Chevron Left
Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,070件の評価
230件のレビュー

コースについて

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

人気のレビュー

MB
2019年12月13日

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

JC
2020年11月6日

Very informative and simple. A good refresher course for medical students who want to get into public health. The instructor is very clear and concise, making the whole thing easily digestible.

フィルター:

Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice: 201 - 225 / 227 レビュー

by Theresa S

2019年3月5日

Great review or introduction to epidemiology in practice. Thanks so much!

by mohrah m a

2018年1月3日

It is concise and short course with valuable information. Great course

by Niomi N

2021年1月15日

Tricky quiz questions - but overall presentation engaging

by Chris J

2017年11月25日

Excellent course with solid practical applications.

by Maria I L

2020年3月31日

I like the activities in this part of the course

by James T

2020年4月16日

Great introduction. Left me wanting more.

by paul t

2019年8月7日

very enjoyable course and well delivered

by MIGUEL A M P

2020年5月28日

Very cool and simple to understand

by Juan J P R C y C

2021年2月20日

La traduccion es terrible!!!!!

by Ahmed S Y

2020年7月17日

great course to refresh basics

by Esteban V

2018年2月27日

Buen curso, mal certificado.

by Al

2020年4月6日

a little dry but quite good

by Divya S P

2017年8月3日

It was a very useful course

by Bianka B C

2019年3月30日

Nice Course, thank you!

by prashant s

2018年9月11日

good course

by DR A N

2017年8月30日

The course gives a good overview of the terms and knowledge needed for public health epidemiology. However, there also needs to be experience-sharing talks by renowned experts from all over the world on the actual competencies as well as soft skills and temperament required to succeed in this field. Some details in statistical calculations, field epidemiology and the difference with respect to etiologic epidemiology needs to be covered in greater detail.

by George K

2021年3月12日

The slides are very dry - I think it would benefit to have more visual representation of all these concepts rather than lots and lots of definitions. I would add fun examples showcases these measures that we have learned. Week 3 was very heavy and sometimes tough to follow.

by Maxine P M

2020年6月16日

Although the course overall was informative, accessibility to some of the exercise materials was a problem, particularly when needing to print. Also, the quiz for week 4 needs to be corrected.

by Amy G

2020年5月1日

The content is okay, but there are some issues with the quizzes. Furthermore, the use of Excel sheets is clunky - it's much easier to create the desired data visualizations in software like R.

by Robyn S

2020年5月25日

Many complex ideas that were presented at a beginner level. However familiarity with Excel is a prerequisite and lack of Excel experience can severely hamper your progress on this course.

by Fati H

2020年5月23日

The last week was not accessible through video. The course is overall well designed and delivered, and offers a good general knowledge on the subject matter.

by steve v

2018年1月7日

Beaucoup d'informations utiles, mais une interface trop sobre pour être réellement didactique. Le contenu pourrait également être amélioré.

by saad N

2018年11月23日

It was a perfect Course by Keri Althoff Thank you so much For the learning

by Jonathan G

2018年3月15日

really didn't get the point of this course. I understand there are 1 million ways that affect how someone get a disease, but it really had nothing to do with healthcare or how to treat others. It was more of a statistics course. Might I suggest courses that talk about more common diseases or something more health-related. We all know that the US healthcare system favors the rich when it's the working class and the poor that have the most health problems. It's simply not fair.

by Lamar B

2020年7月28日

Disappointed in week 2 and the assessment in week 4. The instructor did a great job.