Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Getting and Cleaning Data の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,938件の評価

コースについて

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

人気のレビュー

HS

2020年5月2日

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

2016年2月1日

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

フィルター:

Getting and Cleaning Data: 201 - 225 / 1,277 レビュー

by KELVIN H

2018年3月25日

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.

by Igor T

2017年1月8日

Really great course which helps to understand basics of data tidying. I've also enjoyed regex explanation, it's really clear!

by Victor A d S P

2019年12月12日

Great course, some background needed. If you are taking the Data Science specialization program, then this is a great catch.

by William H

2019年8月5日

Thank you for the case study, very valuable to me to see how you downloaded all the data and began your exploratory analysis

by Bill S

2017年5月25日

I greatly enjoyed this course and I really got a lot of hands-on practice that I can apply in a real-world work environment.

by Jim M

2020年4月26日

The content is very important when working with Big Data, yet I think JHU is unique in the importance paid to the concepts.

by Sebastian O V

2018年8月6日

Great course teaches intermediate and andvanced skills to manipullate and clean data. Begginers should make an extra effort

by James L J J

2019年12月26日

The Value of the course is in the course projects. I found that working through them really accelerated the understanding.

by Xun Y

2017年7月10日

Great course, providing very useful information. It might be better to provide few examples for codebook and readme files.

by João A P B

2017年2月25日

Amazing course! Even after a few years using R in a daily basis, I still learned quite a bit of new / useful information.

by David R

2018年9月3日

Great course covering a wide range of data types likely to be encountered in the field of data science. Well explained.

by Anne M

2016年1月10日

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.

by Andrés H V

2020年6月28日

I believe it was a very good course ,challenging and interesting. As a beginner in Data Science and R I learned a lot.

by Cathryn S

2017年1月2日

A good course, which helped me understand how to get data off the web and from other sources, and improved my R skills

by Nelson S S

2020年11月10日

Excelente Curso.

Muchas gracias por compartir sus conocimientos y el gran aporte que hacen en éstas épocas de pandemia

by FARZAD R

2017年2月26日

This course is very interesting, useful and practical

I appreciate for all of efforts of my professors in this course

by Pitchayen S

2017年2月14日

Very fundamental things that all data scientist must learn. You will know how useful of data.table and dplyr package.

by Anastasia T

2016年10月19日

Interesting, challenging course. Opened lots of questions to the topic and gave a good direction to find the answers.

by Cristóbal A

2016年4月2日

Entrega conceptos y herramientas útiles. El material es de buena calidad y es presentado de una forma bastante clara.

by Suryadipta D

2018年3月28日

Very simple and introductory course that teaches the concepts really well. Forms a brilliant specialization course.

by Steven C

2017年3月15日

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

by Peter

2016年3月22日

Very good class for a beginner. Helps become more comfortable with R programming and aspects of getting data into R

by Vivek G

2019年11月8日

Challenging course for working professionals from time perspective but very educative and useful. I learned a lot.

by Vipin J

2018年11月20日

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

by Philip S

2018年7月9日

Excellent survey of data cleaning methods, good grounding in tidyverse tools, builds nicely on previous 2 courses.