Chevron Left
Big Data, Genes, and Medicine に戻る

ニューヨーク州立大学(The State University of New York) による Big Data, Genes, and Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.2
241件の評価
79件のレビュー

コースについて

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

人気のレビュー

BB

2020年7月1日

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA

2019年5月9日

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

フィルター:

Big Data, Genes, and Medicine: 51 - 75 / 77 レビュー

by Lesley P J W

2020年5月4日

Good information and training course for the beginner. However the content of the course should be updated constantly. For example, one of the functions like "network" as mentioned in cbioportal is no longer available since 2019. And the alternative way for that function should be provided and taught as well.

by Katherine C

2021年8月29日

The course overall does a good job of explaining the selected topics, but parts of the course involving the use of cBioportal are extremely outdated. Some of the features have been combined into other tabs or outright removed, which makes completing parts of Week 1 rather difficult

by Meher B

2016年10月24日

The course was fairly good and covered different topics about big data applied to genes. The resources and the course content were useful, to get a good understanding about the field.

The assignments weren't as good as I anticipated, I would have preferred more hands-on work.

by Yang L

2019年3月17日

The lessons are quite good, although I already got some preliminaries on bioinformatics and big data analysis. The usage of website cbioportal is quite helpful for us to obtain useful genetics information and its relation with different types of cancer

by Karthick V A

2020年8月3日

The content are very good and the way practice questions designed was very helpful in completing the final assignments. In specific areas like content regarding cbioportal should be updated cause it differs from what is given in the actual site

by Ahmad S N A

2020年9月15日

Considering that this course originates back in 2016, there has been some advances in some lecturing methods presented in this course. This course should update its components to match the relevant condition as now.

by Amanda W

2020年6月12日

Very good for statistics information in regards to genes, medicine, and big data. I wish they would have spent more time on the R code and how to create it, but otherwise was a really good course.

by Jaime P

2020年4月21日

Muy buen curso introductorio, incluye un uso muy sencillo de programación con R, lo cual está muy bien para centrarse en aprender los algoritmos de análisis pero no para aprender R.

by Mahdi Z

2021年9月9日

the mahcine learning parts were good, though a bit more practical exercises could have improved it.

but the Genetic parts were taught far too vague in my opinion,

Thank all of you :)

by Sulagna B

2020年6月23日

The course is more of an intermediate course than an advanced one, but a great starting point from where you can find your own interests and develop further on that.

by Vasco S O L C

2018年8月28日

Apart form minor issues in the assessments, I really enjoyed this course as it was presented clearly and concise by professor Isabelle Bichindaritz

by Sanjan D

2019年12月23日

Great range of content covered! Some videos on cBioPortal are best updated since the website has changed!

by Diego

2020年9月12日

Me gustó mucho el curso y, la parte practica que es muy importante, es sencilla de entender y realizar

by Razda K

2020年7月6日

Very informative.. get to learn so many new things. Thank you for sharing the knowledge..!!

by Antonenko E

2018年6月16日

I feel like I wanted to have practice with the material that was covered in the lecture

by KAVITHA G M

2020年5月24日

The course was good to know about bioinformatics and how this can be used. Thank You

by Harini S

2020年8月25日

This course gives me a idea about my project.very informative course.thank you

by Peter S

2017年1月4日

A great introduction to the topic. It will leave you wanting to learn more.

by Luis P d C H

2017年10月7日

Excellent course for an introduction to Big data and bioscience.

by michael f

2022年4月2日

This is a very good course. Learnt a lot from this course.

by Jewelrose J

2020年9月7日

Informative session

by Justin M

2020年5月6日

The course is a nice overview of the field, but very VERY superficial in depth. Also, it's quite annoying to have so many quizzes and questions that are outdated and virtually un-answerable due to changes in the external website services referenced in the exams. Overall, it was a reasonable course and I was able to power through it in a couple days. Probably not work taking unless you're already familiar with Data Science and just looking for a brief overview.

by Nicholas Y

2019年11月25日

In my opinion it is a good intermediate level course that explains basics of genomics and transcriptomics Big Data analysis. The only issues with this course are concerning unupdated question list which does not correlate with cBio-Portal data or it's new framework, quite easy R tasks, would have like to see more intricate objectives and questions.

by Carlos A

2020年3月17日

Is a good introduction for some subjects, but the practices on the data processing and the R use is merely plane.

by pranali d

2018年9月30日

I happy with the technical content of the course however there are numerous technical glitches .