Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Framework for Data Collection and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
581件の評価
134件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

人気のレビュー

MM
2018年3月6日

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ
2020年10月30日

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

フィルター:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis: 101 - 125 / 132 レビュー

by Cristina C

2020年2月19日

It is the first time i give a low review to a Coursera course. I felt it was hard to follow the structure of the course. Quizzes questions were also hard to understand. I think it can be improved with much clearer instructions.

by Muhammad H

2017年6月8日

The content is rather introductory, but for new comers, it is a little challenging trying to remember most of the different survey approaches adopted for the different surveys used in US.

by Eyad A K

2018年5月4日

I have learned a lot of new and interesting things from this course. The content of the course however lacks practical and simple examples that are easily understandable by everyone.

by Suzanne M O

2019年10月16日

Very basic overview. A nice course to set up the rest of the courses in this specialization on Survey Design and Analysis.

by AMINA I

2019年7月17日

Most interesting aspect is the Quality Perspective : It provides a pictorial view of measurement and representation.

by Tony, O L H

2017年12月24日

Quite a dry topic to listen through, but good coverage on formula, total error framework & global survey examples.

by Sue W Y

2019年12月21日

Content is different from what I expected. In the Course title perhaps should have emphasize that the Course

by David D

2020年5月17日

I enjoyed the MOOC very much but it somehow did not provide clear enough definitions of key concepts

by Edema O

2017年6月11日

Many questions in the quizzes could have been framed better. Some were confusing in their wording.

by Camila B

2017年5月28日

I think the videos could be more dynamic, however, the course is very structured.

by Kathleen j D

2018年4月5日

It was average, good to get a summary before diving into more in depth classes

by Valentina

2019年9月28日

Maybe too much content. Not really didactic, a bit boring.

by On K L

2021年3月20日

it's a bit hard to follow with so many statistical terms

by Madhusudanan S

2016年5月10日

Gives a basic overview of data collection processes.

by Solomon L

2019年4月18日

The instructor is not audible enough.

by Saifur R

2020年6月9日

I did not find it very interesting

by Monica N A

2020年12月22日

the materials in this course in week 1, 2, and 3 were useful, however, week 4 was not interesting for me and the examples of the surveys shouldn't be tested in the Quiz (Why do we need to memorize every survey's characteristics?)

Also, the instructor was very slow, that i had to speed up the video to 1.50 - her tone of voice and presentation skills are very poor.

by Matt H

2020年6月29日

The journal articles are boring and difficult to follow due to the scant instruction and background given in the lectures. I would certainly prefer more grounding in the basics via text book chapters or more detailed lecture instruction. The journal articles are only meaningful once a stronger foundation of basics has been established.

by Md. N H

2019年9月1日

The instructions were so slow and the delivery was nothing like continuous. It was difficult to keep track of the lecture and keep listening. I had a hard time listening through the lectures and complete it.

by Roger

2020年7月1日

The curriculum focus to much on survey and provides to little information of existing sources e.g. OECD, World Bank, etc. Additionally, it felt like a 4 week promotion for the indepth courses.

by Laxdip P

2016年10月28日

The course content was good but teaching method was too poor to understand. First time little disappointment by coursera.com

by Pieter v d H

2020年2月20日

Content OK, didactics poor.

by sana k

2018年1月19日

Couldn't stay interested

by Hong I C

2018年10月9日

Although I'm willing to sit through the entire specialization (the rest of the courses are taught by different professors), I am confident to argue that the first course was terrible.

The sloppiness of the presentation and course structure ruined most of the modules covered in the course, except for the first one. The rest needs some retouching and reconfiguring. Overall, the course was like listening to mumbo-jumbo and listing of a bunch of loosely-related materials.

The instructor needs to be the cohesive force that unites the scattered information. Otherwise, none of the contents stick in the learner's memory.

Besides, the tests were horrible. Didn't really test on any useful information. It was a test for the sake of testing.

by Morgan S

2017年3月3日

This course is extremely hard to follow, not because of the content but because of the delivery. Presentation, "visuals", word choice, speed, all very poor. I'm in week 3 and EVERY video has been just as difficult to follow.

Quizzes are hard to understand and ask you about things that weren't of any actual value to the course, and/or weren't even covered. Also, because multiple answers are required for each question, you are basically answering a 4 part question that is only worth 1 point. Get one part wrong and you miss the whole 1 point.