Chevron Left
Data Collection and Processing with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Collection and Processing with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,532件の評価
596件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

人気のレビュー

CM

2019年10月9日

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

A

2020年7月9日

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

フィルター:

Data Collection and Processing with Python: 451 - 475 / 599 レビュー

by Muhammad A

2020年4月12日

Introduces you to using APIs, JSON data, and ZIP files - however, I felt it stopped a bit short of dealing with complex APIs. The example APIs used were fairly simple. Would have liked to see the use of some more complex use of APIs to build practical applications.

by Majid B

2021年12月21日

The course was wonderful. But there were too many errors while getting feedback after submitting the answers in final assignment. This problem should be resolved as the students do not get the correct feedback after attempting the task in the final assignment

by Michael D

2021年3月28日

I found the API portion of the course difficult. I think we should have had more interactive exercises to better prepare for the final exercise. I felt it was rushed. This could have been a four-week course. Having said that, I learned a great deal.

by Susanne L

2022年2月9日

The videos were very detailed and step by step. The final project was challenging. You had to apply a lot of knowledge and sometimes there were effects in the Runestone environment that I couldn't explain. I am proud that it worked out in the end.

by Luis F R C

2020年5月14日

Great insight into obtaining data from the internet, however, a few functions could have been explained better for use in the final project. Nevertheless, by the end of the course I feel confident about the use of APIs and nested data structures

by AHMED S

2019年12月20日

i loved this course , i learned many things . but week 3 about APIs it was strange to me , there's no enough exercises to solve or problems just final project , maybe because i don't know enough knowledge APIs

but anyway this course is awesome

by Yanina

2020年2月2日

There is some problems with the caching in the Final Project. I have to use https://fopp.umsi.education/runestone/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24 instead https://fopp.umsi.education/assignments/doAssignment?assignment_id=24

by Nitesh S

2020年6月14日

the course is excellent .. but my personal point of views is that is should have some more wide variety of question so that students can practice more question and more varieties of question .. but at the end the coerces is excellent

by Ahana D

2020年5月10日

it is an amazing course with hands on practice assignments. professor teaches in a very interesting and understandable way and makes things fun.

the objectives of this course were made very clear and were completely met at the end.

by John M

2020年6月5日

Great course. Last question was challenging. I couldn't recall that there was a little tidbit in the tie breaking sort video/reading from the last course. Eventually I saw that and it clicked but I totally forgot about it.

by Kefei W

2019年1月10日

The course material is OK. The instruction for API session is bit rushed, but I learned a lot more than I expected after spending more time than I expected by repeatedly troubleshooting the coding in the final project.

by Anastasios P

2020年1月12日

A huge improvement from the two previous courses of the specialisation. Lecture time is more normalised, assessments not always the same or solved in the preceding video and more challenging graded assessments.

by Mahmoud G

2019年7月5日

All in all, I really liked the course . I feel like the part about the caching and the module that was provided could be done better than that so student themselves could get involved with making that module.

by Deepa M

2020年4月27日

Final assignment is not working as expected , there is some bug in runestone interactive page and therefore there is an invalid error being thrown and I am unable to finish this module because of this bug

by erik w

2020年4月24日

Very good course until the final project. There are a lot of bugs that caused me and what seems like a lot of other students to have to spend a great deal of time on it. This time wasn't productive.

by Deleted A

2021年1月30日

This course seemed a bit rushed and less well organized than the prior two.

I would have appreciated more practice especially with RESTful data collection before jumping into the final project

by Juan C A

2020年2月11日

Excellent understunding of programming. Advanced concepts such list comprenhension, map and zip make me review my way of thinking, producing better and shorten coding.

Thxs to the Instructors.

by PORBENI, E D

2021年2月5日

Good course like the others in the specialization! I found the end of course project unnecessary difficult because there were some subtle errors from the assessment questions and grader.

by Jason S

2021年2月11日

I thought the material was presented okay. The exercise examples are now out of date and should be sourced elsewhere (tastedive is going away and OMDB now requires an API Key).

by Tomas C

2020年8月5日

Good way to learn more about the usefulness of Python. A little bit more difficult than the previous Python 3 Programming Courses. Great lecturer!

by Shobha D

2020年8月20日

It was difficult to complete all questions of the final project because the information brought back was often different than what was expected.

by James U

2019年8月2日

more work required on presentation of the material and practice sessions to better establish the foundation principles and methods of API tools.

by PierLuigi B

2019年12月21日

Very nice done but a lot of problems to handle the timing of the graded assestment tool, I had to put 40000ms in order to make working my code

by Yam H L L

2019年6月26日

This particular course is very challenging. I found there were some issue with the assessment grading. Despite all this, is a good course.

by 郡哲 李

2020年10月13日

I think overall the course is well structured, but the final project's provided cache problems caused extra but not really needed efforts