Chevron Left
Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud に戻る

Google Cloud による Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,516件の評価
310件のレビュー

コースについて

The two key components of any data pipeline are data lakes and warehouses. This course highlights use-cases for each type of storage and dives into the available data lake and warehouse solutions on Google Cloud in technical detail. Also, this course describes the role of a data engineer, the benefits of a successful data pipeline to business operations, and examines why data engineering should be done in a cloud environment. This is the first course of the Data Engineering on Google Cloud series. After completing this course, enroll in the Building Batch Data Pipelines on Google Cloud course....

人気のレビュー

AA

2020年2月14日

Good introduction and overview of the field of data engineering, data lakes and modern data warehouses and a hands-on walkthrough of all the technologies related to solving these problems on GCP.

FM

2020年4月16日

A better understanding of BigQuery starts here. A vital resource for consultants, data analysts, and product managers, and an important reference source for engineers and data scientists.

フィルター:

Modernizing Data Lakes and Data Warehouses with Google Cloud: 226 - 250 / 316 レビュー

by Sean D

2021年7月12日

Good course. To make Great: 1) get some Intern (or better AI) to correct text, punctuation, etc., displayed below recordings. 2) allow video to be on separate screen, from text (without having to download text files). It would be nice to view video/graphics, while following the text.

by Xavier A A

2020年4月29日

Evan & Lak's lectures are very good, it went so seamless, but listening to Julie's lectures is hard work, she is rapid, I needed subtitles to comprehend the speech. Other opinions might be different, but; these are genuine ones from me, please note that there is no bias in my mind.

by Pola, R (

2021年4月20日

Provides a broad over view of GCP tools to build data pipelines, tools to build data lake and data warehouse and reference architecture to use. It helped me understand the GCP platform better and provided hands-on exercises which are very helpful.

by Shadab B

2021年8月10日

Excellent course for beginner as I was not aware of the Data Lake and Warehouse concepts.Apart from that the course really explained in an efficient manner the concepts of Nesting , Partioning and clustering for Big Data.

by Vishal P

2020年5月7日

Really Interesting. If possible add one migration example from existing data warehouse for one small subject area to BigQuery . It would give more comparable insight on power, design approach on BigQuery

by Alphanso W

2020年4月16日

Good course but perhaps to make things stick, we would have used one project and built upon it. I felt like I was being tossed all over the place in terms of subjects and topics.

by Walter H

2022年1月14日

bit simple for experienced db users, but the 2nd week does a very useful deep dive into advanced GBQ features like how to properly handle nested fields.

by Tony G

2020年2月5日

Course material spends a little too much time promoting the benefits of GCP when it could be focusing on the technical aspects of using GCP

by Polla T

2020年1月30日

The labs were awesome! The trainers in the video and in the demo were well prepared. The quizes however were short and not well thoughtful.

by EDMILSON C D C

2020年5月1日

Bom curso para ter uma visão inicial sobre Data Lakes e Data Warehouses. Poderia ter um pouco mais de Labs para masterizar melhor o tema.

by Denys B

2020年10月6日

Pretty good. I wish they dig a little deeper into streaming versus batch ingestion, and also talked about BigQuery BI.

by Rutt D

2020年7月24日

There were few times when it was a bit confusing and took me some time to catch-up but overall it was a great course!!

by Namooro

2020年7月14日

Not really much practice. A lot of In-depth details about Data Engineer job specifics and how it relates to GCP.

by Krishna B S

2020年5月9日

This course lays the foundation of data engineering through the hands-on exercises on GCP services. Niceone!

by Vinita S

2020年4月2日

Some of the labs were repetition from the first course, but one had to go thru it, to get completion status

by Brad K

2020年8月16日

Great course. I would have liked a bit more exploration into CLI through the console and console commands.

by Alonso M G

2020年3月1日

Muy bueno, creo que el se puede mejorar los laboratorios, aveces parecen no tener relación con el tema.

by Deepa R

2020年5月18日

lab practice are good and expalination with example during lab practice are really well explained

by harish k

2020年1月15日

Excellent presentation, demos and labs. The last lab needs to have a little more time allocated.

by Ivan v

2021年4月16日

O professor que fazia as Demo era um pouco chato de ouvir e ele embolava na fala algumas vezes.

by Javier J L M

2020年7月12日

Bueno, enseña mucho de bigquery. Me gustaría profundizar mas en el clustering y el partitioner

by Gaurav S

2020年5月12日

Over All, It was really great!! I learned a lot of new concepts!!! Thanks, Coursera Team!!!

by gaurav m

2020年6月3日

It was good course with hands on, The only thing you could add on is case study at the end

by Yogesh D

2020年4月23日

This course is a good intro to Data Lakes, DW concepts. Week 2 content is the best!!

by Nicolas B

2021年7月11日

T​he video are clear, the labs are well though. But the exams don't make sense