Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,085件の評価
233件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

人気のレビュー

MB

2019年12月13日

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

JC

2020年11月6日

Very informative and simple. A good refresher course for medical students who want to get into public health. The instructor is very clear and concise, making the whole thing easily digestible.

フィルター:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice: 26 - 50 / 230 レビュー

by FRANCO S N

2020年10月14日

Very good course, really focusses on what It's important and does a good job explaining epidemiology and health indicators, the teacher really motivates and the practice also helps

by Mark K A

2021年5月2日

I have learned about Health Indicators in public health practice and I will apply these in my field of practice. It was worth every bit of my while and time, thank you!

by Emid N C M

2020年7月5日

It is an important course to define details on the professional aspects of epidemiology because it specifically summarizes the efficiency of data and health indicators.

by JOHN Q

2018年1月19日

Thanks for putting forth the effort to present this course. I learned quite a lot I had no idea that I didn't previously know. Thanks so much. Dr John Quincy

by shriti t

2020年5月28日

I am very happy that i have studied this course. Thank you so much for providing such a course online which will boost my knowledge in the field of public health

by Amanda P

2017年9月5日

great course even for a beginner like me I found it very clear helpful and the seminars ,videos teacher ,very good and interesting well constructed

by Marco A G

2021年9月12日

Course within the Epidemiology in Public Health Specialized Program absolutely necessary and fundamental for comprehensive 360-degree understanding.

by pakhi s

2017年11月20日

I loved how everything was explained in such a simple and understandable manner. Thank you for providing me with immense knowledge in this field.

by Ishaan P

2019年12月13日

Good foundational Epidemiology course. Videos were well laid out, quizzes did a good job of covering the information provided in the lessons.

by farazul h

2019年9月18日

those who wants to get in the feild of public health and in health econimics this is one of the course to learn and develope their skills.

by Liliana d l S M

2020年6月7日

I found the course very good, explaining in a simple and direct way, with great examples that facilitate the understanding of the subject

by Dami

2019年5月7日

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

by Faye E

2020年12月27日

I really thoroughly enjoyed this course especially as I can apply it at work being an employee of the health department in our country.

by Bryan J C C

2017年11月16日

Very informative and was able to meet the needs of a novice epidemiologist who seeks basic knowledge about this field of public health.

by Tommy G

2019年6月11日

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

by Julia S

2019年3月20日

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.

by Amit V M

2018年5月24日

Very concise and effectively designed course to give you maximum understanding of things. Thank you Johns Hopkins and MS. Altof

by Victor R D V G

2020年6月5日

Very informative and simplified for everyone to understand simply. I have been reoriented once more by this course. Thank you!

by Gabriel D

2020年9月4日

Very well popularised. I am a engineer interested in the Healthcare sector and I got it all. Very good quality of learning !

by Luis J C V

2018年2月13日

I liked every module of this course. I think it is a very easy and practical approach tu basic professional epidemiology.

by John E J R

2020年4月12日

Thank you very much for this wonderful topic. It can greatly help me in my field of work especially here in our country.

by Said A D L C R

2019年9月25日

Aunque es breve y muy acotado, da una buena impresión inicial y manera de abordar la epidemiologia en la salud publica.

by Addo r (

2022年1月11日

IT really helping me to really understand public health and to response to emergencies

it also help to acquire new job

by Tamara J

2018年11月10日

This course was a terrific overview of epidemiology in public health- and public health in general! Highly recommend.