Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Framework for Data Collection and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
624件の評価
142件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

人気のレビュー

MM
2018年3月6日

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ
2020年10月30日

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

フィルター:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis: 76 - 100 / 140 レビュー

by Lucia I B H

2018年4月23日

Muchas de las lecturas tenían un nivel muy avanzado, y mencionaban términos, conceptos y técnicas estadísticas que no manejo. La parte teórica estuvo bien presentada pero me parece que hay un gap entre el nivel del curso y el nivel de las lecturas.

by Alejandra C C

2020年7月22日

I am very grateful to the University of Maryland and the professor, the truth was that she did not have much knowledge regarding the analysis of the information in the surveys and now I feel that there are many more interesting things to deepen.

by Kelly

2017年12月26日

This course provided a good introduction. I would have been interested in some less "large" scale data collection examples, e.g. responding to the increasing use of surveys in non-profit, higher education and education organizations.

by Hayley H

2019年10月15日

Interesting course. I liked the length of the videos. Parts of the quizzes were more about memorization than application, so I'm not sure how much that part of the course will stay with me. The material itself was helpful though.

by Dan L

2017年12月23日

This was an interesting course. Week four was less exciting for me and I did not understand the quiz--why should I memorize what different survey components are? Overall, however, it was interesting and well delivered. Thank you.

by Jason M C

2016年5月1日

A good overview of surveys and data collection methods. The Total Survey Error framework is good, but its application isn't shown as strongly as it should be. Regardless this is a good primer for future material.

by Michael H

2021年2月22日

Lot of definitions, so some of the questions (especially week 4) test reading comprehension more than understanding - but hopefully this will improve in the subsequent courses of the specialization.

by Jaiyon H

2016年9月18日

I think this course gives the basic & important knowledge about survey and data collection. Some can feel the course boring. But I believe the important knowledge boring sometimes.

by Yusuf T

2018年11月20日

This course is valuable to learn how to perform data collection, analysis and surveys. The topics are good. The contents can be revised again to easily understand.

by Masoud I

2021年12月31日

The way the instructor was teaching was not very exciting, but the course was a good start as it had general information about data analysis.

by Chau N N K

2016年6月8日

The deliver papers are great but slides are poor. In overall, a good course to begin learning about Data Collection and Analysis.

by Iyshia L

2018年6月20日

I though it was a good background course, however, I wish initially (in week 1) there was more focus on definitions.

by NURUL A S

2020年7月13日

It is a very fundamental and brief explanation about data collection, especially for the survey process.

by Jose C S

2021年1月8日

It is a very good introduction to a broad and complex topic. Support material was also very helpful.

by Daniele C

2020年12月11日

Very good course. The readings are far from being suitable for beginners.

by Emre I

2020年9月17日

Good introductory course that discusses main points of survey methodology

by George S

2016年6月10日

An extremely thorough overview on overall survey design methodology.

by Nabaz K

2019年10月6日

Easy to learn, overall Information with good and powerful examples

by Saleh K S M B

2020年5月21日

I'd like to see more example of regional data collections

by Md. S R

2020年7月27日

It a great opportunity to learn data collection frame

by Agalya B

2020年7月16日

The course was interesting and was knowledgable.

by Kelly A M

2017年10月11日

I got a great overview of the material.

by Kalia S

2018年11月4日

informative course for beginners

by Mouza A S A A

2020年5月7日

Thank you for the great course.

by Ranto R

2017年12月14日

Very good refere