Chevron Left
Data Collection and Processing with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Collection and Processing with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,538件の評価
597件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

人気のレビュー

A

2020年7月9日

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

2019年10月9日

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

フィルター:

Data Collection and Processing with Python: 576 - 600 / 600 レビュー

by Bohdan K

2020年8月17日

The last assignment as always awful!

by Ioannis K

2019年6月1日

Runestone has a lot of bugs...

by Md. F K

2020年6月19日

Kind of complex to understand

by ASIF S

2020年8月27日

the tests are too tough

by Noel D

2019年5月22日

More support needed!

by Gokul L

2021年11月6日

Can be better

by Yueduxin W

2020年5月13日

too hard!!!!!

by 손승건

2020年2月6日

not bad

by Weerachai Y

2020年6月20日

thanks

by Vaidehi B R

2020年7月10日

good

by Hernan D

2020年11月10日

I did the course one and two from the specialization in python 3 which are really great courses. In this course 3, the first part was fine but the APIs part of the course was really incomplete and it would have been much better If the instructors had given more exercises. Another things that is very bad is the final project, although the first five exercises were ok the exercise six failed most of the time and the teachers do not answer any of my questions.

by Ching-hsiu L

2020年9月1日

This course gives learners the skill which learners can not take away. I am disappointed that we can not apply what we learn, requests_with_caching, while we leave Runestone interactive for other Python environment. In addition, it is not a good instructional design that this course takes 3 weeks to teach only one method.

by Jenn

2021年12月19日

T​he first two courses in this specialization were great. The project for this course was challenging. I would have liked more exercises in before the project to better prepare you. The topic was also not as interesting as the first two courses in this specialization.

by Rick M

2021年7月10日

i​ do not like your in browser tool. Debugging was very difficult, and trying to make sense of your fake API's and getting the project was awful. The faculty was awesome. So i give you 2 stars

by José F R V

2021年6月20日

Honestly, it was boring. Yeah, you learn the basics of Python but I think that the course should be more dynamic.

by Cristhian E J

2020年9月9日

I think you need more practice to be able to accomplish the final test . Paul Resnick great teacher though!

by Jorge A L D

2020年8月18日

Awful experience with the last assignment, must fix all the Runestone bugs as soon as possible!

by William R

2020年10月31日

I loved all the previous courses, but this one was frustrating, not for the difficulty of the tasks, but because of the week 3, you need to keep the student excercising before the project or it comes almost impossible to do the task.

When I started coding for the project I did not know where to start, I needed some practice and there is not a single excercise in the Runnestone for the student to develop the knowdledge on the topic as the previous courses.

Thats my feedback, you guys are great but you should improve that to help students understand better the APIS topic, it was extremely frustrating. I was waiting for the first time I could do a code from my own and the first time coding CAN NOT be in middle of the project.

by Camilo G

2021年11月14日

I​nstead of taking advantage of that great tool which is Codelens, this course's last week is almost entiley based on a taylor made module (request_with_cache) which can't be debugged with codelens because it is not included. Further more, this module is as well not working on the interpreter, so basically there isn't any other way to work with it different than trial error.

I​t is a pitty given that the first 2 weeks of the course are awesome. It is the third one which supposedly contains the added value, the one that is less flexible and not clear.

by Mohammad H

2020年12月5日

Unfortunately this course was not good at all compared to the rest of them. They didn't have energy to teach, and just skipped over the API, the Runstone project has a lot of errors, so you can't keep up. The teaching staff does not reply to your questions, it was a mess in General. Waste of time, all my codes were correct but the runstone project showed it was wrong, until I logged in again at night, used the same code, then it worked.

by Simon S

2022年1月11日

This course does have good content, but unfortunately Runestone "ruins" the experience. Especially with the last assessment on week 3. If you are going to take this course READ THE FORUM on the last exercise. Cache data is missing and will lead to buggy output that has nothing to do with your code! And all of these errors are from a long time ago that the course admins won't fix, despite posting updates to Ruin Stone!

by Tymur L

2020年5月9日

Don't liked this course. Too easy. In the final lesson only few api's are studied. The only useful thing really I have been told is looking up the docs. I knew it prior to taking this course.

by juan s c g

2020年8月10日

Good the idea in the final exam but bad doing it due to the change of the server page please fix that problem and make some changes to solve that errors.

by Bryan S

2022年3月2日

S​ave your time and money this course ends with a useless project that doesn't teach you anything even remotely valuable for modern python usage

by Prakash K

2020年4月29日

Poor and non-reusable wrapper for requests. Don't see a point of practising it.