Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Getting and Cleaning Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,938件の評価

コースについて

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

人気のレビュー

HS

2020年5月2日

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

2016年2月1日

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

フィルター:

Getting and Cleaning Data: 1251 - 1275 / 1,277 レビュー

by Antti S

2016年10月17日

Lectures and other material just don't cover the information needed in the course project. Majority of the learning has to be done outside of this course, in order to pass the course project.

I cannot recommend this course anyone who is not deeply familiar with the topic already. The course project is truly frustrating!

by Shanmuga P

2018年1月14日

Expected more explanation with the teaching part, detailed lecture depicting live examples is needed to explain each and every module of the course. similar examples like Assignments can be taught by hard-coding them with RStudio

hoping that these things can change with the next courses which I'm enrolling

by Diogo M

2018年8月6日

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

by Michael O

2016年10月29日

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

by Jeffrey G

2017年7月6日

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

by Jan-Willem A

2016年3月15日

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

by Minh V

2020年9月7日

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

by Javier G

2022年3月17日

A​wfull outdated material. The packages mentioned do not work with the current RStudio version. The presentation sheets are protected (all pictures) instead of extractable text.

by Arif V V

2017年5月2日

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

by sotiris k

2020年10月16日

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

by Jayasree K

2020年7月16日

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

by Brian M

2021年10月21日

This entire program is an atrocious waste of time and resources. Get a book on Learning R from your local library and you'll be better off.

by R.Sangeetha

2020年8月4日

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

by Alexander T

2017年7月20日

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

by Yashar A

2016年5月5日

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

by Indraneel B

2016年5月1日

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

by Sreevalsan M

2020年6月17日

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

by Tom

2017年6月7日

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

by Josh H

2017年10月25日

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

by abhishek s

2016年2月25日

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

by Ian H

2018年4月12日

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

by Ahmed H E

2019年8月29日

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

by BabaK K

2019年1月9日

It is more about R rather than data science

by Du Z

2017年8月30日

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.

by JaeHyun L

2018年11月5日

I don't think it's necessary lecture