Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,577件の評価
1,433件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ
2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 1376 - 1400 / 1,400 レビュー

by Yousuf B

2017年3月10日

Overly academic

by Boris L

2015年10月5日

Very shallow

by Ahmed A S A

2020年5月24日

Hard.

by Devon M

2020年7月30日

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.

by Edem N

2020年3月30日

The course, though fascinating, the only setback is the certification does not approve the learner being taught from JHU or certification being authentic which is per the information it conveys.

No incentive therefore continuing with it.

by Alessandro V

2016年4月22日

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

by Dannie L T Y

2020年5月30日

I struggled thru. Barely. This is no joke. Course description should state that minimum knowledge should have some statistic background or something like that.

by Tamer D

2017年9月4日

It would be great if slides were prepared and used through out the videos....

I was looking for something a little but more technical...

by Ismail H D

2016年4月11日

This course is very sparse on details, and just a week of content. The lecturer is not the best at explaining concepts.

by Guy B

2016年2月12日

Very basic, for absolute beginners/ managers completely new to data (let alone data science)

by Carol P

2016年2月8日

Too short to get any depth of information. Too expensive for the content provided.

by Poon F

2018年1月26日

No much information presented. Disappointed that this comes from John Hopkins.

by James T

2021年3月8日

Un-reliable platform. Make screen shots of all completed quizzes

by Cheng-Jiun M

2015年10月12日

it's a shame to split a one month course to four.

by Caio S

2017年5月5日

Quiz should be open to all students... :/

by Michael W

2015年9月16日

Only one week. Not much depth.

by Armughan A

2019年10月25日

Boring and useless course.....

by Rafael H G

2020年8月2日

NO se puede tomar en español

by Hugh J

2016年7月11日

A little devoid of depth.

by DEEPALI S

2017年3月22日

Too theoretical.

by rahul s

2019年3月19日

not worth it

by Miroslav K

2016年9月9日

too general

by Anus H

2015年10月15日

boring

by Alexandr S

2021年5月14日

bad