Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Framework for Data Collection and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
646件の評価
146件のレビュー

コースについて

Este curso te proporcionará una visión general de los productos de datos existentes y una buena comprensión del panorama de recopilación de datos. Con la ayuda de varios ejemplos, aprenderás cómo identificar qué fuentes de datos probablemente coincidan con tu pregunta de investigación, cómo convertir tu pregunta de investigación en piezas medibles y cómo pensar en un plan de análisis. Además, este curso te proporcionará un marco general que no solo te permitirá comprender cada paso requerido para una recopilación y un análisis de datos exitosos, sino que también te ayudará a identificar los errores asociados con diferentes fuentes de datos. Aprenderás algunas métricas para cuantificar cada error potencial y, por lo tanto, tendrás herramientas disponibles para describir la calidad de una fuente de datos. Finalmente, presentaremos diferentes esfuerzos de recopilación de datos a gran escala realizados por agencias gubernamentales y del sector privado, y revisaremos los conceptos aprendidos a través de estos ejemplos. Este curso es adecuado tanto para principiantes como para aquellos que conocen una fuente de datos en particular, pero no otras, y buscan un marco general para evaluar productos de datos....

人気のレビュー

MM

2018年3月6日

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ

2020年10月30日

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

フィルター:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis: 76 - 100 / 145 レビュー

by Ross G

2018年1月8日

Overall I found the course to be really useful, and I feel confident moving into the next module. I would have benefitted from having more practical examples given to help some of the terminology sink in a little better, but I think that speaks more to my unfamiliarity with the language than with the lecturer's methods.

by ellen w

2019年3月24日

The last quiz was terrible. I watched the classes, read the transcripts, and still had a hard time with it. Then I wasted $300 because i got sidetracked and it as so unpleasant to return to! (My fault, but still....)

Maybe worth re-tooling that quiz, as the rest of the class was quite good.

by Saif U K

2016年7月20日

An entremely good effort, gives you a wonderful introduction to the wonderful world of Survey Research in general and data collection overall. One of the plus point is that it directs you towards quite a few new sources of data that is pretty interesting if you are an active researcher.

by Adriana B

2019年8月29日

I had a lot of work with this course. I'm working in a organization of Statistics and I don't have much time to study. Sometimes, I had to study during my work and it is not good. I'm not sure that the hours spent on the course were correctly estimated by the University staff.

by Lucia I B H

2018年4月23日

Muchas de las lecturas tenían un nivel muy avanzado, y mencionaban términos, conceptos y técnicas estadísticas que no manejo. La parte teórica estuvo bien presentada pero me parece que hay un gap entre el nivel del curso y el nivel de las lecturas.

by Alejandra

2020年7月22日

I am very grateful to the University of Maryland and the professor, the truth was that she did not have much knowledge regarding the analysis of the information in the surveys and now I feel that there are many more interesting things to deepen.

by Kelly

2017年12月26日

This course provided a good introduction. I would have been interested in some less "large" scale data collection examples, e.g. responding to the increasing use of surveys in non-profit, higher education and education organizations.

by Hayley H

2019年10月15日

Interesting course. I liked the length of the videos. Parts of the quizzes were more about memorization than application, so I'm not sure how much that part of the course will stay with me. The material itself was helpful though.

by Dan L

2017年12月23日

This was an interesting course. Week four was less exciting for me and I did not understand the quiz--why should I memorize what different survey components are? Overall, however, it was interesting and well delivered. Thank you.

by Jason M C

2016年5月1日

A good overview of surveys and data collection methods. The Total Survey Error framework is good, but its application isn't shown as strongly as it should be. Regardless this is a good primer for future material.

by Michael H

2021年2月22日

Lot of definitions, so some of the questions (especially week 4) test reading comprehension more than understanding - but hopefully this will improve in the subsequent courses of the specialization.

by Jaiyon H

2016年9月18日

I think this course gives the basic & important knowledge about survey and data collection. Some can feel the course boring. But I believe the important knowledge boring sometimes.

by Yusuf T

2018年11月20日

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.

by Masoud I

2021年12月31日

The way the instructor was teaching was not very exciting, but the course was a good start as it had general information about data analysis.

by Chau N N K

2016年6月8日

The deliver papers are great but slides are poor. In overall, a good course to begin learning about Data Collection and Analysis.

by Iyshia L

2018年6月20日

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

by NURUL A S

2020年7月13日

It is a very fundamental and brief explanation about data collection, especially for the survey process.

by Jose C S

2021年1月8日

It is a very good introduction to a broad and complex topic. Support material was also very helpful.

by Daniele C

2020年12月11日

Very good course. The readings are far from being suitable for beginners.

by Emre I

2020年9月17日

Good introductory course that discusses main points of survey methodology

by George S

2016年6月10日

An extremely thorough overview on overall survey design methodology.

by Nabaz K

2019年10月6日

Easy to learn, overall Information with good and powerful examples

by Saleh K S M B

2020年5月21日

I'd like to see more example of regional data collections

by Md. S R

2020年7月27日

It a great opportunity to learn data collection frame

by Agalya B

2020年7月16日

The course was interesting and was knowledgable.