Chevron Left
Data Collection and Processing with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Collection and Processing with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,551件の評価

コースについて

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

人気のレビュー

A

2020年7月9日

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

2019年10月9日

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

フィルター:

Data Collection and Processing with Python: 551 - 575 / 605 レビュー

by Nadir A

2021年7月30日

Overall the course is good, but the tool for doing the homework and test is the worst. Wasted too much time trying to figuring out how to get things just right for the automated grader. And as a busy professional I don't really have time to waste like that.

by William M

2021年1月31日

Went from zero to sixty. The final question on the last test took forever because the dataset is flawed and there is no ['Ratings'][1] for two of the movies. Would have been nice to know with ANY sort of feedback at some point before you put it all together

by Gustavo R E

2020年2月5日

The API exercises are too easy and then when it comes to the real deal I didnt feel prepare, you guys should take it easier and step by step, way too much explaining and not too much hands on deck with each step of the code, and to do that, shorter videos

by Samanth N

2020年10月4日

I understand that APIs are an integral part of getting into programming but, I feel that this course was just streamlined to make use of APIs. The runestone textbook had issues with caching the responses and would often lead to wrong data accumulation.

by Alvaro G B

2019年7月27日

In general it is a good course but it would be more practical to teach django for the http request/response part, specially if you think that the industry works in terms of backend and frontend, therefore, professionally it would much appreciated.

by Bavan M Y

2020年12月7日

I was a bit disappointed at week 3. I took help for almost 90% of the project work. There were no practice programs for week 3 and for a slow learner like I lost a lot of confidence and I'm back to start feeling like a dumb person.

Thank you.

by Edward K

2020年5月19日

The lessons on REST API need more information and more examples about the subject.

Also, the instructions in the final project should be cleaner. If a list is required, the specifically write, "output is a list. this list will contain".

by Liu W

2020年3月26日

The tool is TERRIBLE!!! To much bugs that waste tons of times!!!

Fine, then, except for the tool, everything else of the course is fine. But the course is DEFINITELY NOT for beginners. At lease take a basic python course before this one.

by Carol M

2020年8月20日

Compared to the first two classes in the Python 3 Specialization, this one has fewer exercise opportunities and is highly focused on a few concepts. The final project is a bear, due largely to challenges in the Runestone environment.

by Scott C

2019年8月12日

This would be much better if you could use an external IDE. The final project wasn't realistic because we were stuck using the Runestone code window which makes it very difficult to code as you would in a real job.

by Frank P

2020年5月6日

The final assessment is a nightmare as your CACHE File is broken. My code works perfectly in my IDE but I never could make it work on your evaluation tool. Wasted 5 days on this.

by Matthew F

2020年8月12日

the final project was very difficult and had to learn a package that only applied to this class and will never be used outside of class and has less function

by Paul S

2021年2月15日

Good course. The training environment is a bit rough to work in just for this specific course. Pay attention to the instrcutions to get it to run right

by Aastha S

2022年2月1日

Last module doesn't have enough practice questions to complete the project without any hassle. Apart from this, the lectures are pretty dope.

by Michelle M V

2020年7月14日

The Runestone environment becomes very slow once you're working with multiple functions and is sensitive to bugs.

by Edwin Y

2021年1月15日

the last question of project is such a challenge, the run time error is not helping in many cases

by Inderpal S

2021年7月13日

API Section exercises could be better. They are not hard but the configuration is intensive.

by Nidhi K

2020年6月13日

The runestone environment often gives mistakes that are not actually present

by Joseph T

2021年4月30日

really not enough explanation and practice question through out week three.

by Yongjian F

2019年7月5日

The API documents are not so useful. The final project is fun though.

by Helena L

2020年7月9日

Hope the course material could be more related to the final project.

by Paul B

2020年5月13日

Last assignment was screwy with the runestone implemenation.

by LIBIN W

2020年8月4日

good course but concepts in 3rd week was a real quickie.

by Yash R

2020年6月12日

feedback: week 3 modules were not structured properly.

by Иван И

2019年8月21日

Sufferings with final tests ( partially outdated )