Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Getting and Cleaning Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,939件の評価

コースについて

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

人気のレビュー

HS

2020年5月2日

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

2016年2月1日

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

フィルター:

Getting and Cleaning Data: 251 - 275 / 1,278 レビュー

by Muhammet A

2019年4月21日

I wholeheartedly enjoyed this course. It goes from very simple, to pretty advanced stuff at the end.

by Keidzh S

2018年3月12日

This course is absolutely fantstic education. More practice tasks will make it better in my opinion.

by Quiniou C

2017年9月16日

This course is very interesting, we are starting to work on how to transform dataset into tidy data.

by Rohit A

2019年6月12日

Nice course to understand the deep insight in understanding the concept of the data cleaning in R.

by Asif M A

2016年4月18日

A good start for data science course. It is very essential to cleanse data before start analyzing.

by Admet Z

2017年11月7日

It was a bit harder, than Course 2 but still I was able to finish it and want to learn even more.

by Sravan K

2017年5月28日

It's very nice course and material is very good. The quiz is very challenging. Thanks to coursera

by Sreedharrao R

2016年2月6日

Nitty gritty of organizing the data in to a form where it can be used for more complex analysis.

by Rosane H G

2020年9月7日

Very good and hands-on course for those willing to work with database construction and analysis.

by juan p d

2016年5月15日

i apprecciate the learning by doing and the lot of support that the staff and classmates provide

by Manuel M M

2019年9月9日

Very practical and useful. I really enjoyed doing the test and learning a lot of R programming

by Sérgio A V G P

2016年6月6日

Excelent course. It is a great oportunity to develop the aknowkedge in R and System analysis.

by Hector M

2016年5月19日

Great way to exercise and practice something that is often neglected in data science courses.

by Alfonso L

2020年3月19日

Need to take some time to learn. A lot of stuff in so short period of time but really worthy

by Hariharan D

2017年7月13日

Excellent course. Interesting to learn through this experiential hands-on pedagogy approach.

by Rodrigo C

2017年10月11日

Se enseña el uso de herramientas muy útiles a la hora de transformar raw data en tidy data.

by Jhon A R G

2020年8月3日

Es un curso que no se hace pesado, ya que se explican las temáticas con mucha naturalidad.

by Thiago M

2019年8月12日

Course material and projects help a lot in learning and improving data analysis techniques

by José E T

2017年8月5日

Very good course. Taught at the correct depth. He added a lot of knowledge to my training.

by Eric F

2016年11月6日

Excellent cours pour la mise en œuvre de méthodes robustes sur la préparation des données.

by Gayathri N

2020年5月7日

Good course that helped to get the skill of reading and different ways to work with Data.

by Сетдеков К Р

2018年9月27日

Helped a lot form my understanding of a good workflow for data collection and processing.

by Lee W

2017年10月4日

Great course to introduce you to the various methods of loading and processing data in R.

by Ryan H

2017年9月23日

I really enjoyed this course. The instructors were good and the assignment was enjoyable.

by Alessandro P

2016年2月9日

Great course!

I think that cleaning the data in the right way is the key of data science.