Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis に戻る

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis, メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park)

4.2
306件の評価
76件のレビュー

このコースについて

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

人気のレビュー

by MM

Mar 07, 2018

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

by KM

Oct 05, 2018

The teacher for the course was great. She explained everything very clearly. She also explained what is coming next. Learned a lot. Reading materials were overwhelming.

フィルター:

76件のレビュー

by Silvio Cesar Casagrande May

May 19, 2019

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

by Ari Purwanto Sarwo Prasojo

Apr 29, 2019

The first course in the specialization give comprehesive introduction, good basic concept, good lecture

by Solomon Lubwama

Apr 18, 2019

The instructor is not audible enough.

by Jonathan Trask

Apr 11, 2019

This provided a great overview of the survey design course.

by Lindsey Zimmer

Mar 28, 2019

This was fast and comprehensive. I had trouble getting through the length of some of the readings, but there were all relevant. I love the combination of short videos, outlines, readings and quizzes. This definitely was more than just a certification. I have increased my confidence in meetings on this topic and my mastery in my field.

by ellen wixted

Mar 24, 2019

The last quiz was terrible. I watched the classes, read the transcripts, and still had a hard time with it. Then I wasted $300 because i got sidetracked and it as so unpleasant to return to! (My fault, but still....)

Maybe worth re-tooling that quiz, as the rest of the class was quite good.

by Ed Phippen

Mar 04, 2019

Overall this was a fine introduction. I would have liked a more rigorous approach to introducing and defining concepts. The last course on examples of surveys was pretty weak - with more work the instructor could have better linked the examples to concepts we had previously learned. Instead she just did a rote report out of the purpose, design, and potential issues. The slides had all the information she was going to share, she didn't add much value with her speaking.

by JOSHUA ETABO

Feb 26, 2019

BEST

by Musharavati Ephraim Munyanyi

Feb 25, 2019

perfect

by Yusuf Tokdemir

Nov 20, 2018

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.