Chevron Left
Pattern Discovery in Data Mining に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Pattern Discovery in Data Mining の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
299件の評価
56件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for data-driven phrase mining and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

人気のレビュー

DD
2017年9月9日

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

GL
2018年1月17日

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

フィルター:

Pattern Discovery in Data Mining: 1 - 25 / 56 レビュー

by Sergey Z

2017年3月16日

The explanations are not clear. The course is very theoretical, there's just one obligatory programming task. It's one of the worst courses I have ever enrolled in.

by Vivian Y Q

2017年10月12日

very unhelpful lecture, basically learn everything by yourself

by Mykola K

2018年5月25日

Very well-organised course. I especially liked the assignments: programming assignments were helpful to apply the course (this makes you implement the methods you learn), so were multiple-choice questions that really make you think on the course content. The instructor was clear and provided good materials. I would recommend this course.

by Ameet D

2021年1月18日

Excellent introduction to pattern mining algorithms. I also like liked the fact that there are hands on assignments not just theory.

by David M

2020年12月31日

Useful course. It covers all the fundamentals of data mining patterns for a wide spectrum of datasets.

by Prashant K

2017年3月4日

I'd review this course for two parts: lectures and programming assignments.

Lectures: Prof. Jiawei Han is a pioneer of the subject. However, I was expecting a more indepth elaboration of techniques. In almost all his lectures he covered very crucial topics at a near-shallow level. For someone like me, it was a motivation to be learning the subject from him but I was left disappointed a little bit. I felt if i was just to gain a superficial understanding then I would have browsed through any website/blog/article rather than paying for this course and coming here under his tutelage. I will not expect him to be as thorough as he'd be in his lectures at UIUC (although why not!) but a more elaborative explanation with more notable examples (instead of pointing to the reading material at the end of 4th minute of the lecture) will be more fruitful and a better learning experience.

The programming assignments are challenging and will definitely open up the thought process towards being able to imagine what patterns mean and how to go about extracting them.

by Luca B

2018年12月28日

Very poor.

No programming assignment. No more users in forum. Lessons are just a list of algorithm without a detailed explanation.

by Ian W

2018年8月15日

compact class which teaches you lots of knowledge without wasting any time, using frequent tests to renew your memory and test your comprehension.

The programming assignment is a little bit challenging though. I would like to post a guide if I figure out how to get 100/100.

by Srinath R M

2018年7月10日

Gave a very good introduction of Pattern Discovery and different mechanisms/algorithms for pattern discovery. Talks about different pattern discovery approaches, pros & cons of each. Found it very helpful for my investment analysis project

by Felix K

2018年9月9日

Very well taught. The teacher has a very good understanding of the level of detail that can be addressed. He uses clear examples and keeps each lesson to the point. The quizzes are short and focussed on what was taught in the course.

by GANG L

2018年1月18日

Excellent course. Now I have a big picture about pattern discovery and understand some popular algorithm. Also professor points out the direction for further study.

by Darren

2017年9月9日

The first several chapters are very impressive. The last three lessons are a little difficult for first-learners. The illustration are clear and easy to understand.

by Anubhav B

2016年11月7日

The course is very helpful and brings fascinating insights for projects.

by Deleted A

2017年4月28日

Great course for beginners without experience in Python programming

by Carlos R

2018年7月18日

Very usefull course. I learned too much about pattern discovering.

by Vijayashri B

2019年10月30日

Good course, Faculty has excellent knowledge and well explaind

by Haozhe ( X

2020年7月6日

Great data mining. Really having fun with the assignment.

by chenjing

2018年12月27日

very great!it's very helpful for me! thank you !

by Eric A S

2018年11月22日

Very interesting and very clearly explained.

by Sanjay K

2020年5月14日

Awesome content.

by Vaibhav K

2018年3月26日

Nice work plan

by Lu Y

2017年2月5日

very nice!

by Hernán C V

2017年5月4日

Amazing!

by Valerie P

2017年7月11日

Excel

by Abhishek V K

2020年5月5日

good