Chevron Left
Big Data, Genes, and Medicine に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による Big Data, Genes, and Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
241件の評価
79件のレビュー

コースについて

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

人気のレビュー

BB

2020年7月1日

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA

2019年5月9日

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

フィルター:

Big Data, Genes, and Medicine: 26 - 50 / 77 レビュー

by Luis L

2016年11月3日

This is an amazing course that combines different areas very well to a level understandable to non-specialists. Thank you for sharing your knowledge Isabelle

by Levan C

2017年8月4日

Very good course for everyone new in the field of data science. Very good short lectures guiding you step by step to relevant skills and counclusions.

by Khadijah Z

2017年3月7日

The course is amazing, I want to purchase the course but it is not being working...I don't know what is the problem.

by Gemma G

2020年9月1日

A very interesting basis for a start in big data with some particularly enjoyable practical exercises.

by ashutosh m

2018年11月29日

Should have focused more on the coding part. Rest of the course was informative and well structured.

by Jun T

2019年7月13日

GOOD course for starter! Nice practice. But the class can be a little more detailed.

by diana c

2021年8月8日

Me brindó las herramientas que necesitaba para mi crecimiento profesional

by Pallavi M S

2017年3月10日

Very Happy to learn about Genes. Expecting for More Praticles

by Víctor C M

2020年5月31日

Es un curso muy completo e interesante, vale la pena tomarlo

by mohammed o

2016年10月18日

Amazing course! one of the best courses on couresera!

by sasi a

2017年9月27日

Great course for genomic data science .

by Mary-Ann E X

2021年2月9日

Really nice overview about the field.

by Md M H

2017年1月18日

It is undoubtedly an awesome course.

by Tammy S

2020年8月12日

Excellent class! Thank you so much!

by Ahmad A

2020年4月14日

Very useful and interesting course

by RENATO V M S

2021年3月25日

Excellent course!!!!!

by Mayookha M

2020年9月22日

An excellent course

by Skye X

2019年1月23日

课件内容很有用,逻辑分明,解答也清楚

by Agustín C

2022年2月10日

Excellent course

by subiaa a y a

2019年10月24日

powerful course

by Miguel W

2019年11月3日

Great!!!

by Dr.G.Nagarajan

2020年6月24日

good

by Jakub M

2018年1月24日

I do like how in depth this was so that you can get a real taste of how some of this analysis is performed as well as the fundamentals behind it. Balancing all of the biology, informatics, statistics to an audience where you don't know everyone's backgrounds is very challenging but I think this course does a fairly good job of it. I do wish some of the answers were updated, as when you go through some of the analysis using the public tools they may have changed because certain answers I got were very slightly off (1-3) and I had thought it was my fault at first until I checked the forums, so that was annoying at worst. I liked all of the cbio portal lessons and the quizzes where we had to go into the code and change some numbers. The work in the jupyter notebooks felt overwhelming sometimes so I wish I all the codes were slightly more thoroughly explained, but otherwise a satisfying course.

by Faijanur R S

2020年5月29日

Its a amazing course. Excellent learning materials. A great thanks to the instructor ma'am. But some content need to be updated as well as quiz answer. Jupyter Notebook is very helping to me to work. cBioPortal is excellent to learn about many things related to cancer.But its content is changing as well as some data. Update these and surely it will be the best course with no doubt in coursera regarding to this topics.

by MAYANK B

2020年6月7日

The course is well planned to give an insight (basics) into biology and computer programming "R". For a completely new student in computers, like me, this course has provided me with some good basics of "R" and biological analytical tools. However, I did not understand many applications taught in the lectures due to the new field. I only did as it was said. Overall a good course to pursue to explore a new area.