Chevron Left
A Crash Course in Data Science に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による A Crash Course in Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
7,579件の評価
1,433件のレビュー

コースについて

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
ハイライト
Basic course
(76件のレビュー)
Well taught
(48件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

MD
2016年8月27日

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
2017年9月9日

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

フィルター:

A Crash Course in Data Science: 201 - 225 / 1,401 レビュー

by Jill M W

2017年6月4日

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

by Adrien C

2017年1月25日

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

by Poul H N

2018年1月27日

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

by Juhi J

2016年2月15日

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

by Rodrigo A R B

2020年11月19日

Excelente curso de Introducción a Data Science, muy fácil de comprender, excelente metodología, para el aprendizaje

by Amaury B

2020年8月4日

Excellent course, it gives all the introductory information so everybody can understand the basics of Data Science.

by Sylvia M

2017年6月4日

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

by Heera G

2016年8月17日

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

by Alexander I F

2018年8月21日

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.

by Gloria L

2020年1月5日

Excellent introduction. I look forward to the following courses and checking out some of the suggested reading.

by Fatih Y

2018年12月14日

Some of the quiz questions could be clearer. Other than that, I have learnt a lot

I had great fun..

Thank you.

by mikkel B M

2016年9月12日

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

by Bradley H

2018年8月1日

Well presented, easy to understand and useful to understand application of data science to business use cases.

by PRALOY K G

2017年7月11日

Well documented and organised course which throws light on most aspects of knowing about Data Science projects

by Balasubramanian

2017年2月1日

truly Informative course. Well thought about the syllabus. This is very useful for doctorate students as well!

by Aedrian A

2021年1月13日

This short course is a great primer to both data science and the Coursera Specialization to which it belongs.

by Ajay S

2020年9月9日

Really enjoyed. A basic course to know what and how the data scientist actually do. How this work in and out.

by Paul F

2017年12月20日

Good intro to the type of questions to ask in data science projects and great example of success and failure.

by Vinutha A

2017年2月26日

This course is very helpful for someone to know and understand what data science is in Small amount of time.

by Sara d M M L d S

2016年6月29日

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

by Asem A S

2020年11月15日

Very Quick and Easy intro, just need to put the written lessons after the videos to watch and then revise.

by Rosana F S d S

2019年5月10日

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

by Roman F

2016年10月29日

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

by Pedro J V P

2020年11月6日

Muy buen curso, muy instructivo. Para principiantes que no queremos ir avanzando en Data science. Thanks.

by Vaughan W

2017年1月31日

Great introduction. Clear, well-paced introduction. Recommended for busy executives looking for an intro.