Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による Framework for Data Collection and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
624件の評価
142件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

人気のレビュー

MM
2018年3月6日

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ
2020年10月30日

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

フィルター:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis: 101 - 125 / 140 レビュー

by NARALA G D S R

2020年6月20日

Good

by Shaimaa S

2017年10月16日

i would say the course over all is good ,in module one and 2 the videos were not so good was too short and the readings were good but missed some points were mentioned in videos so i felt some kind of being lost in between

in modules 3 and 4 videos were great but readings were so boring actually

quizzes were nice

i hoped that readings were more organized and structured like detecting certain book and we stuck with it through the course

the best thing in my opinion about the course is the discussion section , it was so helpful too me and tease me to continue the course till the end

actually it was so interesting experience to me , waiting for the next courses and achievement

thank you a lot coursera world for this

by Ed P

2019年3月4日

Overall this was a fine introduction. I would have liked a more rigorous approach to introducing and defining concepts. The last course on examples of surveys was pretty weak - with more work the instructor could have better linked the examples to concepts we had previously learned. Instead she just did a rote report out of the purpose, design, and potential issues. The slides had all the information she was going to share, she didn't add much value with her speaking.

by Anya V

2018年1月15日

The materials are solid and well organized, however the instructor is extremely poor - speaks in round about and confusing way, misspeaks, yawns throughout the presentation, makes random emphasis and pauses throughout substances that are annoying and distracting and pull away attention from the substance. These videos need to be re-recorded, with a more effective instructor.

by Andrew A

2018年6月28日

While the videos are a bit boring and the quiz questions could test a deeper understanding of the referenced material, the subject matter coverage is very good and draws on salient debates that show tradeoffs between surveys and big data. The literature provided was helpful and accessible.

by Courtney M

2017年12月15日

It was ok. everyone has different tastes for lectures but I found her speech hard to follow. I probably wont continue. Also, I did not realize how it was really going to be all about surveys. Not what I was looking for. You can have data collection and analysis without surveys.

by Devin G

2017年7月7日

It was a good overview of the subject, but now I am eager to learn more about survey design and analysis details. I don't anticipate working much with big data or administrative data, so those sections of the course were interesting, but not particularly pertinent to me.

by Nevila M

2018年4月22日

The course teaching method was boring with low inappropriate tones and lack of enthusiasm. The attender could have the feeling the instructor was obliged to have the speaking and not to teach the content! (The instructor continuous swallowing were very disturbing)

by Cristina C

2020年2月19日

It is the first time i give a low review to a Coursera course. I felt it was hard to follow the structure of the course. Quizzes questions were also hard to understand. I think it can be improved with much clearer instructions.

by Muhammad H

2017年6月8日

The content is rather introductory, but for new comers, it is a little challenging trying to remember most of the different survey approaches adopted for the different surveys used in US.

by Eyad A K

2018年5月4日

I have learned a lot of new and interesting things from this course. The content of the course however lacks practical and simple examples that are easily understandable by everyone.

by Suzanne M O

2019年10月16日

Very basic overview. A nice course to set up the rest of the courses in this specialization on Survey Design and Analysis.

by AMINA I

2019年7月17日

Most interesting aspect is the Quality Perspective : It provides a pictorial view of measurement and representation.

by Tony, O L H

2017年12月24日

Quite a dry topic to listen through, but good coverage on formula, total error framework & global survey examples.

by Sue W Y

2019年12月21日

Content is different from what I expected. In the Course title perhaps should have emphasize that the Course

by David D

2020年5月17日

I enjoyed the MOOC very much but it somehow did not provide clear enough definitions of key concepts

by Edema O

2017年6月11日

Many questions in the quizzes could have been framed better. Some were confusing in their wording.

by Camila B

2017年5月28日

I think the videos could be more dynamic, however, the course is very structured.

by Kathleen j D

2018年4月5日

It was average, good to get a summary before diving into more in depth classes

by Valentina G

2019年9月28日

Maybe too much content. Not really didactic, a bit boring.

by On K L

2021年3月20日

it's a bit hard to follow with so many statistical terms

by Madhusudanan S

2016年5月10日

Gives a basic overview of data collection processes.

by Solomon L

2019年4月18日

The instructor is not audible enough.

by Saifur R

2020年6月9日

I did not find it very interesting

by Monica N A

2020年12月22日

the materials in this course in week 1, 2, and 3 were useful, however, week 4 was not interesting for me and the examples of the surveys shouldn't be tested in the Quiz (Why do we need to memorize every survey's characteristics?)

Also, the instructor was very slow, that i had to speed up the video to 1.50 - her tone of voice and presentation skills are very poor.