Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Getting and Cleaning Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,938件の評価

コースについて

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

人気のレビュー

HS

2020年5月2日

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

2016年2月1日

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

フィルター:

Getting and Cleaning Data: 151 - 175 / 1,277 レビュー

by Y S K

2017年4月23日

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

by Jihad R

2016年11月4日

Great course! Very well structured and complete in the knowledge it brings both on the R language itself and in the concept of data clean up and transformation.

by Stefan L

2016年3月14日

Interesting course with a lot of time intensive quizes. It, however, opened my eyes on how to effectively work towards clean data.

Thanks for the great courses!

by Yash G

2018年8月7日

It was really an enriching course. I learnt a lot about the raw data formats and tools and techniques to get the best out of that raw data. Highly recommended

by guilherme

2016年4月3日

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

by Marely R

2020年4月22日

Excellent course. A little bit difficult if your not used to handle matrices and vectors. Perhaps a review of the concept would be good to help new learners.

by Bhargava B

2018年3月29日

This is a major basic skill to be acquired. The course does great job at introducing various methods and makes us practice with the quizzes and assignments.

by Savitri

2018年8月26日

its the best course for the data science students and it will help all the student who are going to join or who want to start their career in data science.

by Rizwan M

2018年7月6日

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

by Michael M

2017年8月28日

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

by Mohammed A

2017年1月30日

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

by Saeed A Q

2020年5月31日

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

by Araks S

2017年6月20日

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

by ISRAEL T L

2021年2月23日

Such a practical course, I was able to learn about how to obtain data in a easy and useful way also using more commands to extract info from internet.

by Hernan S

2018年3月6日

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

by Guillaume S

2018年3月24日

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

by Han C

2017年3月27日

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

by Cody W

2017年2月28日

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

by Connie H

2020年6月4日

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

by santiago R

2017年7月26日

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

by Nicolás H

2020年7月4日

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

by Linda J C O

2020年5月27日

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.

by rahul g

2019年12月22日

A very interesting and unique course, for the kind of things it helps to learn are often ignored. It brings the breadth of the theme forward.

by Jack D

2018年1月8日

This was my first course with serious data gathering and manipulation. I found some of week 3 challenging, but overall enjoyed the learning.

by Xiaorong L

2020年10月20日

Very good contents! But to be honest, the final course project is a bit too easy (I personally enjoyed it because it was not frustrating)...