities for such a level. it seems to me that it is an excellent way towards business analysis.

by Jochen H

Jan 30, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

by DEBAPRIYA G

Jun 30, 2020

this was literally like an in person course, concepts very well explained and I experienced a significant increase in understanding of practical application of data analytics to businesses.

by Steve S

Jun 19, 2020

Great class with a truly holistic view of data analysis and the business applications involved in data, A necessary class for professionals with a desire to work in analytics or with data.

by KULADEEP T

Nov 20, 2017

Great course to start your career in Business Analytics. Rich content and well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Highly recommended this course for Analytics enthusiasts.

by Madina N

Nov 27, 2017

It is a very detailed course for the beginners to understand how data analytics works. The course uses very simple and self-explanatory examples to describe one of the hardest topics.

by FABIAN S B S

Jun 13, 2020

It was a great experience, I learned a lot about data analysis and other topics.

I hope I can put into practice everything I have learned at my university or once I work in a company

by Md. M I

Jun 16, 2020

Overall the course is very good. As a beginner, it should be of a great start. But in the SQL week, more practise sessions should be intorduced specifically after every session.

by Bienvenu S

Nov 13, 2016

I register in this course as a real beginner but I develop many practical skills in SQL, business analysis. I recommend it strongly for those who want to become a data analyst

by Aakash D

Jun 26, 2020

I learnt interesting techniques and more skills oriented ideas. I am glad to be a learner in Coursera and I wish best for the determining and demanding effort of Coursera.

by Manish K S

Jun 26, 2020

A well structured and well-disgned course on Data Analytics and Basic SQL, The pace of the course is perfect along with the in-debt knowledge on Business Analytics.

by Joyton D F

Jun 01, 2020

Very good experience and interesting courses with top universities and I thank my mentor David Torgerson for teaching and giving more knowledge about the course