Chevron Left
Research Data Management and Sharing に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Research Data Management and Sharing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
589件の評価
161件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

人気のレビュー

SA

2020年3月19日

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

WM

2020年9月12日

a very interesting introduction to the subject of data management and sharing data. I recommend this course for everyone who is interested in the subject as well as students and researchers.

フィルター:

Research Data Management and Sharing: 126 - 150 / 161 レビュー

by Rubén D L M

2020年10月3日

Excelente

by DR. S T C

2020年7月13日

Excellent

by Mohamed A Y

2020年5月6日

excellent

by Claudios H

2018年1月7日

great job

by Amal V

2020年2月15日

Great

by Seshachalam A

2020年9月27日

Good

by Srinithi. S

2020年7月22日

good

by ESTALYN A S M

2018年8月19日

Good

by Heather H

2020年8月19日

g

by Karan R

2020年4月14日

T

by Malin A J

2017年10月17日

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

by andrew p

2020年2月18日

Fundamentally valid and good practice that stretches beyond academic research (I was reviewing for research operations guidance for user research). There's a few out dated concepts, which is to be expected seeing as the material has not been updated for some time and regulations are ever changing the world over

by Dwight M L

2018年10月30日

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

by Mojdeh Z

2019年7月12日

I found this course pretty useful without lots of information. I currently work in a research environment which involves lots of multi-site studies and data management task and was familiar with some of the aspects of this course, but I still found it useful.

by Shalini S

2020年6月27日

Excellent course. Can do this at your own pace. Wonderful instructors and concise content. Great for busy individuals to get a foot hold into data management techniques

by Jenny I

2018年2月11日

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

by Asako Y

2020年8月19日

The course introduced me the basic concepts for research data management and data curation and preservation and was very helpful.

by Andrés M

2020年6月15日

I would love this MOOC to be more inclusive. Most interviewed people were white, and that does not reflect academia.

by Georgina N N

2020年6月9日

It was an eye opener. The course content was relevant and the instructor made it interesting and easy to follow.

by Ronald O

2020年10月23日

The presnters are very knowledgeable. The explanation of different contents was clear

by HU X

2020年8月2日

Provides a great overview of what's needed to manage research data for reseachers

by Shah

2022年1月3日

One of the best course for data management and sharing

by Hilda T A

2017年2月3日

Excellent resources and extraordinary lectures!

by Cedron W

2016年11月21日

It is a really great course! I learnt a lot!

by Christina J

2020年9月21日

Need more response from the course team.