Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Getting and Cleaning Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,938件の評価

コースについて

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

人気のレビュー

HS

2020年5月2日

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

2016年2月1日

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

フィルター:

Getting and Cleaning Data: 176 - 200 / 1,278 レビュー

by Daniel S

2017年7月11日

Very informative and useful! You learn a lot specially through the (last) assignment(s)! Very happy with the course, materials and subjects.

by Adi T

2017年1月15日

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.

by Alejandro B G

2016年2月11日

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

by Glenn W

2019年3月4日

Very good course. Dr. Peng did a nice job of presenting the material. The projects and quizzes were challenging as well as educational.

by Gowtham B

2018年4月28日

Excellent course to learn about data pre-processing techniques and data science. Really helpful, if you wish to become a data scientist.

by Jheroen P

2016年12月12日

Very useful course. I suggest taking this course straight after R programming and before taking any other courses in the specialization.

by Ishwarya M

2019年6月21日

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

by Brett M

2016年7月12日

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!

by Sajal J

2020年8月14日

Very good course. The end course project was also very good as it gives a good experience in loading and cleaning a real-life dataset.

by Ricardo L

2019年12月29日

The most important information I learned was the tidy data standard. Very useful and clear. It will make the analysis process easier.

by Michael A C R

2020年8月17日

Fue una experiencia maravillosa, llena de actividades y lecciones muy útiles para obtener y limpiar bases de datos. Muy provechoso.

by Rumian R

2020年8月13日

Massively underrated - I appreciated this course and I learned a lot. I now find it baffling how taken-for-granted data tidying is.

by Georgios P

2018年9月24日

The most crucial part of statistical inference or machine learning is tidy data and this course provides the basic tidy data rules!

by Yanying J

2020年2月3日

It's useful and practical! Especially, the swirl excerises offered not only the method, but also a clear example of data cleaning.

by Andrew C

2019年1月8日

The class was very interesting and useful, although I would have liked more opportunities to do web scraping in the problem sets.

by Shaikh M I

2016年11月21日

This course is really helpful and very practical. Provides industry standard information and adheres to the scientific principles.

by Jorge L P d l T

2020年5月21日

Managing Data has be a passion for me, this course for sure, opened me new skills using the powerful features of the R language.

by Shashikesh M

2017年5月27日

This course is one another step forward towards my data science specialization. I'm really enjoying my study about data Science.

by Dimitrios G

2017年3月3日

Challenging and very educational. Needs a better explanation on the final peer assignment. Otherwise a great overall experience!

by CAPO-CHICHI F N

2020年4月14日

I am very happy to have done this course, I discovered something new and I have new skills in Data Analysis thank you very much

by 倪育飞

2017年10月15日

It gave me an overview of how to getting and cleaning data.The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

by Massimo M

2017年8月9日

Great course, everything is well explained ant the exercises are challenging enough to really understand what you are studying.

by Shelby B

2017年4月26日

I am so glad this course was available. Otherwise, I would noy have had an opportunity to build a data set in my everyday work

by Brayan S O P

2020年4月19日

It is an excellent course with all the basics and more that one needs to get started with the acquisition and cleaning of data

by Ajinkya D

2016年11月27日

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset