Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Getting and Cleaning Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,082件の評価
945件のレビュー

コースについて

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

人気のレビュー

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

フィルター:

Getting and Cleaning Data: 1 - 25 / 906 レビュー

by THI A A

Feb 17, 2019

Swirl practice in for Getting and Cleaning Data in this class is terrible. Most of my code working fine in R and R studio but Swirl would tell me "That's not the answer I'm looking for, try again" Then I type "skip()" Swirl will give me the exact answers that I just typed earlier.

by Anthony J M

Feb 01, 2019

There is a huge disconnect with the material and the HAR dataset exercise. I would suggest that there is some help with smaller exercises to help explain how to complete it. Yes, I know you're supposed to do research to help figure out problems, and I have. As a matter of fact, I have taken other courses on data wrangling to be able to figure out this problem. Merging two datasets makes this problem very confusing. Why can't you help guide students through a similar problem, instead of throwing to the fire?

by Mohammad A A

May 13, 2019

There's too much of a jump from the theory to the practice. I had a difficult time understanding what was being asked of me.

by Bhawesh S

Apr 04, 2019

The course is good but the only problem is there is no explanation on how to solve different problems. there should be a live example of problems so people who have some trouble can get through

by Moshe P

Mar 14, 2019

The material in this course is very condensed. Data Table lecture was very much a copy of someone else' information on the web and was so terse, I would imagine even people from programming backgrounds had had to listen to it many times just to understand what was going . Expect to put in good 8-10 hours a week into this course if you want to become proficient in course' material.

by Meritxell A L

Jun 17, 2019

I find it very challenging and I learned a lot.

by William B B

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course. I've already used some of the techniques learned here. It's very applicable to those in o

by Alex B

Jun 12, 2019

Supperb. Exactly what I needed.

by Rohit A

Jun 12, 2019

Nice course to understand the deep insight in understanding the concept of the data cleaning in R.

by Marta R

Jun 12, 2019

I think the course in general is really good. The videos are very useful and although the subjects are not that intuitive, I find the materials very clear. The only negative point I can find is the fact that the quizzes are much harder than the final project and a bit to complicated!

by Robert J C

Jun 10, 2019

Good to play with R for making tidy data.

by JUYU K

Jun 09, 2019

The project/assignment sometimes is not too clear on what to do.

by Andrew K

Jun 09, 2019

The class could have better uniformity.

by Martin L

Jun 05, 2019

Overall very good but the class does not teach enough to make the course work easy to figure out.

by Diego A Q

Jun 03, 2019

Very useful for every day data arrangements and data downloads from Internet.

by Nick C

May 30, 2019

Too much outdated content.

by 燕欣

May 29, 2019

the project is good!

by GIORGOS A

May 26, 2019

good course

by Amy B P

May 25, 2019

The assignment was quite challenging bu the course overall was very good. The course was structured very well.

by Nino P

May 24, 2019

A bit tough course with topics of getting the data since I don't know much about file types, but cleaning part is a must do for every data scientist. dplyr and tidyverse is the base of R and nowadays I only use dplyr for my data wrangling. Highly recommendable course and specialization.

by Kelly S

May 22, 2019

I really liked this course and believe that my work, although seemingly noob-ish, will get much better as I see others works from the peer review and examples noted in the lessons.

by Jean-Philippe M

May 20, 2019

Great course but would benefit of more hands on exercises done by the teacher during the lectures.

by Marina K

May 17, 2019

This course was very helpful and easy to follow.

by Laurent r

May 16, 2019

Good courses, I learned a lot!

by Ловягина Ю А

May 16, 2019

C