Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,159件の評価
1,363件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SJ
2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 151 - 175 / 1,333 レビュー

by Carlos J

2017年9月20日

Esta serie de cursos, es recomendable para iniciar en la carrera de Ciencia de Datos, conceptos claros, expuestos por catedráticos de primer nivel

by Ashutosh N J

2020年4月7日

It is a good overview to know about data science. What I am considering it needs to have what are next steps to help out a beginner in this area.

by Sentanu R

2016年8月11日

Good crash course. Not really sure if a certificate is really needed here though, since it's basically an overview/introduction in data science.

by Muhammad A U

2020年9月5日

This course offers almost all the basics of Data Science within a couple of hours. Thanks to the instructors and those who helped to make this.

by Thanikachalam S

2017年11月25日

Very concise and fast track to get an intro into the Data Science. It clearly distinguishes the differences and lays out an outline for the DS.

by Vincent S

2018年9月28日

Great course alternative to the expense and commitment of the University syndrome. Great for enhancing the modern workforce in the modern era.

by Brent J

2019年5月23日

Excellent , simple and concise introduction to a topic that can be complicated but yet can deliver value to you and your business endeavours.

by Michael S T

2018年1月7日

A good introduction for management types who wish to learn abut DS or for those in related fields who want a more gradual intro to the field.

by Хазов Н С

2020年2月18日

Отличный курс для получения базовых знаний по DATA Science.

Развернутые ответы и конкретные примеры дают отличное понимание сложных вещей.

by Erwin D

2019年9月10日

It provides practical knowledge and principles in starting a data science project before going through the tedious part of 5 step process.

by Redi R R F

2018年8月19日

Es un curso introductorio, sin embargo, el tema puede ser demandante cuando eres nuevo. Tanto el curso, como los profesores, son geniales.

by Kumar R R

2018年5月4日

Great introduction to Data science. The way of giving notes and then explaining in videos I personally found it very helpful. Thanks a ton.

by Wael O

2018年6月9日

Very good course for data science beginners to get a good grasp of data science and to differentiate between data science value and hype.

by Oliver H

2020年6月3日

Great, thank you very much! A great crash course! I recommend this course for all information scientists and non information scientists.

by Mrudula M

2017年6月26日

Found the course comprehensive, easy to following. Everything I was hoping to get out of the course.

Great introduction to Data Science.

by Ryan K

2019年8月25日

Great way to pick up important knowledge about this field where there are lot of people using the terms without the real understanding.

by James K

2017年10月20日

Well designed progression of information. Good use of examples to illustrate concepts. Excellent supplemental reading and information.

by Faizan U F K

2015年9月17日

The course was very well covered and explained the basics properly. A good starter if one wants to know what Data Science is all about.

by Santosh S

2019年1月19日

This is a good course for beginners to start thinking about data science. The quizzes are not trivial and make you think and research.

by Suki

2020年11月3日

This course gives a comprehensive and concise view of Data Science. Great for any beginner to get acquainted with this popular field.

by Farrukh S

2016年9月5日

Basic course but very helpful and explained about the Data Science very well. 5* for the Tutors, material and for the overall course.

by Ben J

2016年1月19日

This is a very nice executive level explanation of Data Science topics. These 3 professors are excellent communicators of this field.

by Muhammad A H

2020年6月3日

Brief and Concise! Clear explanation with an acceptable method of delivery. Improve the presentation skills, and it will be perfect.

by Nnene E

2019年3月16日

Everyone who wants to study Data Science should first take this course. It gives in-depth orientation to the field of data science.

by Emanuel Q

2015年12月27日

Very insightful little course introducing what data science is and what it's used for. Would love to see more of this group's work.