Chevron Left
Data Communications and Network Services に戻る

シスコ による Data Communications and Network Services の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
777件の評価
117件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the third of five courses in the Cisco Networking Basics Specialization. Now that you know the basics of what an network is and how the devices on a network communicate with each other, it is time to explore the network further. In this course, you will learn the benefits and limitations of the IPv4 addressing system and why NAT and IPv6 were implemented to address the limitations. You will also explore common network services and protocols such as email, web services, instant messaging, DNS, HTTP, HTML, SMTP, Telnet, and SSH. At the end of this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the role of network services including DHCP and DNS. 2. Use Cisco Packet Tracer to configure a router to perform DHCP services for a LAN. 3. Explain use of IPv4 private addresses with NAT. 4. Compare TCP and UDP protocol operations for efficiency and reliability. 5. Describe the network services and applications for file transfer, web access, email, remote access and instant messaging. 6. Observe how web requests are processed by the web client and the server. 7. Use various tools to verify network operations....

人気のレビュー

UJ

Mar 09, 2019

I have learn in this course is very basic things which is very confusing for me but thi course clear my all concept abut dhcp,natting etc.I am very thankfull to coursera to allow me this course.

VS

Feb 02, 2020

This course is really worth learning simulation of the OSI layer and viewing bit by bit transmission of data of each layer. We can also learn the basics of Mail and data transfer protocols.

フィルター:

Data Communications and Network Services: 101 - 116 / 116 レビュー

by Ghanishtha B

Jun 20, 2019

Really Well paced course. The quiz content was sometimes not related to the module therefore I have not given the highest rating

by Nigel

Oct 02, 2018

Very easy to follow. Succinct and relevant examples make it easy to pick up new concepts and apply them to real-life scenarios

by Akshat D

Jul 07, 2019

Good mix of content. Most important topics are discussed. Very few Lab activities and practical experiences.

by Shady S

Mar 28, 2019

We wish for more videos instead of readings

by Jonathan V

Jun 20, 2019

Some questions did not work correctly.

by Victor O

Oct 25, 2017

Very good

by Nguyen K T

Aug 16, 2019

good

by jonnala d v r

Sep 16, 2018

tell us the resources for further study,this is very basic stuff,very very basic stuff

by Japneet C

Jun 14, 2019

nice course for beginners, PT activities are useless though

by Bright C

Jun 06, 2019

Confusing but made it

by Hadi S

Jul 12, 2018

It's not well organized and have lots of issues like course 1 and 2 The exam was at the first week instead of week 4 !!!!Some practices have wrong answers and make the student to answer them incorrectly .The course although has variety of information that's a good pointI have had these courses before and I just enrolled because of practice and review but if someone who hasn't this course before will be extremely confused.sorry for my bad English.

by Denis O

Feb 15, 2020

Course is more or less fine- not enough information provided, also provided with some misconceptions and misleading information though, look like it was created in a haste. The assessment mechanism is the most crappiest ever, though as many other on this Coursera site.

by Prathmesh B B

Nov 24, 2019

Labs are NOT COOL at all. Students are not fair whilst reviewing.

by P J

Jun 09, 2018

many mistakes

by Dennis G

Nov 08, 2019

I work as a network engineer, evaluating products for my team. As long as you have peer review, you CAN NOT PASS! Students who don't understand the subject matter, or questionably know your language, should not be allowed to determine if you pass the classes! I KNOW my answers are correct. I've done this for years. It's so frustrating to not be able to pass because some students don't know what they're doing.