Chevron Left
Developing Data Products に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Developing Data Products の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,234件の評価

コースについて

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

人気のレビュー

SS

2016年3月3日

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

2018年11月18日

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

フィルター:

Developing Data Products: 26 - 50 / 417 レビュー

by MUZAFFAR B H -

2017年10月24日

I learn a lot of building data products and presentation from this course, which later can be used on my analysis or academic work. Although there might be another better tools available out there, at least I can start from what I have learn from this course.

by Jan K

2017年8月2日

To me so far the best course in the Specialization. Everything laid out very clearly, a multitude of useful packages and techniques. The assignments were really informative and the final one was outright satisfying to do. I was happy to take this course.

by Bruno R S

2019年4月20日

this curious course teaches about tools and techniques for communication with audiences on data science. some tools are very interesting and deserve a deep research from the learner, this course is mostly informative about the potential of such tools.

by Dr N J T P

2017年8月23日

Tough to get the assignments and everything up and published but a good practical course. I started this course a while ago but life got busy and I had to pull out. There have been changes to the course since then and it has made the course better.

by ARVIND K S

2020年6月7日

One of the finest courses and specializations on Data Science, It lays the foundations of creating new apps,, doing their documentation and making presentations. Some useful projects will keep you engrossed, and enhance the learning experience.

by Brynjólfur G J

2017年9月24日

This course taught me very exciting things and I am looking forward to making shiny apps for my portfolio. It may have been way too easy and quick to finish, though. I barely needed a week. A bigger assignment with leaflet would have been nice.

by Nino P

2019年5月24日

In terms of practical data science in R, this is the most usefull course in the specialization. Here you can learn a lot about very important R packages such as shiny, MarkDown, leaflet,... Highly recommendable and very, very important.

by Philip T

2017年5月1日

A very good coverage on creating interactive charts using various facilities such as plotly, google vis, and the shiny app framework. The knowledge is very practical to be used immediately for my day-to-day work.

by Sanjay F

2017年7月8日

This was an exceptional course. The assignments and projects were thought provoking. Can we get some assignments/projects linked to this course so that we could apply our learning and earn some money as well?

by Regis O

2016年12月31日

This course is packed with rich content that draws on all of the data science concepts in the other 8 courses. The best part is leaning how to use Shinyio so it is easy to share R analysis and visualizations.

by Leonardo A

2015年12月16日

This is very useful course and I using most of the items especially shiny and slidify, and other tools, I have recommended this course of all my colleages. Now I'm writting my reports with RStudio.

by Stefan S

2016年3月4日

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

by Olmedo A A M

2021年8月23日

It was excellent. I think that you could add other packages like flexdashboard or in the shinydashboard library in the shiny package. So we get other advance features as a data product.

by Rafael S

2018年11月19日

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

by José A G R

2017年2月5日

A course where you can show everything learned in the R language, especially in visualizations.

I hope and in the future there are courses focused only on visualization with R

by Ashutosh B

2016年3月13日

Although it is an easy course to pass, it is very important in content. It teaches the finishing moves, the ones you'll need after all your hard work. 5-star without doubt.

by Juan E F N

2017年9月1日

Brian Caffo is the best! No one could explain better than him. Congratulations for this excellent course, you are my inspiration to become a better data scientist.

by Leonardo Z

2020年3月25日

There are some concepts that should be disclosed as pre-requisites for this course. I had to re-sit this course not for the content but for the pre-requisites.

by Juan A J R

2016年2月17日

The course not only instroduce me to great resources it also pointed me in the right direction to further develop the skills needed to create data products.

by Keidzh S

2018年8月6日

This course helped to get the knowledge how to create shiny apps and r packages. Very usefull, thank you every lecturer and masters how create this course.

by JC C

2016年12月27日

Excellent course, well delivered and adapted that help to build a structured output from a statistical analysis. I would recommend this course to anyone.

by Yadder A

2020年1月8日

All that I learned on this course it's totally helpful. I loved this course because I feel that learn a lot of new useful tools that I can use in my work.

by Rok B

2019年8月28日

It is a very good course. There's quite some work, but the content isn't hard. Make sure you update your RStudio for all the features to work correctly

by Alimohammad P

2019年10月9日

Out of the other 8 modules, I personally liked this one the most. Here is where you put into practice what you've have learned so far. Great job guys!

by Shubham K

2019年8月1日

It is a good course provide neccessary stuffs for data science.

You can skip week 4 as it is done previously in other courses . Small and good course.