Chevron Left
Prepare Data for Exploration に戻る

Google による Prepare Data for Exploration の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,718件の評価
814件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

人気のレビュー

DD
2021年7月4日

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

GC
2021年5月9日

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

フィルター:

Prepare Data for Exploration: 76 - 100 / 885 レビュー

by Akshay U H

2021年4月15日

Great balance in this course. Good experience with the hands-on labs on SQL and Sheets using QwikLabs. Emphasis on a lot of real-life considerations to be made when preparing data for analysis. Good section on maintaining an online presence professionally.

by Valentin D

2021年6月8日

Arguably one of the more interesting parts of this Career Path, focused on Data Ethics and structuring. You won`t be getting your hands dirty with a lot of programming/analysis here, but you`ll learn some important things that only professionals consider.

by Michael K

2021年6月9日

I liked the presentors style. She didn't make it too remedial or too hard. I wish the course moved a little faster, but better this than to not understand things, especially in a remote scenario. Her jokes made it fun since she didn't belabor them.

by Rohit C

2021年4月28日

Enjoyed a lot. Data bias, data credibility, types of data, sorting and filtering of data and many more things were learned. Suggest new users take up this part of the Professional certificate a bit slowly if you don't have prior knowledge about data.

by Santiago G

2021年5月28日

Muy buen curso, me gusto mucho los tips y consejos para ordenar bien las bases de datos, que tipos de fuentes de datos externas son confiables, el uso se SQL para buscar datos y por su puesto el uso de Google sheets para el análisis además de Excel

by MOHANADASSAN S

2021年6月8日

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

by Lindy L

2021年9月22日

Excellent course with detailed explanations and hands on activities to understand SQL, BigQuery, data security, and databases. Would highly recommend this course for anyone that would like to expand their overall understanding of these topics.

by Saurav S

2021年6月13日

Thank you for not disappointing and making these hours at coursework really fruitful. It was great to start learning something conclusive like SQL and about Big Data. Looking forward to learning more and exploring what I didn't know till now.

by Kevin A

2021年5月3日

Hallie was a great teacher. You can tell she really enjoys what she does in her career and is eager to share it with others. Her positive attitude definitely helped in following along and helped with enjoying the topics I was learning about.

by George K

2021年6月14日

I was impressed on the hands-on practices that this course provided. In the beginning I had some doubts and then I was given the google cloud to import, clean and analyze a data and that really got me interested. thank you for this insight.

by MRIDUL P

2021年12月19日

It was an amazing experience. The classes were well-paced and the content was highly related and continous.

Instructor's amazing. Ma'am's teaching way feels helping and appreciating although it is an online course but never felt distant.

by Radhika B

2021年6月29日

Covered all the content needs to be covered. The essential part of this was taking care of networking , social media and mentor-ship was great which other courses definitely not provide. Cheers to be a learner from google community.

by Ben C

2021年6月16日

Great course! My only complaint is that I don't think anyone with an analytical mind would enjoy using LinkedIn. That site is a disorganized mess filled with insurance sales people trying to get you to go to "free lunch" meetings.

by NAGOTHU K K V

2022年1月13日

excellent teaching skills. all these courses grab interest to even finish this course in just one day. I wonder looking at my skills ive gained till now. im very excited to start the next course with sally. happy learning.

by Ms K

2021年8月12日

Pace and format is flexible, easy to understand and of appropriate length. Instructors are knowledgeable in subject matter, videos and well-paced and language used is easy to understand. Would definitely recommend course.

by Tessa D

2021年6月20日

Week 2 seems like a lot but is actually so much fun and you really get to do some hands-on work. This course had a lot of new terms and concepts so make sure to keep a notebook handy to jot down pointers and thoughts.

by Nandha K V

2021年10月22日

The course was very useful in developing skills in knowing about more about data, for my data analytical career. Excellent, clear-cut explanation by the course teacher about each concepts in an detailed manner.

by Ikeoluwa A

2021年10月15日

The instructor was amazing, She radiated positive energy and delivered the content in the most explanatory format in every video. The course content was great and I have learnt so much about data preparation.

by INGRID C D S

2021年7月19日

It was the most amazing and interesting course about data security and ethics I have ever studied!

Everything was so well explained and the topics were perfectly adapted to daily problems.

To me it was perfect!

by Annalyssa R

2021年9月17日

Learning SQL is so much fun! I can't wait to learn more and strengthen my newfound skills to participate in Kaggle competitions. I am also super siked and can't wait to add data analysis skills on LinkedIn.

by Timothy J

2021年12月25日

Was extremely helpful. I have dealt with data prior and have forgotten many of the ways/practices that other companies/analysts prepare, store and manage their data. Amazing refresher. Highly recommended.

by Craig H

2021年8月12日

This course is presented in a manner making it easy to understand whilst still challenging your new found knowledge. Thank you to everyone who worked on putting it together. It has raised my confidence :)

by EDGAR P R Z

2021年10月26日

Excellent course! I´m not a data analyst but a Manager, so the information received was all new for me. In my view, theory and basics are a necessary step for improve may skills in data analysis.

by Felix E

2021年5月7日

Excellent course, that breaks down complex terminology into understandable definitions with great exercises to get started in SQL and Spreadsheets. The teacher was also excellent and motivating.

by Sidnei L B

2021年8月15日

T​hanks for the opportunity to learn.

l