Chevron Left
Data Collection and Processing with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Collection and Processing with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,531件の評価
596件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

人気のレビュー

A

2020年7月9日

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

2019年10月9日

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

フィルター:

Data Collection and Processing with Python: 51 - 75 / 599 レビュー

by Lam N H P

2021年11月11日

One of the best courses in Coursera. Hardly do I see a course that give clear instruction, with a runstone environment that allows me to directly practice after learning. Most of the courses I have learnt are quite boring with a lot of theories. This course just stands out !!!

by Punam P

2020年8月28日

This was a really excellent course. Every module gives nice experienced. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and its very useful for me. Thanks to team and university for such a platform which is very effective for everyone.

by Aniket S V

2020年4月23日

The course provides a deep understanding of nested dictionary and list in python, Week 3 was especially helpful where the actual use of these data structures is explained when using REST API to extract data in JSON format. The exercises are challenging and fun to solve.

by maytat l

2020年6月11日

This course taught me a great deal of Python especially fundamental concepts of implementing APIs without having to actually apply a real API key. I found the course project challenging enough such that I spent lots of times and learnt a lot from it. Great course

by Subrata G

2019年9月16日

Very nice introductions to json and nested data.This course gives us understanding of API and how useful they can be.The exercises and last assessment of week 3 requires to assembling everything you have learned . I strongly recommend to do this course.

by Chilakala V

2019年10月8日

The final project was a great idea with a horrible implementation. The browser does not support everything and the output window is really really small. Debugging the code without using another full interpreter is almost impossible. Please fix this.

by Martha H

2022年6月21日

T​hank you to all the instructors, and my special thanks to Prof. Paul Rasnick for his enjoyable lectures on video. The topics covered in the course can be quite strenuous at some point. But I persevered thanks to his excellent teaching skills.

by Maria S

2021年3月6日

This is a great course. Paul Resnick does a great job explaining things clearly. The Runestone Environment offers many, many opportunities to practice coding in Python--just what a student needs. Thank you for making and offering this course!

by Sophia S

2020年4月23日

I like this! It was a lot of hands on stuff, which really helped me familiarize myself with the material. I was previous really scared of APIs but now I am less so, which helps me at my job. BTW I love Paul Resnick, he's an excellent teacher.

by Mitesh P

2021年7月20日

Exception course and ample opportunities to practice and test skills. The only suggestion I have is to make the course follow python environment and not have functions that only work in the course but not outside in the real world

by MOHSIN A

2020年12月19日

I learned something new to me that is importing data from the rest APIs. Thank you. It seemed to be very daunting tasks. I hope that I get to see more complex programming tasks and get a chance to go into deeper depths. Thank you!

by Sanija K

2020年3月10日

Excellent course material giving in-depth understanding of each concept.Projects are the best part of this course. It has now started to get real as we implement the concept to build projects. Thanks for the excellent instructors.

by Millicent T

2021年6月9日

I am very grateful for such well planned and detailed materials, and a super intuitive platform for newbies like me to poke around and getting familiar with the python environment. Definitely an amazing course for beginners.

by Enzo L

2020年12月16日

I really like the fact that this course offers written chapters along with the videos. As someone who sometimes struggles with concentrating while watching videos it's very useful. Plus, everything is explained very clearly.

by Yash K

2021年4月28日

Being a mechanical engineer, it is hard to get a grasp on IT-related things. I consider myself lucky to have found this course through Coursera. I wish the content creators the best of luck in their future course endeavors.

by Billy A

2019年12月22日

The course gets tougher at the end, but it is a very rewarding experience. I highly recommend anyone who's willing to take this specialization to follow the course order because it will be easier to follow through that way.

by Stefano C

2021年6月23日

Excellent course for a rather challenging subject, like nested data structures and APIs. Absolutely recommended for beginners and even for experienced programmers, there is always something more to learn from this course!

by Ravi S V

2019年2月18日

Really liked the course structure and assignments. Only small request would be if we could at least do the final assignment in a real Python environment as code debugging is slightly tedious in the Runestone environment.

by Carlos E V V

2020年7月18日

One of the best python courses to understand lists, dictionaries and json structures using nested iterations, lists comprehensions and sorting. It also introduces the concepts of REST and APIs to work with web services.

by waleedkhan j

2020年9月3日

I don't think i need to do any other python course on data collection and processing, APIs and stuff; after doing this course. The specialization is so interesting and innovative. I wish to do it once more. Haha

by Pedro L F

2021年6月1日

A​mazing course - Highly recommended. It feels very satisfying when all the code in the last project (which is somewhat challenging - comparing with the previous courses in this especialization) finally runs!

by Rashida S

2019年4月2日

This was great course. Instructions are very clear. Reading materials are available to practice and better understanding. And also very interactive discussion forums to answer the question about assignments.

by JOSE A R C

2020年7月16日

Nice. Last task was really hard. I haven't used my brain like that in a lot of time; and I am a University student. I recommend this course even before the python for everybody specialization 3rd course.

by Md A I

2021年1月22日

very good, very intuitive course material.

however doing something in full python environment within the course would have been even better.

thank you professors and all others from UMich and coursera

by Anmol G

2020年7月10日

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan