Chevron Left
Prepare Data for Exploration に戻る

Google による Prepare Data for Exploration の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,772件の評価
824件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

人気のレビュー

GC
2021年5月9日

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
2021年7月4日

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

フィルター:

Prepare Data for Exploration: 726 - 750 / 892 レビュー

by Taniya S

2021年8月17日

Course is very precise, nicely explained, covering all the topics from scratch. The best thing I like about this course is the videos are very short and crisp. They don't bore you with long 1-2 hour videos. They have a combination of videos, readings, assignments, practice quiz etc. which makes the course very interesting to learn.

by uday k

2021年5月2日

I appreciate the course has good content of information to learn and develop.

I would like to inform that, spreadsheet security & protection is not explained completely in this course. If these examples are added the course will be more helpful for beginners.

Thanks for the support to make process daily with this good information.

by Haritha P

2021年9月12日

Great course for beginners and who are confused who to get started and what are the right things to think about while analyzing your data. This course takes a tour of querying data, ethics and security principles that an analyst should follow topped with many analytics community networking tips!

by Manohur C P

2021年6月5日

When I saw that one needs no experience at all to learn this, I was not convinced! However, with the detailed explanation, it seems that a novice can actually learn it. I've skipped much of the videos due to my work experiences but the videos are definitely detailed.

by NARUBOINA M

2021年7月3日

this is wonderful opportunity for me .After 40 yrs i am doing the first course with google.i wish to get a job in google. i understood each concept clearly. this course changed me alot, i learnt so many new things in this course . i feel very hapy. thanks to all.

by Matias A H

2021年4月25日

Bueno el curso pero se torna muy confuso con Kaggle. Sobre esta plataforma uno no llega a comprender que es lo que se quiere que se haga durante el curso con la plataforma ni para que, mucho menos entender el funcionamiento de la misma como se pretende que se haga.

by Ginel A

2021年10月6日

The course on BigQuery was not very accurate. Even though the site is frequently updated. Following the instruction in the video and getting an error message can be confusing. You don't know if you're making the mistake or if the instructions are not accurate.

by Stuart T

2021年8月15日

Its good but not excellent. This course needs a larger emphasis on SQL and less on spreadsheets. I'm not sure how prevalent Google Sheets are in the industry but I bet SQL is a more valuable skill.

I did like the soft sills part at the end. Bookmarked.

by Amethyst M

2022年1月22日

I​ want to give this 5 stars, but the instructions for BigQuery were out of date, so I was not able to complete some of the hands-on assignments. I was able to finish the course by completing the quizzes.

by Norman C L

2021年7月8日

Overall very informative and touches on important aspects about data and the related issues. Would be nice to include more hands on practices with SQL or Spreadsheet in comprehensive and progressive way

by PAVAN K

2021年4月12日

This was a great course and it was in flow with the second course of the specialization. Gave good insights about bias, ethics, and protecting data. It also involved a lot of hands-on activities.

by Neil S

2021年12月31日

I liked that some assignments had me use SQL and get more comfortable using it. However I would have liked more assignments using SQL and Sheets to get more practice. Otherwise was pretty fun.

by SUBHASISH P

2021年7月4日

Too many obvious information for a person who has prior experience with data. Please cut the course short for those who already have grip over these concepts. Anyways, it is helpful and great.

by Carlos R

2021年10月8日

This third Course represents a forest of learning: very good. Had trouble updating dates, because it made me miss the progress made on homework and knowledge tests in the first few weeks

by Asyraf R

2021年7月25日

Overall a great course, meaningful overview on theories about data preparation. It could have gotten 5 stars if it had more hands-on practical exercises on SQL included in the course.

by Abdullah F

2022年1月4日

SQL could've been better, Overall the course was really nice but SQL was difficult to setup(payment options*) and the activity of SQL should've been more diversified(commands).

by Gabriel P

2021年8月11日

The instructor could be more "connected" to the camera... it doesn't seem as connected to the student as some of the other instructors in this certification program.

by Jennifer H

2021年5月25日

There was a lot to learn and take in. The theoretical information was manageable but needed more time and experience with the tutorials, practices and challenges.

by Yogesh G

2021年12月19日

C​ourse is amazing . Only few things as Cert. sharing link doesnt work. also few datasets in Bigquery do not link or not work, have to explore more datasets.

by Abhishek R

2021年6月19日

I have only concern about the course is making the reading part brief and increase the video. Reading part sometime makes bore. Overall great course to take.

by Srineel S

2021年5月21日

This course can be considered as step by step guide to one of the main process about the data analysis. Everything is well explained and in good progression.

by Yakubu L

2021年6月28日

Great presentation and step by step process so easy to understand and follow even to a complete newbie like me. I enjoyed every video and the exercises.

by Hasan E A

2021年11月11日

It was insightful and high quality course. I've learned a lot about gathering reliable data. It would be perfect if course included more SQL exercises.

by Alison A

2021年8月8日

Big Query was a challenge, but SQL is one of those skills that requires lots of practice with different datasets to build your skill level over time.

by Te H M

2021年7月26日

This course was very informative. Introduced a lot of more challenging concepts that went well with the information garnered in the previous courses.