Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Framework for Data Collection and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
624件の評価
142件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

人気のレビュー

MM
2018年3月6日

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ
2020年10月30日

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

フィルター:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis: 51 - 75 / 140 レビュー

by OGBUOJI P

2017年7月21日

Awesome course,awesome presenter!

by Jaime A

2016年8月9日

Excellent introductory course!

by Salma N

2020年11月19日

A very informative course.

by nupur g

2019年8月20日

very informative course

by Mounika s

2020年7月12日

Very use for every one

by PAVIN K

2020年7月24日

Good education system

by srilakshmi p

2020年4月24日

Useful Lectutes

by Gustavo A C M

2021年2月7日

thanks so much

by Wigamage, R

2020年12月5日

good course !

by B S

2016年11月10日

Excellent.

by Deleted A

2022年1月6日

very nice

by UMORU B

2021年7月28日

Very Good

by Eshak I M B

2017年5月8日

thank you

by Musharavati E M

2019年2月25日

perfect

by Romulo N U

2017年8月18日

Compreh

by Cristhian C

2016年11月13日

Thanks

by NAGALADINNE G B B

2021年12月21日

good

by RAHUL P

2020年9月3日

Good

by JOSHUA E

2019年2月26日

BEST

by Karene G

2016年12月28日

I

by Simon B

2018年7月1日

A lot of useful and interesting content!The quiz questions are sometimes poorly worded - missing words, bad grammar, sometimes illogical. The switching between video and slides is off-putting for me, especially if you are trying to take notes. Can the screen not be split? What do other coursera courses do?The curtain backdrops seems rather too 'staged'. On the whole - good.

by Ross G

2018年1月8日

Overall I found the course to be really useful, and I feel confident moving into the next module. I would have benefitted from having more practical examples given to help some of the terminology sink in a little better, but I think that speaks more to my unfamiliarity with the language than with the lecturer's methods.

by ellen w

2019年3月24日

The last quiz was terrible. I watched the classes, read the transcripts, and still had a hard time with it. Then I wasted $300 because i got sidetracked and it as so unpleasant to return to! (My fault, but still....)

Maybe worth re-tooling that quiz, as the rest of the class was quite good.

by Saif U K

2016年7月20日

An entremely good effort, gives you a wonderful introduction to the wonderful world of Survey Research in general and data collection overall. One of the plus point is that it directs you towards quite a few new sources of data that is pretty interesting if you are an active researcher.

by Adriana B

2019年8月29日

I had a lot of work with this course. I'm working in a organization of Statistics and I don't have much time to study. Sometimes, I had to study during my work and it is not good. I'm not sure that the hours spent on the course were correctly estimated by the University staff.