Chevron Left
Data Collection and Processing with Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Data Collection and Processing with Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,534件の評価
596件のレビュー

コースについて

This course teaches you to fetch and process data from services on the Internet. It covers Python list comprehensions and provides opportunities to practice extracting from and processing deeply nested data. You'll also learn how to use the Python requests module to interact with REST APIs and what to look for in documentation of those APIs. For the final project, you will construct a “tag recommender” for the flickr photo sharing site. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" and "Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries" courses (courses 1 and 2 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization). If you are already familiar with Python fundamentals but want practice at retrieving and processing complex nested data from Internet services, you can also benefit from this course without taking the previous two. This is the third of five courses in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

人気のレビュー

A

2020年7月9日

Very interesting and fine course, in this course I learn how to solve Nested data and new a new thing i.e REST API which seems best in course 3 now I am excited about course 4. Thanking you Michigan

CM

2019年10月9日

This was a really excellent course. The functional project at the end helped me understand how recommendation systems work and now I'm very excited to try to build a similar system for books I love.

フィルター:

Data Collection and Processing with Python: 526 - 550 / 599 レビュー

by Yash Z

2020年8月31日

Great Experience

by Chopperla S P M

2020年8月29日

GOOD TO LEARN

by amma n

2020年7月23日

good courses

by Achraf N

2020年4月30日

great course

by Paul K H

2021年2月1日

Great class

by YUJUN F

2020年6月23日

后面有点儿难了

by George S

2019年4月2日

greeat

by Amir S

2020年9月19日

good

by Taraksa R

2020年6月29日

good

by Litesh G

2020年6月27日

good

by albuquerque j

2020年6月7日

💯🙌

by Terry M

2019年3月15日

The content itself was "clearly better than average" but the delivery ( due to Runestone being buggy ) was "clearly below" average. Figuring out what's wrong with your own code is a "good stress" because there is something you can do about it. Figuring out why Runestone is doing something unexpected is a "bad stress" because all you can do is paste it into a discussion forum and wait ( often for quite some time ) for a reply which may or may not be helpful. So here's the thing; it's not always obvious as to when it's the former at play vs the latter or perhaps even both and hence one is left to speculate as to whether or not one is spending hours diligently and happily *learning by doing* or just *Completely Wasting Your <hyphenated expletive> Time*. This review applies to courses 1-4 .

by Paul C

2021年3月27日

This course covers a lot but the lectures are poor and project work is too tedious. In the lectures, he seems to be reading a script and any elaboration is rushed. I found myself pausing and rewinding a lot. Generally, it is read far too fast for me to take it in. The projects are a bit clever for their own good and there are problems with clarity and errors that are not being addressed. You have to use the forums best before you start doing a weekly project to find out where the problems are. It seems they post their courses and forget about them rather than improving them based on user feedback. That said, provided you have the time to spend a few days lost in code then I'd recommend this course for sure.

by Partha M

2020年5月16日

The first two weeks of this course had a smooth intonation to it but the third week suddenly became a point of lots of things packed here and there. API's were introduced and which was not bad to learn the timeframe was too short and sometime a bit tedious to deal with.

The project at the end of the third week was a simple one which could have been easily done if not for the buggy runestone environment. The same code that fails once worked when the page was refreshed syninymous to switching on and off the computer solution. Nevertheless I adore Proffesor Resnick and woud love to attend more courses done by him. He is the only saving grace that would make me recommend this course to anyone.

by Loreisis H

2020年2月3日

The beginning of the course was fine

(The first two weeks). Week 3 was a hard fight to overcome. I couldn't understand why we were suddenly dealing with API. Compared to the previous 2 courses (in this Python3 specialization) I think working with APIs has been difficult, I think it would be helpful if there were more exercises to work with APIs in the material before addressing the project. The final project requires a lot of analysis in the forums to discover how to do things. And the Q6 of the final project was very complex to overcome

by Benjamin S

2020年5月19日

The first two course are great and I learned a lot. They prepared you to take the final test. This course did not prepare me for the final. It was a struggle to get through and I needed help at several points from the forum. I am going to try to attempt to write code using several API's outside of this course before I move on to make sure I understand this information.

by Chris

2019年12月5日

Difficult last project w just Runestone -- would recommend doing project on Jupyter to actually see what's going on w/ your code then pasting to Runestone to make it work for the class. Runestone is fine for smaller quizzes but 2/2 size of output window (as to what's actually happening in your code) really only good for a grade.

by Natália R G

2021年11月25日

W​eeks 1 and 2 were fine (a bit too easy, but fine nonetheless)... but week 3 was a nightmare. Basically, week 3 is comprised of a few video lectures that are not that easy to follow, no exercises at all... and then... a project that was almost impossible to understand. This huge difficulty spike made the course a slog...

by Joseph T

2021年10月16日

Great information but there are issues with the way Runestone limits Python functionality. For the final project I had to use an Incognito window to prevent bugs, and the directions were unclear. It took 2 days of trial and error to figure this out, and the course staff was not helpful in resolving the issue.

by Nadir A

2021年7月30日

Overall the course is good, but the tool for doing the homework and test is the worst. Wasted too much time trying to figuring out how to get things just right for the automated grader. And as a busy professional I don't really have time to waste like that.

by William M

2021年1月31日

Went from zero to sixty. The final question on the last test took forever because the dataset is flawed and there is no ['Ratings'][1] for two of the movies. Would have been nice to know with ANY sort of feedback at some point before you put it all together

by Gustavo R E

2020年2月5日

The API exercises are too easy and then when it comes to the real deal I didnt feel prepare, you guys should take it easier and step by step, way too much explaining and not too much hands on deck with each step of the code, and to do that, shorter videos

by Samanth N

2020年10月4日

I understand that APIs are an integral part of getting into programming but, I feel that this course was just streamlined to make use of APIs. The runestone textbook had issues with caching the responses and would often lead to wrong data accumulation.

by Alvaro G B

2019年7月27日

In general it is a good course but it would be more practical to teach django for the http request/response part, specially if you think that the industry works in terms of backend and frontend, therefore, professionally it would much appreciated.

by Bavan M Y

2020年12月7日

I was a bit disappointed at week 3. I took help for almost 90% of the project work. There were no practice programs for week 3 and for a slow learner like I lost a lot of confidence and I'm back to start feeling like a dumb person.

Thank you.