Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,579件の評価
1,433件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ
2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 51 - 75 / 1,400 レビュー

by carol

2016年3月16日

I finished the course in just one evening. It is really quite and easy course into various aspects of data science. The biggest benefits for me is it provides many inspirations which helps me to decide which areas of Data Science I would like to learn more later.

by Matthew B L T

2019年2月12日

Thoroughly enjoyed working through this course in ONE day as a true "crash" course. Certainly helped get many ideas cemented in my mind about what DS is about and the structure and realities of running DS projects. Great materials, well laid out and structured.

by Manjunatha V M

2016年12月23日

Very good overview. Most basic vocabulary is nicely explained with examples.

Only one thing more could have been covered a bit more: Big Data and/vs Data Science. I am still wondering if there is 'any' difference between the two terms, what 'exactly' is it?

by Sebastien L

2016年6月5日

Although it was the first course to which I registered (makes it hard for me to rate and compare), I really enjoyed the lectures and found the information clear and concise! Can't wait to start the following courses related to Executive Data Science.

by Luis E C

2016年1月7日

Simple and to the point. I recommend this class to any data scientist or manager planning to supervise a data science team or plan projects based on data analysis. This class would make an excellent review for early PhD students in any science field.

by Tiago A

2016年7月17日

I recommend this course to all who wish to be a data scientist, and, for those who want to be managers of a team of data scientists. The course introduces basic concepts, tips and tools, and also good articles as supplementary reading. Recommended!

by Mohtad A

2020年4月15日

This is such a good course for knowing about Data Science in a short time. All the instructors are good in explaining every topic. I think this course helps a beginner to understand Data Science, it's architecture, work, projects and other staffs.

by Siddharth T

2016年4月3日

The course lays out the basics of Data Science in a very easy to understand manner for someone who is a beginner and gives an overview from where you can start scouring for more information either through the further courses or outside of them.

by Andrew C

2017年2月10日

A good introduction to Data Science. Clarified a number of questions that I had about what it actually is. Presented in a way that does not dumb down the material, but still makes it accessible to a person without a science or data background.

by Jeferson N d C

2016年6月19日

I liked the methodology to explain with details all the embasement of Data Science. I'm learning since the basic to advanced. I'm gonna do a MBA in area of Data Science and this certification become a more one step to me. Congrats from Brazil.

by Jon D D

2018年10月27日

I am very pleased with this course as a way to introduce data science concepts, tools and issues to neophytes without scaring them off. I would recommend it to anyone who is trying to comprehend this increasingly important field in our world.

by RANJEEV A

2018年1月10日

A very useful insight into the Data Science Crash Course, I loved watching the videos with transcripts, PDFs containing examples and links, such information reinforced the learning and understanding the concepts and course content. Great job!

by KARTHIKEYAN R

2017年9月13日

The course content was great covering all the basics one needs to know to get a idea about what is data science and the instructors was very clear in explaining the concepts and provided a lot of relevant examples.A personal thanks to them.

by DB

2019年1月1日

The course is general enough for non-specialist, but rigorous enough to keep you challenged and interested. Highly recommend for anyone who deals with data and data analysts / engineers as part of their work, or who aspires to do so.

by Victor W

2017年7月8日

Very effective introduction to management of the Data Science and Engineering team in a corporate environment along with the first fundamental requirement of initiating a Data Science project - what question are you trying to answer.

by Dumidu H

2017年4月30日

If you're looking for an introduction to data science and machine learning which doesn't get your feet too wet this course is ideal. Its meant to be a conceptual introduction to the subject. Just what I was looking for. Thanks Guys.

by Dulanjali w

2020年10月10日

This is a really important course to follow. I have completed this course as I wanted to refresh my knowledge in this field. I was able to successfully completed all the grading criterias and Now hopeful to obtain my certificate.

by Gaurav D

2020年1月12日

This was an excellent introduction to data science although early exposure to data science and technology trends helped me understand it better. This weeks course helped me clear some of the basic concepts that I wasn't aware of.

by Debtanu D

2020年4月24日

This was really a very good and comprehensive course about Data Science for people like me from Pharma backgroun who have no relation with statistics or analytics. Very simple language and seamless flow to understand the basics.

by Scott R H

2016年5月30日

Great overview. The distinction between statistics and machine learning gets a little fuzzy, but probably because I never took statistics, and have only used machine learning in a limited context. Really enjoyed it, thanks.

by purushothaman

2020年3月4日

An insightful course that prepares leaders to strategize their data science initiatives. The course provides best practices when applied rightly improves an organizational ability to answer questions effectively with data

by Milling, T

2019年11月12日

The course gives a good general understanding of Data Science and to understand some of the tools and techniques used to acquire data, analyzing data and to answer questions to determine if the data acquired is beneficial.

by Christos R

2019年5月26日

This is a nice crash course for executives, that avoids technical details. A slightly more in-depth study of what machine learning is and how it works may be needed, but this is of course covered with following courses.

by Jason A G

2016年10月4日

The crash course is true to its word. It gives you a fast paced overview about data science. However, the learner is advised to read more about the matter. The free e-book is more than enough to give a solid background.

by Tirthankar C

2020年12月27日

The course is beautifully designed & help mid level managers like me who wants to bring value by introducing AI / ML. This is the first course I completed in courser. Next I am targeting "Building a data science team".